Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sinai Christian Child Development Center 5

Posted October 22, 2014
- a parent
When I first moved here I wanted to entrolled him here but there were no openings. After going to other daycares and not being satisfied, I was contated by this school regarding an opening. So far, I am very happy with the services and way they treat the children. My son has learn plenty of Engliah and Spanish words. I do not understand how some comments state that the teachers do not know English. It is apparent that this is a Christian Spanish Speaking church and daycare, therefore, it is only obvious for the daycare to have Spanish speaking teachers. My child is engaged and always brigs very nice and creative art work home. They utilize engaging fun ways to get the kids to learn. I am not sure how much they play, nor if the food is canned food or not. All I know is that my child is happy, teachers truly care about their students/children and I feel very comfortable and satisfied with the care that this school offers.

Sinai Christian Child Development Center 1

Posted August 15, 2014
- a parent
Very sad with this center... I talked with front desk lady and she told me one price and when I get there next day the director told me other price... More money... Then I drop my girls and they didn't have a sign sheet for my girls they told me just thank you and bye and I asked the sign in sheet!! This is a unsafe issue! To accept a child with out any parent signature... When I picked them up my babies told me that they didn't take the breakfast because the teacher asked them if they wanted to eat... My girls were very shy because that was the first day here... Then they didn't served the breakfast! This practice goes to a violation because they don't have to ask a child if they want to eat or not to put the food in the table, they have to mandatory serve everyone if they don't want to eat it's other thing!! Also my girls told me that they were in the playground 3 times! And just seeing movie...I paid lot of money and I expect that my girls were safe, feed and learning!! So far to my expectations!


Sinai Christian Child Development Center 4

Posted July 31, 2014
- a parent
I am glad we found this daycare. We love the Christian atmosphere. My son loves going there every day and the transition to PRE K 3 was seamless. The staff is always friendly and they all know him by name. His teachers assisted me with potty training; it was such a relief to know that we had some consistency with this milestone. He has learned a lot since we have been here. The primary and assistant teachers speak English and Spanish. I believe that is a benefit because Jayden has picked up a few Spanish words; not only that but as a society we have to remember that every child's primary's language is not English.

Sinai Christian Child Development Center 2

Posted July 21, 2014
- a parent
At first I thought this daycare would be fantastic. The outside play area is great, they seem to have camera's everywhere, and they say they follow TSR. It seems the kids get a lot of play in general. I believe they go outside to play two times during the course of the day for 30min and they even do Zumba classes in the morning. With that being said, I do not feel my child is receiving the proper development here. I have nothing against people who speak a different language, but if your job is to educate and help in the development of the way kids think and speak you should know how to speak and comprehend English very well. I've come across many employees who can hardly get a word out in English. My child has come home with bumps and scratches and the employees never seem to have an explanation for why. Instead they try to turn it around on the parent somehow. It doesn't surprise me though as I've walked into the facility seeing employees sitting on a slide just chit chatting away while a kid cries in the corner. There is no security. The door is always open...anyone can come inside. It's been broken for awhile and they don't seem to be in a rush to fix it.

Sinai Christian Child Development Center 2

Posted May 22, 2014
- a parent
This place from the outside looks like a great place to take your child but really it's not a place for a growing child. For starters, the teachers there do not speak english, they are not able to communicate with the parents on a consistent basis like it should be. Secondly, aside from the TSR program there, the children do not learn anything valuable such as colors and shapes, they simply play all day. Thirdly, the food the kids are fed are mainly frozen food and the children never eat in general, the fruit is canned, sometimes the food is even cold. Lastly, the administration is one of the worst I've encountered, the supervisors never know what is going on in the center, I've only seen the director there once, the supervisors do not speak english either so it very hard to communicate with them. In all, this center seems great a glance but in reality it is not. In addition, when I walked into the playground, I noticed that there were bees around, then I realized that there was a bee hive not too far from the playground, after I let the administration know they took 2 weeks to take it down. Furthermore, the front door is always open, your children are not safe here.


Sinai Christian Child Development Center 1

Posted May 22, 2014
- a parent
This center should really improve on their administration, for the amount of money they charge, this center should be similar to a 5 star restaurant. One thing that concerned me is that the security of this place is very relaxed, the times I've gone inside the door is ALWAYS propped open, anyone can walk in and do the worst. They do have some kind of security system but does it matter when the door is always open.

Sinai Christian Child Development Center 5

Posted October 16, 2013
- a parent
The school has great teachers and good administration. What I want to let others know is the comment that was made about Miss Miriam and mosquito bites. People should think before they say negative things. There are incidents that can happen in school or at home that are unavoidable. Mosquitos are everywhere and I do not think it is fair to affect the reputation of a decent, responsible teacher. Teachers look after children and they try to avoid anything that will affect them, but they are not magicians, children will be children, parents and teachers try their best to take care of them, but please do not make teachers or any other adult reputation be negative because of your stupidity to talk before you analyze the situation. Sorry ..but I do not think it is fair to make negative comments when the situation is out of the hands of the school. In my opinion, it is a great school!! Carmen Hernandez, Grandmother

Sinai Christian Child Development Center 5

Posted October 07, 2013
- a parent
I just want to say this is a very GREAT daycare!!! Every time I walk in there the teachers are alert, loving, and teaching the kids. I have walked in at different times of the day and I have also made surprise visits. When I have issues or concerns I express them to the front office (who are very efficient, organized, and attentive to parents' needs) and they are addressed immediately. I have visited and been at other centers and none compare to SCCDC. Not only do my children learn, but most importantly, they learn about God. I will recommend this daycare to everyone I meet. Thank you for taking care of my children, when I leave them here I am at peace because I know they are very well taken care of. Keep up the GREAT work!!


Sinai Christian Child Development Center 5

Posted September 21, 2012
- a parent
This center exceeded my expectations. This is a Christian based day care and I would not have my children anywhere else. Ever since the administration changed you are really able to see the difference in everything. The staff is so professional and caring, the new administration is taking this center to new levels. I thank God first and also SCCDC for the care and base education they are providing my children.

Sinai Christian Child Development Center 5

Posted August 22, 2012
- a parent
I have been with SCCDC for quiet some time now. It has always been a good daycare but recently there has been a change in the Administration and the change has been incredible. The teachers and office staff are very professional and loving. They have floor supervisors which are amazing and so efficient. The recently had an open house for the children ages 3-5, also they have a new curriculum which is the same as KISD, and it is truly like a school not just another daycare. Their Art, Music, and Spanish program is excellent and my son loves it. To make something good even better they have started a Zumba program with a certified Zumba intstructor for kids. Their teachings and principles are truly Godly based. You will not be sorry you checked them out. Just go by and see for yourself.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sinai Christian Child Development Center
Po Box 690038, Killeen, TX  76542
(254) 526-5485
Last modified Sinai Christian Child Development Center is a Private school that serves grade PK
Sinai Christian Child Development Center Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top