Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Montessori School Of Las Colinas 3

Posted May 20, 2014
- a parent
My son attends this school. We like his teachers a lot, and he seems to enjoy the work and his friends, but communication from the director is very lacking. It's very hard to get phone calls or emails returned, and I don't feel like she listens to us when we have concerns. She has made comments in front of the children that indicate she doesn't approve of something we're doing, as parents, instead of bringing it up in a private meeting, even going so far as to say to another parent "watch this. he's gonna scream." when we were having issues with drop off crying.

Montessori School Of Las Colinas 1

Posted June 04, 2013
- a parent
I toured this school. It is a montessori school however the classrooms do not reflect this. This most disappointing part of my tour were the EXTREME CLUTTER in the classroom. I honestly do not know how the kids stay focus and think. I visited all of the surronding montessori schools and I never saw anything like the clutter i saw here. There was no room for the kids. Tables were smushed between many book cases. You will have to see it to believe it. For me, it seemed unorganized and cluttered. I find it difficult for small children to learn well in this environment. We will seek a montessori school that truly tries to follow the montessori method in all ways!


Montessori School Of Las Colinas 5

Posted June 17, 2010
- a parent
I love this school! My daughter has been attending for nearly two years now and she likes it so much that she asks to go to school on long holiday weekends. The teachers are loving, energetic and genuine and so is the staff. The education is great and so are the activities. The school work is all Montessori certified and is challenging and varied. My daughter gets to take care of her own houseplant in her classroom and we all really love International Studies Month. We are moving out of town and I could only hope to find such a great school in our new city. Thank you to all of her teachers and the staff for your dedication!!

Montessori School Of Las Colinas 5

Posted September 26, 2009
- a parent
My child attends this school and he loves it so much. When I pick up my son he is constantly telling me about his friends and the activities that he did that day. I personally think that the teachers are wonderful and friendly as well as the office staff. Right when I walk in the door I am being greeted by whoever is at the front desk and by the teachers as well. I would definitely recommend taking your child to this school! You will not regret it!

Montessori School Of Las Colinas 5

Posted June 18, 2009
- a parent
I love this school! My son is so happy to go to school each day. I am impressed with how much he learns. He comes home every day and wants to explore more about what he's learned during the day. The school is very multicultural and there are families from all over the world. I love the teachers and staff, they are caring and friendly. I feel very comfortable at this school and I know my son does also. My daughter will start school here soon.


Montessori School Of Las Colinas 0
no rating

Posted May 06, 2009
- a parent
The school is not that great! Not much activities and the teachers are lousy and don't pay much attention to the kids and its expensive!!!!

Montessori School Of Las Colinas 2

Posted June 26, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Montessori School Of Las Colinas 0
no rating

Posted August 24, 2007
- a parent
We were terribly disapointed with the director of this school in particular. We had our son there for one semester and then withdrew him after a simple disagrement over their medication policy grew into a huge incident. Our first impression of this place was that the office staff seemed 'snooty'- should have listened to our first intects and gone elsewhere right from the start. The teachers were very good but the administrative staff became unbearable.


Montessori School Of Las Colinas 2

Posted August 17, 2006
- a parent
The school is good and safe. However there are a few problems. The Principal lacks leadership.

Montessori School Of Las Colinas 4

Posted April 13, 2005
- a parent
The school is very good. Teachers are caring and provide age-appropriate learning.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Montessori School Of Las Colinas
4961 North O'Connor Road, Irving, TX  75062
(972) 717-0417
Last modified Montessori School Of Las Colinas is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Montessori School Of Las Colinas Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top