Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Childrens Discovery Center 5

Posted May 14, 2014
- a parent
I have my daughter studying here. She loves going to the school. School with wonderful teachers under amazing leadership!!

Childrens Discovery Center 5

Posted November 12, 2009
- a parent
Fantastic School. Great Teachers. She's in pre-k and already learning how to read. My daughter loves it. Parents are very involved and teachers are well educated and care about the kids.


Childrens Discovery Center 5

Posted September 08, 2009
- a parent
My son was previously enrolled at Kindercare. While he was enrolled there, he complained everyday, about not wanting to go to school and refused to take naps. It seemed almost unbearable for him to go everyday and although he's only 3, you can tell that he just did not like going there. We decided to transfer him into a different school. I was a little hesitant at first, because I felt as though it would take him a long time to adjust and get used to going to a new school. I was wrong. Moving him into CDC was the best decision I have ever made. You can see so many positive changes in him in such a short period of time. He looks forward to going to school everyday and his teachers indicated that when it's nap time, he goes straight to sleep. I am so thankful. I love his teachers, the curriculam that the school provides, and how pleasant and easy transition for my son.

Childrens Discovery Center 5

Posted September 08, 2009
- a parent
My son was previously enrolled at Kindercare. While he was enrolled there, he complained everyday, about not wanting to go to school and refused to take naps. It seemed almost unbearable for him to go everyday and although he's only 3, you can tell that he just did not like going there. We decided to transfer him into a different school. I was a little hesitant at first, because I felt as though it would take him a long time to adjust and get used to going to a new school. I was wrong. Moving him into CDC was the best decision I have ever made. You can see so many positive changes in him in such a short period of time. He looks forward to going to school everyday and his teachers indicated that when it's nap time, he goes straight to sleep. I am so thankful. I love his teachers, the curriculam that the school provides, and how pleasant and easy transition for my son.

Childrens Discovery Center 0
no rating

Posted October 01, 2007
- a parent
All three of our children went through CDC and also our grandchildren. We have had nieces, nephews, and good friends who have had the same wonderful experience at CDC that we did. The staff at CDC continues to dedicate their days to giving children the best possible exposure to academics, the arts, science, geography, and much more. If you are looking for a great experience for the whole family you will want to check out this school.


Childrens Discovery Center 5

Posted February 28, 2007
- a parent
This is a fantastic school! The staff is caring and attentive. The curriculum meets the needs of every child regardless of their skill level. It's worth the effort to get your child the best available start to their education.

Childrens Discovery Center 5

Posted October 23, 2006
- a parent
My children went through preschool and kindergarten at CDC. They could not have had a better foundation for learning.The loving, caring environment and opportunities to reach their potential are extraordinary.The teachers treat their works as a ministry and are exceptional.There is no better start for kis than at CDC. J.W.

Childrens Discovery Center 5

Posted September 16, 2006
- a parent
This is a fabulous school! Qualified loving Christian teachers have been fantastic for my twins who are now in kindergarten at CDC! This is a great Montessori school that teaches children to love to learn! The school environment is very caring and nurturing with a emphasis on Christian values.Children are taught classes in religion,computers,drama,art,science and motor skills,along with normal Montessori learning. CDC encourages parental involvement and has great school activities including a Fall Fun Run and Auction,Spring Musical ,Mother's Day Breakfast,Fall Pumpkin Patch Family Trip,and a Fun Fair!I wish my children could stay at this school through high school.No better school could be found for children-regardless of the tuition cost!


Childrens Discovery Center 5

Posted May 27, 2006
- a parent
Children's Discovery Center was great for our son in pre-K. They had lots of special events including a charity fun run, a Fall and Spring musical, and a Fun Fair on the last day. They offer lots of special classes including science, music, and Spanish

Childrens Discovery Center 4

Posted February 03, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Childrens Discovery Center
403 South Main Street, Irving, TX  75060
(214) 755-5603
Last modified Childrens Discovery Center is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Childrens Discovery Center Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top