Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lifepointe Christian Academy 5

Posted August 15, 2013
- a parent
I have loved this school forever. When we moved to Hutto there were not very many schools. This academy has shown their complete dedication to the families that attend. I was not a big fan of my child's last teacher however they have since parted ways. The curriculum is great and I love seeing the artwork that is everywhere. I love this school!

Lifepointe Christian Academy 3

Posted August 13, 2013
- a parent
When it comes to the staff here..LCA has some amazing teachers. My children's teachers are amazing. However, the classroom sizes are way to small for the number of children. Management is more concerned with making money than the safety of the children, and do not take concerns from parents seriously. The turnover in the past two years has been incredibly high, and the staff just don't seem to enjoy being there. I don't see my children here much longer.


Lifepointe Christian Academy 1

Posted April 02, 2013
- a parent
We did not have a good experience here. Teacher unwilling to follow parents instructions and thought they new better than the parents did on what was best for the child. The Director of the daycare did nothing to help, and offered no solutions or apology. Had a deer in the headlights look which lead me to believe she didn't know what to do We removed him and ended up paying for the rest of the month. We had prepaid the whole month and the daycare did not see their responsibility in the matter. We would not have removed our baby if their teacher had been willing to comply with our requests. A Parent.

Lifepointe Christian Academy 4

Posted December 18, 2012
- a parent
My son has been going to LifePointe for almost 2 years. His teachers have been great and he is even learning sign language and Spanish! The consistency and loving vibe from the staff make me feel comfortable dropping off my child.

Lifepointe Christian Academy 1

Posted December 08, 2012
- a teacher
In 14 mo. this school has been through 18 staff members!! It is a small school with only eight classrooms. That's a lot of staff. The teachers are not the problem, need I say more. The school would be awesome under new management.


Lifepointe Christian Academy 5

Posted May 17, 2012
- a parent
My daughter has gone to Lifepointe Christian Academy for almost a year now and has really learned a lot. The staff are loving and kind to the kids and they make it feel like an extended family for her. I would recommend Lifepointe to anyone looking for a loving daycare for their child!

Lifepointe Christian Academy 5

Posted January 16, 2010
- a teacher
I have been a teacher at this school for almost 2 years. I love it. It's the very best school I have ever worked for. We love children and teaching them is our main goal.The suport from other teachers and the director is everything I would hope for. Yes we've been through some hard times but overall children have always been #!!!

Lifepointe Christian Academy 0
no rating

Posted October 01, 2009
- a parent
My daughter has gone to school at LCA for a year and we love her teachers. Although she's now had two teachers (because she graduated to another class, the teachers and turnover seem to be better than normal. There were a few changes at the end of the school year, but the teachers are still the same familiar faces, and the director has been there since we have and truly loves working with the kids and teachers to make the school very warm.


Lifepointe Christian Academy 0
no rating

Posted July 11, 2009
- a parent
My son started at this school when he was 2 and just graduated the pre-k program and is fixing to start Kindergarten in the fall. Love it! They have had the same director since they opened but have had several assistant directors come through. My son s had the same pre-k teacher all year but did have some changes in other classes. Overall, this has been a great school! They really love and care for the children there, I will miss them in the fall.

Lifepointe Christian Academy 4

Posted June 05, 2009
- a parent
My daughter has been going to school here since they open back in May of 2007! She loves her teachers and friends so much. There is so much love and education, it would be hard to have to move her any where else

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lifepointe Christian Academy
1008 Carl Stern Boulevard, Hutto, TX  78634
(512) 846-2751
Last modified Lifepointe Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grade PK
Lifepointe Christian Academy Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top