Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Laurenzo Early Childhood Center 5

Posted April 29, 2013
- a parent
I Love Ninfa, My daughter will be turning 5 in May; she can do so much for her age. She wrote me beautiful words, words that made my mom and I both cry our eyes out. If you have an opportunity to enroll your child in this school do it, it will be the best thing you can do for your little one. I have read some reviews and I do agree the supervisor is not the friendliest but she runs the school to its fullest potential and she s always by the entry door and to me that s what matters. The teachers are super heroes in my eyes. Shout out to Ms. Avila in Room #11 my Daughter Isabella loves you.

Laurenzo Early Childhood Center 3

Posted January 24, 2013
- a parent
My child is curently atending this year at Ninfa Lorenzo school. I have apreciate the time & dedication they have had towards my child. My child is 3yrs and 7months he has learned alot at this school... My childs teacher has also teached adecuate behaviors & I'm also thankful to the school counselor,I have learned alot from him since it has helped my on my childs dicipline.... Altough the principal has a negative atitude,she is rude & seems like she does not have patience towards small children I think that she can be put into a middle or high school.


Laurenzo Early Childhood Center 5

Posted November 15, 2012
- a parent
Love this School! i was so afraid of my princess starting school and her getting lost or kidnapped or some thing like that. But this school was the best place for my daughter to start. They give my kid so much attencion they communicate with me. I just love it, my daughter drags me to the door when is time to go in, and here i thought i was going to be dragging her. If you can take advantage of this great school do it you will be glad you did and i wish all the other schools in the area were as interested in the kids as Ninfa is. love and kisses from Carina Proud parent of Isabella.

Laurenzo Early Childhood Center 1

Posted August 28, 2012
- a community member
I recently called to make an inquiry about the school. After a brief conversation with the person answering the phone I don't feel this school would be adequate for my child. The person answering the phone had such horrible grammer it made me realize this is not where i would want my child. In the United States for those who have received the proper education, grammer is everything!!! In the coprorate and business world, education and grammer are a must!! That is one of my biggest frustrations with people who are not from our country USA, please learn proper English and proper grammer!!!

Laurenzo Early Childhood Center 5

Posted June 21, 2011
- a parent
This is an excellent early childhood school. I enrolled my twins and they learned so much! My twin boy ended up testing into the magnet program. The teachers were so patient and immediately recognized when the children would progress to a higher level they would give them the appropriate work to do. They have so much oppurtunity for parental involvement, but words cannot express the excellent teachers this school has. Both my twins got perfect attendance the two years they attended because they never wanted to miss school. They always had projects and book reports and it was awesome. I highly reccommend this school to any parent considering getting their child in an academically challenging school. You'd be surprised what this little children can do. Five stars!!!


Laurenzo Early Childhood Center 5

Posted April 12, 2011
- a parent
I am in LOVE with this school, teachers, and education! I enrolled my daughter there after I saw how much my niece learned while attending there. It has been the best choice for me. My daughter enjoys going to school everyday....she never wants to be absent....that says a lot for a young child.

Laurenzo Early Childhood Center 5

Posted April 08, 2011
- a parent
MY DAUGHTER GOES TO THIS SCHOOL AND WE LOVE IT, SHE HAS LEARNED SO MUCH. HER TEACHER IS GREAT. EVERYTHING AT THIS SCHOOL IS SO ORGANIZE AND CLEAN. I DONT HAVE ENOUGH WORDS TO EXPRESS HOW HAPPY WE ARE THAT OUR DAUGHTER GOES HERE.

Laurenzo Early Childhood Center 5

Posted November 04, 2010
- a parent
This is such a great school! It has very friendly caring teachers and staff. My daughter loves this school she has learned so much!


Laurenzo Early Childhood Center 0
no rating

Posted April 30, 2010
- a parent
This is an excellant school. My daughter loves the school. The staff members are very helpful adn friendly. They also have an afterschool program and that really helkps parents who have to work (like me) I loved it so much that i have registered my school for this coming year 2010-2011.

Laurenzo Early Childhood Center 0
no rating

Posted October 29, 2009
- a parent
I love the school I agree with other parents that the principle is not a very nice person but the staff and the teachers are great.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Laurenzo Early Childhood Center
205 North Delmar Street, Houston, TX  77011
(713) 924-0350
Last modified Laurenzo Early Childhood Center is a Public school that serves grades PK-K
Laurenzo Early Childhood Center Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top