Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Kipling Street Academy 5

Posted June 04, 2014
- a parent
My son and daughter atteng the Kipling School and we absolutely love it! They have progressed in so many levels, the teachers are educated, loving and patient with the children. Management is on top of things, and take corrective actions immediately to ensure the safety of the kids. I have nothing but good things to say about this school. The food provided to the kids is healthy, and they make the curriculum fun for the kids to want to learn. My children amaze me with the things that they have learned there. My child at 1, has an organized curriculum (which they follow), eats on his own at the table with his friends, even has show and tell on fridays! They really do focus on preparing the kids for the real world. My daughter ( age 3) has to do homework, and present it in front of her classmates every week (presentation skills) - that is just one example..

Kipling Street Academy 1

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
If I could give it zero stars I would. The owner and the management are all about the business side of things with little to no respect or care to the children at school. Even though the teachers are super sweet and helpful, think twice before enrolling! If there is "no room" for your child to move up a class even though he/she is older or more advanced than the class he/she is in, they wont move you! They dont care for the education but the "spot" or the "headcount". NCLB starts here!! Beware parents!


Kipling Street Academy 3

Posted November 08, 2013
- a parent
Toddler son kicked out because would not get in the car. The Director cares more about making profits than the children. Not a caring environment. Playground is tiny.

Kipling Street Academy 5

Posted March 19, 2013
- a parent
My Daughter and Son (4 and 2) attend Kipling Street Academy and have flourished. Our Daughter is reading at a near 1st grade level, doing basic Math, loves her school, and is excited about going every day. My son loves his teachers and has advanced so quickly with language, and basic functions. He is starting his terrible twos but seems easy to correct. I grant there success to Kipling. I wish there were more parent functions but you cant have everything. My only major complaint is that the school doesn't go through high school!

Kipling Street Academy 5

Posted February 26, 2013
- a parent
Our son is now 4 and half, and has been there for almost a year. Our son was very active and rebellious, and we appreciate that the school is providing just the right amount of corrections, while allowing him to grow out of the "terrible-2" period. The teachers there are soft-spoken, intelligent, and caring. The management is engaging and well organized. The school is built from the ground up from the point of view of a parent, active/engaging teachers (they are not allowed to sit down when kids are playing outside, I was told), great food, outstanding safety (video cam in each class room that you can access, alarm and door entry security, etc). We also find the curriculum age-appropriate and full of fun and imagination. Some Montessori schools may push the academics more than they do. However, I know my son is very happy there he almost never says No to school in the morning, and he is doing very well in reading and math. My only concern is the outdoor area, where they send all the kids after 5 and which gets hot in the summer. They do have water available, but we have made a habit to pick him up as early as we can.


Kipling Street Academy 5

Posted September 27, 2012
- a parent
My son has been at Kipling since he was one year old. He is now 4. He can read well and work simple math problems. I am 100% certain that this is because of the education he receives at Kipling. The teachers are outstanding. The facilities are beautiful - clean, safe and fun for the kids.I cannot recommend this school enough.

Kipling Street Academy 5

Posted September 13, 2011
- a parent
Kipling Street Academy is a fantastic school! The teachers are educated and are consistently solid from one classroom to another. There also seems to be little turnover, which is unusual in a daycare setting. My kids absolutely love it, which is what is most important to me!

Kipling Street Academy 5

Posted April 19, 2011
- a parent
We have been sending our son to Kipling for 9 months now and we have been overwhelmed with what he has learned there. At 14 months he was using sign language consistently to communicate as well as improving his speech and vocabulary weekly. The facilities are clean, the teachers are caring and the support staff is friendly and responsive. I feel very fortunate to be able to leave my son someplace where I feel 100% confident in his safety, well being and development.


Kipling Street Academy 5

Posted November 14, 2010
- a parent
I have been sending my son to school here for nearly 5 months now. I have yet to see ANYTHING that indicates he is not very well taken care of. There are cameras in every room so parents can watch their childs room at any time. I cant make any complaints, his teachers are great, the facility is top of the line and yes it is located in an older neighborhood. Traffic is worth it to have my son in a daycare I fully trust.

Kipling Street Academy 1

Posted July 21, 2010
- a parent
The school may be clean and new but the teachers are not trained in childcare or teaching and some are short tempered with the children. I saw one teacher pull an infant away from something abruptly with the child's arm as the child was crying. And I'm not sure that the children actually learn anything versus basic needs being met. The school is expending and is obviously a great money-making enterprise but the nearby roads are ill-equipped to deal with any increase in traffic during pick up and drop off times.

Nearby schools

Kipling Street Academy
1425 Kipling Street, Houston, TX  77006
(713) 529-4472
Last modified Kipling Street Academy is a Private school that serves grade PK
Top