Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-K|Private
27 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Creme De La Creme 4

Posted September 06, 2013
- a parent
My son has been here since he was 3 months old, we are moving away and sadly have to leave creme, The environment and facilities are wonderful. I do wish all the teachers were degreed but it doesn't change the fact that they still teach to a curriculum, teach independence and the kids are happy. In the nearly 4 years we have been here there is little turn over. Summer is always hectic and they hire some newbies in the summer to keep camp going. But overall high marks!

Creme De La Creme 1

Posted June 11, 2013
- a parent
Continuation.... The gym? the teacher had no clue about what to do and was mad all the time (the assistant never did anything about the way children were being mistreated). I saw so many children crying w/o no teacher paying attention to them. I saw so many happy parents dropping their children w/o really knowing what happens there after they are dropped off. I just feel so sorry for all the children whose precious hours are spent there while their parents think they are OK. Trust me, they are not OK there, it is NOT a healthy environment for a child. Why? because the teachers who are hired seem to be there just to get paid and not because they like children at all, they don't have any patience and also because they just seem to treat children they way they were treated at home, sad situation... I know it is super hard to find a place in Houston with loving people to watch your children, but please ,don't let these people fool you, and don't let your children be there, they deserve better. I think even a in home nanny would be much much better. Stay there w your child at least 3 hours to see the real thing there, you will know exactly what I am talking about.


Creme De La Creme 1

Posted June 10, 2013
- a parent
I enrolled my 2 year old son in downtown Houston Creme de la Creme and decided to withdraw him only after one month. The teacher in his class was not always there as she was filling up other absent teacher's places in other classrooms. I found that the assistant teachers were rude to the kids and showed absolutely no compassion when they cried. They have the method to leave kids cry alone until they finally give up. To me, the environment was not happy, specially when you have several unattended children crying in one room.

Creme De La Creme 5

Posted January 30, 2013
- a parent
I have nothing negative to say about Creme. My daughter has been going there for two years and LOVES it! Ms. Nakiti' Walker is amazing and Ms. Brenda has been a god send!!!

Creme De La Creme 4

Posted November 09, 2011
- a parent
This is to the review underneath me, while I do agree that they need to spend there money wisely who are you to say they are just collecting a paycheck because in reality isn't everyone collecting a paycheck to survive. I have had my kid attend and do believe it is a great school compared to most, it prepares them above and beyond for preschool. The only problem is (which is why this person below I believe is complaining) is that there is some snooty parents who believe they should be catered to instead of their kid and it is simply annoying. Yes your money got you a great school for your kid but lets not forget it doesn't make you better than anyone!


Creme De La Creme 1

Posted September 13, 2011
- a parent
The fact that parents have rated this school/kid factory 5 stars is crazy! I anticipate the convenience factor of being able to have your child ready at the front door with snacks in hand has clouded many parents perception of this school. The teacher turnover is unbelievable and they are no more than hourly workers collecting a paycheck. I think Creme de la Creme needs to re-evaluate where they spend their money-- maybe cut back on the fluff and get some real, caring teachers in there.

Creme De La Creme 5

Posted June 14, 2011
- a community member
I had a big responsibility to choose my nephew s preschool ( as I am a professor) and my relative want me to find a good school for child education. I put my nephew in Cr me de la Cr me preschool. Their warm, comfortable and stimulating environment impressed me when i went there for his admission. They also provide opportunities to participate in several recreational activities; we have before & after school. educational programs embrace the development of the whole child: intellectual, social, emotional, & physical

Creme De La Creme 5

Posted June 13, 2011
- a parent
We've been really happy with Cr me de la Cr me in Houston. My daughter went to the one in Cr me de la Cr me for approx 2.5 years. Pre-k in Houston offers a balance of fun, creative, hands-on activities as well as measurable venue of learning. They offer opportunities to develop coordination, balance, and agility at their Cr me in Houston preschool. Children 2 and up begin their day in their homeroom, where they're encouraged to select from a variety of supervised.


Creme De La Creme 5

Posted June 13, 2011
- a parent
My son attends Cr me de la Cr me s Private Kindergarten program and loves it. Our view on childcare was changed forever when we walked through the front door of their Downtown Houston Centre. The facilities are very nice and the teachers are excellent. They ve designed programs to engage yr child across intellectual, emotional, physical & social levels. The days are fairly structured so that the children switch activities several times throughout the day. To nurture creativity of my child, they provide him a home like environment that is safe, comfortable, & loving. It is also a good value with ...

Creme De La Creme 5

Posted February 02, 2011
- a parent
My son has amazingly improved a few months after I have enrolled him at Creme de la Creme. My husband and I are now planning to enroll our 14-month old daughter. I have high regards to the teachers who patiently teach my son and mold him to become better. This is absolutely a great school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Creme De La Creme
1400 San Jacinto Street, Houston, TX  77002
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. (713) 655-7682
Last modified Creme De La Creme is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Top