Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 23 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


23 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Childrens Light House Helotes 5

Posted February 08, 2013
- a parent
We moved to San Antonio about a year ago and being the over protective parent that I am, I wasn't sure if I wanted to put him in any schools. Being that we didn't know anyone here in San Antonio, but someone (neighbor) recommended Children's LIghthouse Helotes and I figured I'll give them a try. Knowing they had cameras in each classroom I didn't see why not. So, I enrolled my 3 year old that wasn't even potty trained and crossed my fingers and prayed to God, LOL. It's been almost a year that he has been there and I must say I LOVE IT THERE!!! My son was potty trained in like a week! With the best teacher. He loves his school and everyone in it. The staff is AWESOME and the teachers EXCEPTIONAL! If you want a school where you can drop off your child and have NO worries, this is the place! I don't even look at the cameras anymore because I know my son is in the BEST hands.

Childrens Light House Helotes 5

Posted January 30, 2013
- a parent
Our 4 year old son and 3 year old daughter have been at the school since 10/2011 and they have grown tremendously. English is their second language and they started out not speaking any English and now they are fluent. The teachers are wonderful and caring and has nurtured our children in a loving environment. We are incredibly pleased with the school and their caring staff.


Childrens Light House Helotes 5

Posted January 29, 2013
- a teacher
We are so incredibly humbled and appreciative of all the kind words from all of you, current and past parents!! Thank you for your continued support. It makes us feel so great to know that we are exceeding expectations and that our teachers and staff have such a positive impact on your children. Glad to hear you enjoy our A-bekah curriculum and summer camp, we love using it in the classroom and also expect another fantastic summer!

Childrens Light House Helotes 5

Posted January 25, 2013
- a parent
My son has been attending Children's Lighthouse for almost a year and he absolutely loves it! He was attending another preschool in a different area closer to my work, but I could tell he really wasn't enjoying it and neither was I for the price. So I started looking at schools near home and I came across this wonderful school. It's more costly than the last, but it's definitely worth it and I wouldn't have it any other way. The teachers are very involved and so are the staff. He's not the easiest child to work with, but they go the extra mile to work with him and it shows that they really care about my child and his success. He's in the Private Kindergaren class and he is learning so much and he's actually really eager about learning and never complains about having to go to school like most children do. The summer program is also great! My 7 year old loves going to Children's Lighthouse during the summer. They're always doing activities or going on field trips. With everything they do here, I don't refer to it as a preschool, it's more of a school with a very personable atmosphere. The staff and director are great! I don't usually recommend places, but this school is worth it.

Childrens Light House Helotes 5

Posted January 24, 2013
- a parent
My son has been attending CL Helotes since he was 6 months old; he is now almost 4. We have been completely pleased with everything at the school. The teachers are amazing -- very loving and concerned about all the children they care for. The curriculum is great -- my son knows colors, shapes (even octogons!), numbers, and is working on recognizing the alphabet in the abstract. The administration is in tune and responsive to all concerns -- they greet us by name when we walk in, know many details about our son and family, and are in tune with any issues we may be dealing with at any one time (currently, new baby in the house and the challenges that is creating for our son). Overall, I have nothing but great things to say about CL Helotes and the staff and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a caring, secure, yet challenging childcare and school environment!


Childrens Light House Helotes 5

Posted January 22, 2013
- a parent
My daughter just starting going here this month and I just love it. The teachers in room 5 are so nice and really make to drop offs in the morning so much easier for both me and her. I love the staff and how friendly and helpful they are. I cant wait to see how much she will learn and grow from being in such a positive environment.

Childrens Light House Helotes 5

Posted January 22, 2013
- a parent
My son has attended Children's lighthouse since he was 3 months old. The director has always supported him in some developmental challenges that he had, she was always very understanding and supportive. All the teachers are so kind and helpful and everyone greets you with a smile every morning. Love this place

Childrens Light House Helotes 5

Posted January 18, 2013
- a parent
I moved my daughter to CLLC at Helotes in May and have loved it since. The staff is always very helpful and happy and has great connections with every student. Her teachers are great with understanding my daughters needs and always make me feel that she is important to them personally. I love the staff, school, location and would recommend this daycare for anyone in this community.


Childrens Light House Helotes 5

Posted January 18, 2013
- a parent
We first discovered The Children's Lighthouse Helotes when I needed a summer program for my two school aged children. After only one week in the summer program at a different center, my kids begged me not to return. So we ended up at The Children's Lighthouse by chance. They loved it and have asked to return each summer since then. My youngest child started here when she was four years old and is now in their private Kindergarten class. She has a November birthday so she didn't make the cut-off for public Kindergarten. She is learning so much and has begun to read short sentences by January! She will likely go straight to first grade next year because she has learned so much at The Children's Lighthouse. The staff really gets to know your child and the overall atmosphere is very warm and friendly. I highly recommend this school.

Childrens Light House Helotes 5

Posted January 16, 2013
- a parent
I moved my son to Children's Lighthouse after his previous school suddenly closed. I was worried about making him go through another transition, but I soon realized how great the staff and teachers are. There are times when my son will ask for his teachers on the weekends; I think that s a great testament to how caring and nurturing they are. As for the curriculum, I m always impressed with how much and how quickly my son is learning. Overall Excellent school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Childrens Light House Helotes
9706 Business Parkway, Helotes, TX  78023
(210) 695-4988
Last modified Childrens Light House Helotes is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Childrens Light House Helotes Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top