Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Prince of Peace Christian Academy 5

Posted June 20, 2014
- a parent
The best!! Love it! We have had our 3 kids here for 3 years now. We are very happy because are kids are very happy. Owners are sweet people, directors are very responsive to any and every concern, and teachers very friendly and truly love the kids. Extracurricular classes are affordable especially since i can't pay for swim lessons outside- my kids love them- indoor pool is great cuz they swim all year Ms. Lisa and Ms. Long are nice people and seem to really care about the children and parents. We will be sticking around that's for sure.

Prince of Peace Christian Academy 1

Posted January 08, 2014
- a parent
This place looks fine and dandy on the outside, but if you go in, several of the walls have crayon scribbled all over the walls, the carpet and tile and coming up and the place is completely unorganized and filthy. My daughter is always in a different room and the teacher never can answer my questions on how my daughter is because the classrooms are so unorganized. Also they have extra curricular classes, but don't waste your money. My daughter often told me that she barely gets to go. I was also not impressed with the food they serve. The menu that they gave me in the beginning looked like a healthy menu, but when I visited my daughter it was some of the worst food i saw. Needless to say, if you love your children, don't leave them with this facility. As I would describe it unprofessional..


Prince of Peace Christian Academy 5

Posted November 26, 2012
- a parent
We are happy parents because of Prince of Peace Christian Academy. We have a daughter at the center and were there when it used to be called Pinyon Tree. It took a little bit of time for the new owners to stabilize the school, but we are extremely happy with all the changes. They have good managers, much better teachers, and more classes and activities for the children to participate in. We are happy they added chapel every week and are teaching bible stories to our daughter. She is learning a lot and asks a lot of great questions that we are happy to answer. It is a good school.

Prince of Peace Christian Academy 1

Posted May 16, 2012
- a parent
The facility I would give 4 stars. Very nice place. Other than that, I dont like anything else about it. Most of the teachers are nice but just the front office and owners are what I dont like. They're always gossiping about parents and their kids. My child got slapped there and nobody told me! I found out cause my child told me. What kind of place are they running?! How could they forget to tell me!? The extra classes they give that you pay extra for I dont feel it's worth. My child hasnt learned anything. I took my child out of those classes. I'm looking into a new school.

Prince of Peace Christian Academy 2

Posted September 22, 2011
- a parent
My son went to this school on fall 2010 and spring 2011 and with the last owners everything was perfect until new owner came. They don't have any education experiance, my son had 4 teachers in 6 weeks! I love the facilies but is not worth it. Be careful is you kid is there. accidents happens and nobody tell you.


Prince of Peace Christian Academy 5

Posted June 07, 2011
- a parent
My son went to this preschool for three years prior to elementary. I can't express how pleased I was with not only the curriculum but also the caring attention and patience granted to my son who was dealing with borderline ADHD issues. They worked with him daily to ensure behaviorally and academically he would graduate into his elementary school experience comfortably. My son is in 5th grade now and in gifted classes with no behavioral issue, I do attribute a part that fact to their caring and patience early on. We still talk about the school and his second moms. We have lots of love, appreciation and respect for this school and the experience my son and I had while attending there.

Prince of Peace Christian Academy 1

Posted February 21, 2011
- a parent
This is a bad unsatisfactory daycare the staff have a whole lot of gossip they do care about the kids because they're so busy talking about one another. My child almost lost her arm a Pinyon Tree and we was never notified . This center is one of the worst in Garland the buliding is nice but what goes on inside would shock you. Please think twice about this center.

Prince of Peace Christian Academy 5

Posted February 19, 2009
- a parent
Oh I miss my kids being in this school. We moved and just simply cannot find a replacement for Pinyon Tree. It has been a year now and my kids still ask about it. These guys are great.


Prince of Peace Christian Academy 0
no rating

Posted November 25, 2008
- a parent
Wonderful place for kids. All of my boys have gone there for the last 15 years

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Prince of Peace Christian Academy
4330 Obanion Rd, Garland, TX  75043
(972) 278-7946
Last modified Prince of Peace Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grade PK
Prince of Peace Christian Academy Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top