Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sunrise Learning Center 5

Posted June 04, 2014
- a parent
"Sunrise" is the BEST CHILDCARE I've found here in town! They are CLEAN, I love their hours, and my whole family LOVES Miss. Ida!!! 5-Stars!!! "SUNRISE " es la MEJOR PUERICULTURA que he encontrado aqu en la ciudad! Ellos son LIMPIOS, amo sus horas, y mi familia entera AMA a se orita. Ida!!! 5 estrellas!!!

Sunrise Learning Center 5

Posted May 17, 2014
- a parent
My child has been attending sunrise for over a year now and loves it there. She looks forward to going to see Miss Ida every day! My little girl has learned so very much here. Sunrise is a smaller childcare but it has everything I've seen beat. The staff is wonderful, caring, well trained, and like members of the family!


Sunrise Learning Center 5

Posted October 13, 2013
- a parent
I've worked as a second grade teacher (In Fort Worth, Texas) for the last 4 years, and I've seen the actual child-related results of the majority of the (Alleged?) children s educational preschool programs being taught by the local area childcare s here in Western Fort Worth. Needless to say, there are good preschools and there are those who ARE NOT good at all (And the results are obvious). Likewise, the definition of a good or a miserably BAD program has nothing to do with the so-called Nationally Known Name-Brand of the daycare business. The program of Sunrise Learning Center is without any doubt, one of IF NOT the BEST children s preschools in this part of Fort Worth if not the Entire City. The children that I've seen that have been at Sunrise for a few years and have had parents who cared and were involved in their children s learning, come into the elementary school well prepared to meet the expectations & entry requirements of any area public or private school (Usually skipping over kindergarten and advancing to the first or even the second grade-level). The staff of Sunrise get my A+ Grade for teaching the best well-rounded program of children s preschool I've see.

Sunrise Learning Center 5

Posted October 06, 2013
- a parent
I m a single mom who s had more then my own share of experiences with daycares in west Fort Worth. I've seen good daycare and I've seen some of the worst that there are. When I found Sunrise & Miss Ida, I knew I d been BLESSED! There really aren't any other childcares that I've seen that even come close to the excellence you will see at Sunrise Learning Center. Sunrise isn't like the other big Name-Brand corporate childcare mass-production mills At SUNRISE they actually CARE about you and your children! When I drop my children here, I KNOW that they are in the BEST CARE and I KNOW that my children will be better prepared to do well in big-school when it s time for them to attend Fort Worth ISD. Sunrise is CLEAN, The Staff CARES about YOU, & the children are LEARNING SKILLS! There s truly nowhere else I know that can say all three!

Sunrise Learning Center 5

Posted September 09, 2013
- a parent
Miss Ida (The center director) is fantastic with the kids! As far as any daycare I've been involved with, Sunrise is the best without any close seconds in the running. My little girl can t wait to go to daycare in the mornings and begs to stay longer when it s time to go home. If that isn't the indication you've chosen your childcare right, I don't know what would be. My 3 1/5 year old child is already is already writing her own name and trying to read things by herself!


Sunrise Learning Center 5

Posted August 19, 2013
- a parent
Sunrise and Miss Ida are the greatest! The daycare is always clean, orderly and the children under control & well behaved. Before I discovered Sunrise, I move quite allot and I ve had my boy and girl in 4 other area daycare over the last few years, so I d say that I m quite an authority as to what a good daycare is and what a BAD daycare is. SUNRISE is DEFIANTLY 5 STARS in my book! If I could give them 6 stars I would. Even if I had to move as far away as Arlington, I d STILL have my children HERE because of how fantastic they are! My children are LEARNING Here !

Sunrise Learning Center 5

Posted August 13, 2013
- a parent
Sunrise has the BEST CHILDCARE HOURS I've found on in west Fort Worth Texas! I'm a nurse and have to work hours that aren't 9-5 banker's time. Sunrise is the ONLY licensed daycare in west Fort Worth that opens earlier then 6:00 AM & stays open LATER than 6:30 PM! My children are 3 & 4 and have been enrolled here sense 2011 and THEY LOVE going to Sunrise every weekday!!! I'd recommend Sunrise to anyone anytime. I use to have to rely upon someone else to either drop-off or pickup my kids from daycare before I found Sunrise. NOW I have plenty of time before & after work to do this myself. Sunrise works MY hours and has the high quality child care that I look for!!!

Sunrise Learning Center 5

Posted January 21, 2013
- a parent
Sunrise- The very "Best" & most caring staff of any childcare I've seen. My children have been enrolled in 5 area daycare facilities over the past 8 years and "Sunrise" has them ALL literally beat "Hands-Down". Also- Because I have a job that requires I work extended hours of overtime, Sunrise's hours had everyone Else's beat also... (5:30 AM to 7:30 PM)

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sunrise Learning Center
3600 Ramona Drive, Fort Worth, TX  76116
(817) 244-6011
Last modified Sunrise Learning Center is a Private school that serves grade PK
Sunrise Learning Center Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top