Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

2 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Premier Academy Heritage 1

Posted August 05, 2013
- a teacher
I worked at Premier Academy as the Assistant Teacher for the Threes 1 class. I have to say that while I LOVED every child in my Three's class.. The director Angie R. and the front desk ladie(s) left me no choice but to resign in my duties as Assistant Teacher at Premier. The turnover rate was ridiculous. Leaving teachers with students who would act out. I do believe having a new teacher every other week affects how a child behaves. My last weeks there we had a child with a temper dumped into our class every day when he would act up. And I was told to sweeten the scenarios up a bit for Mom and Dad. The office staff does not do a good job at controlling gossip, and they treat new employees like outcasts. The cook ended up leaving because the office staff asked so much of her. For example.. Ask her to do laundry for the whole building! As well as give potty breaks (sometimes while she's preparing food), they have her take trash out.. Well behaved children, great curriculum, Lorraine in Threes is the best at what she does. Nothing but good things to say about her. Hopefully they reevaluate who they keep up front, and who they have in the classrooms.

Premier Academy Heritage 1

Posted July 24, 2013
- a teacher
After working at this location for a number of years I can honestly say the director Angie R.is absolutely one of the most unprofessional individuals I have ever worked for. I experienced a very unfeeling and univolved work enviroment.Rudeness to the staff as well as in dealing with parents was an everyday occurrence.Premier has lost many veteran and loyal teachers as a result.


Premier Academy Heritage 1

Posted May 09, 2013
- a parent
Very disappointed in the way the director handles "bitters"!! My child was bitten very badly TWICE in one week by the same child that also had bitten other children! We gave them the option to remove the bitter from his class, or we would remove our child from the school. They didn't seem very concerned and stated that the child was planning on leaving during the summer anyway. Needless to say, we removed our child. Makes me sad because my child loved his teacher, but the responsibility in this situation falls on the director. I would NEVER recommend this school to any parent who truly cares about their child because they obviously do not have the best interest for your child.

Premier Academy Heritage 1

Posted May 06, 2013
- a parent
We've been having issues all year with Premier. The 3 year old teacher was wonderful. My child loved her. She was fun, energetic and got to know you and your child. While in the Pre-K class this year we've experienced a lot of inconsistency with the assistant teacher or afternoon teacher. It's always different! There were three different afternoon teachers last week. Today a different teacher as well. There is no consistency at all! My child was marked red today with out even an explanation. We all have bad days but our child seems to experience these when the teachers change. The teacher seems to spend time on the children who are a bit more advanced than the others. And the front office - never a hello and if there is a hello if's half-hearted. They don't even look at you or up from the computer or from what they're doing. Thankfully we have made other arrangements for the summer for our child this summer and our child will be starting Kinder in the fall. For the amount we pay a month this place is a joke.

Premier Academy Heritage 1

Posted January 17, 2013
- a community member
The Director at the Heritage location, Angie R, is the most unprofessional that Ive ever seen. I tried contacting the owner, Judy, to inform her of my experience but I have not even received the decency of a reply. Do business at your own risk.


Premier Academy Heritage 5

Posted September 22, 2011
- a parent
Excellent teachers! Great curriculum! Communication is great! Plenty of field trip opportunities offered every year! Have trusted and loved them for 2 kids. My kids have made great friends and still love to visit their teachers. Take other negative reviews with a grain of salt. Some parents are rarely satisfied when it comes to their children.

Premier Academy Heritage 1

Posted October 01, 2010
- a parent
Unfortunately, we have just experienced a "biter" situation and found the administrations handling of the issue unacceptable. They were more willing to protect the "biter" with no recourse or solution than to address the victims parents needs in reassuring them of their childs saftey and what their policies were for aggressive behavior. The Director Ms Fromby seemed to care less and just went through the motions- unacceptable All you other parents--be aware as there are no "removal" policies in place for aggressive continual biters there. This bite was severe and angry enough to break multiple areas of the skin and draw blood and warrant an ER visit and antibiotic therapy to the back of the neck. We were not even called I just found

Premier Academy Heritage 5

Posted July 13, 2010
- a parent
Premier Academy has excellent teachers that truly love what they do. My kids love the teachers and the loving, christian atmosphere. The school is a fun and safe place for my kids to learn!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Premier Academy Heritage
4040 Heritage Trace Parkway, Fort Worth, TX  76244
(817) 745-0034
Last modified Premier Academy Heritage is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Premier Academy Heritage Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top