Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-K
Private
Fort Worth, TX
Students enrolled: 80

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Montessori At Sundance Square 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
I've been pleased with both the quality of teachers and the management. I wouldn't send my daughter anywhere else.

Montessori At Sundance Square 0
no rating

Posted March 18, 2009
- a parent
My daughter absolutely loves her teachers and classmates. I am pleased with her development and every day I can see how much she is learning. I am very pleased with the staff. I would highly recommend this school to any parent


Montessori At Sundance Square 1

Posted February 05, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Montessori At Sundance Square 5

Posted October 14, 2008
- a parent
Are you kidding me? The review below doesn't make any sense. This is an exceptional school! It is great that I can count on my teacher to answer questions about our child's day. The Director is always open to feedback and available when I have questions, and I am pretty sure she is Montessori-certified. I think that says a lot about the school, and doesn't say much about the involvement of the parent in the review below. The recent turnover in staff has been a positive change. My child has never been happier.

Montessori At Sundance Square 0
no rating

Posted October 01, 2008
- a parent
The school has poor management, staff has been treated unfairly and there are too many changes that us parents are not aware of. We pay extremly too much money for lack of structural in the classroom. I feel like if I have a question in my child's room, I can always count on the teacher to tell me things, not the Director who's not even Montessori certified, so what does that tell you?


Montessori At Sundance Square 5

Posted September 26, 2008
- a parent
I am very impressed with both teachers of the 6-9 program. My daughter is in the class and has never been happier. With such an exceptional montesorri teacher and classroom, I am confident that my daughter is learning and growing in a well rounded way. The staff could not be more organized and courteous. Whatever was the case before, it is certainly a wonderful school now.

Montessori At Sundance Square 2

Posted August 29, 2008
- a parent
Less than pleased. Employees are outwardly unhappy with jobs, and not much montessori actually going on in some classes. Complaints have been filed with the state that a baby fell off a changing table while in their care. I would expect more from a place with such high tuition prices.

Montessori At Sundance Square 4

Posted October 22, 2007
- a parent
I am seeing lots of improvements in the school. I am feeling more included as a parent and more secure about leaving my child. I feel that the new mangement has been a postitive change. There are still some concerns, but now I feel like I can express them to the staff and they will address them.


Montessori At Sundance Square 2

Posted September 25, 2007
- a parent
Extremely disappointed in this school. Severe punishment is metted out to small children which reflects lack of training in handling disciplinary issue by teachers.

Montessori At Sundance Square 2

Posted September 01, 2007
- a parent
I am surprised to see the rating posted on May23, 2006. Almost appears that someone from the school staff wrote it. Anyway, the truth is this school might work for some kids/parents but can be a worthless for others. There are about 25 students for one montessori trained teacher .Do the math -how much personal attention your child gets. If the teacher is personally known to you, you are lucky or else you child Will wander aimlessly all day, all week, for months and they will say you child is 'observing' At times when the montessori teacher is not there, the assistant takes care. It appears more like a daycare, where certain children get attention while others are totally neglected. If you are lucky your child will be one getting personal attention, or else.....

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Montessori At Sundance Square
201 Jones Street, Fort Worth, TX  76102
(817) 334-0036
Last modified Montessori At Sundance Square is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Montessori At Sundance Square Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top