Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Firehouse Day School 5

Posted September 12, 2014
- a parent
This school is absolutely AMAZING! The staff is a group of highly trained individuals who LOVE their jobs. They are all so helpful, friendly, and caring. They care for these kiddos like they are their own! Academically speaking, they are always striving to keep each child up to par with what they should know at their age. They find creative and fun ways to teach so the kids stay interested and intrigued. I love this school and recommend it to anyone looking for a daycare/pre-k/after school program for their little ones!

Firehouse Day School 5

Posted July 30, 2013
- a parent
I love Firehouse Day School for my daughter! They truly make us feel like family there. They definitely have the childrens best interest at heart. My daughter loves it there and looks forward to going there every day. She has learned so much in the little time she has been attending Firehouse. I love that Firehouse also teaches the children about the Bible...they learn new verses every month. They are very clean, organized, and friendly. I highly recommend Firehouse Day School to all parents looking for a great day care to enroll their child in!


Firehouse Day School 5

Posted July 29, 2013
- a parent
I have never been a fan of day cares/day schools, I stayed with family as a child so I never had been in day care and haven't heard great things about most, but it was time for me to return to the working world so it was time for my husband and I to find a place for our son. We were about to move to Fate and while driving around we saw Firehouse Day School. I took my son to tour it with me and he immediately had a connection there and played for a few minutes outside. All my worries just vanished as I heard more about this school. The staff is so loving and provide such a safe and nurturing environment. My son has learned so much in the 6 months that he has been attending in the 2 yr old room. The people here are very sincere and whenever I have a concern I feel like they truly care and listen. Not only does Mrs. Jennifer and her staff provide a nurturing and educational environment, she keeps her prices affordable and it is rare to find both of the qualities at a dayschool/care facility. Mrs. Jennifer, Mrs. Cassey and the rest of the staff have completely changed my mind and heart about day cares and I am so blessed to have my son attend here.

Firehouse Day School 5

Posted July 09, 2013
- a parent
I have two children that attend Firehouse. I couldn't be happier. They have a great day school and excellent summer program for schoolers. I would recommend this school to everyone who is looking for a daycare in the Fate/Royse City area.

Firehouse Day School 5

Posted March 05, 2012
- a parent
This Dayschool is WONDERFUL. My child loves to go to school! The teachers and director, Jennifer, obviously LOVE what they do and it is reflected in the children. The children are lead by example how to be great Christian examples. I recommend this school to anyone! It is SAFE. It is EDUCATIONAL. In a loving environment!


Firehouse Day School 5

Posted October 07, 2010
- a teacher
My Daughter attends Pre-k at Firehouse and LOVES it! Firehouse has OUTSTANDING teachers and Director who love the children and parents! We are looking forward to many more families to join us. The Director is an AMAZING lady who does a great Job running the Firehouse. We Thank all Our Families that have chosen Firehouse to be their school and we hope to see many more families join us!

Firehouse Day School 5

Posted September 10, 2010
- a teacher
If u r looking for a school with a small town feel Firehouse is the place for u. I have been working for the Firehouse since they have been open and the Horn family has not only excepted me as an employee but even excepted me into there own family. And that is what firehouse is about FAMILY! I LOVE FIREHOUSE!!! AND THANK U TO ALL THE PARENTS THAT HAVE CHOOSEN US I LOVE ALL MY FIREHOUSE KIDS!!!!

Firehouse Day School 5

Posted September 09, 2010
- a parent
Our daughter has been going to Firehouse Day School since about a month after it opened. She "graduated" from the pre-K program and was reading before she started kindergarten! We also LOVE the summer program.


Firehouse Day School 5

Posted September 08, 2010
- a parent
I am very thankful for The Firehouse Dayschool. My son started when he was 18 months old and has "blossomed" right before my eyes! Now 3 yrs.old, he has developed and improved social skills, vocabulary, teamwork, and understanding among all the other essential building blocks a child needs at a young age. I love that it is a Christian based school and they say grace before eating (my son says it before dinner at home, so cute!).I commend the staff and most of all the Director for doing such a fabulous job! My son loves to go to school!

Firehouse Day School 5

Posted September 08, 2010
- a parent
THE BEST daycare in Rockwall County! Our son has attended for over a year now. He comes home every day with new, wonderful, exciting things he has learned. The staff is attentive and personable. We truly consider the owners and staff as family, and it is wonderful to have such people involved in our sons life! We have known the owners for years, you simply can't find better people than them!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Firehouse Day School
Po Box 744, Fate, TX  75132
Last modified Firehouse Day School is a Private school that serves grade PK
Firehouse Day School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top