Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-K
Private
El Paso, TX
Students enrolled: 137
 

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

11 reviews of this school


First Presbyterian Preschool 5

Posted April 13, 2015
- a community member
Fabulous Preschool!!! Wouldn't send my child anywhere else! The staff and administration is wonderful and the classroom environment can't be found anywhere. The playground is amazing.

First Presbyterian Preschool 5

Posted January 05, 2015
- a parent
I have been so happy with having my 1 and 2-year-old enrolled in the five-day program this year. They are happy and healthy, gaining social skills, and developing an impressive vocabulary. The calm and natural environment is truly nurturing.


First Presbyterian Preschool 5

Posted January 05, 2015
- a teacher
I've taught at several schools, both public and private, throughout my teaching career. Undoubtedly, First Presbyterian Preschool is the BEST environment I have experienced. The administration and staff is supportive, encouraging, available, open to ideas/suggestions, professional, genuinely concerned, nurturing, loving and happy. The curriculum is play-based and always developmentally appropriate ensuring children to be motivated, confident, creative, and happy. It is a Christ-centered environment and, most definitely, is filled with the Holy Spirit. My best description, and one I've heard repeatedly from parents of the preschool, is ."It's just the happiest little place on earth!"

First Presbyterian Preschool 5

Posted December 19, 2014
- a teacher
I have been a teacher at the Preschool for many years and enjoy being part of the amazing staff . All of the teachers, staff and director are friendly and welcoming which makes a great learning environment for young children.

First Presbyterian Preschool 5

Posted December 16, 2014
- a parent
This is an amazing, loving, nurturing place for young children. The staff is wonderful and so genuine. I love that the entire staff greats my child by name, regardless of having had my child in their class. The environment crated in each class room is not only inviting but age appropriate and homey. I am blessed to have had my daughter at such an amazing Preschool!


First Presbyterian Preschool 5

Posted November 27, 2014
- a parent
Two of my three children went to this school, and I have nothing but great things to say about it. I have two decades of experience as an educator and a master's degree in education, and I was thoroughly impressed by the teachers, the curriculum, the administration, and the school's overall commitment to parents and students. Truly one of the finest schools in El Paso, and one of the only preschools to practice sound, child-centered pedagogy.

First Presbyterian Preschool 5

Posted September 18, 2013
- a parent
Children's artwork fill the hallways and the playground is beautiful! I have a pre-k and a kinder and they are excited to go to school. The school is playbased and the kids are understanding concepts not just memorizing.I couldn't be happier! 10 stars

First Presbyterian Preschool 5

Posted October 19, 2012
- a parent
We are starting our 4th year in First Pres, having just enrolled my 3rd child now that my 1st has graduated. I have now met our 6th & 7th teachers, and have been impressed by them all. I could not be happier with the quality of education my sons have received. The program allows them the flexibility to explore their interests while guiding them towards trying new things. They grow socially in a kind and warm (Christian) environment that makes them feel safe. I'm confused about the comments regarding the director. She has been responsive to me and my children from day 1 (and I certainly haven't opened my wallet any more than the average parent here). She knows my kids by name, and always addresses any concerns I have. She clearly has a vision to put together such a great school. I know so many parents agree with me that they wish the school continued past K.


First Presbyterian Preschool 5

Posted August 01, 2008
- a parent
A developmentally appropriate program for preschoolers, including accreditation by NAEYC. In addition, a loving environment which focuses on a child's individual learning needs/style. An incredible playground which foster gross and fine motor skills.

First Presbyterian Preschool
no rating

Posted April 08, 2008
- a parent
Lovely preschool for children. My daughter attended for two years and it was the foundation to her wonderful school experiences.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

First Presbyterian Preschool
1340 Murchison Drive, El Paso, TX  79902
(915) 532-6157
Last modified First Presbyterian Preschool is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
First Presbyterian Preschool Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top