Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 5 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


7 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Vinson Morris Children's Center 5

Posted July 30, 2013
- a parent
Both of my children attend VMCC. VMCC provides an excellent caring and learning environment. My daughter does not start kindergarten for another year and my MIL , an elementary school teacher says she is ready for kindergarten now.

Vinson Morris Children's Center 5

Posted November 01, 2012
- a community member
VMCC is accreditted by NAEYC, has great teachers, and has an open and accepting attitude. A great school!


Vinson Morris Children's Center 5

Posted December 15, 2009
- a parent
Great school with a caring staff. One of the few we found that were accredited in the area for pre-k. Would definitely recommend it as a positive learning and social environment.

Vinson Morris Children's Center 0
no rating

Posted December 08, 2009
- a parent
We have been pleased with VMCC. Our 3 year old attends preschool there and keeps busy so that she doesn't miss mom and dad so much during the day. It's the best place to send kids for childcare. It's pricey, but cheap compared to larger cities.

Vinson Morris Children's Center 5

Posted September 08, 2009
- a parent
My daughter attended VMCC from 18 months to 5 years and loved it and misses it very much. The staff is kind and patient. The teachers keep the kids busy learning their ABCs and also learning to respect one another. They have a very safe and secure environment and I would recommend VMCC to every parent. It has been very hard for me and my daughter to move on from VMCC. Thank you VMCC!


Vinson Morris Children's Center 0
no rating

Posted March 31, 2009
- a parent
VMCC is a very loving, happy environment! I searched high & low for all my options in CC and was very pleased to find VMCC. My son is 1 1/2 and receives the best care and attention. The staff goes above & beyond what I expected (and I have very high expectations!). I highly recommend VMCC.

Vinson Morris Children's Center 5

Posted February 05, 2009
- a parent
Both of our daughters started attending VMCC in August 2007. Our oldest has since moved on to another school. They offer music twice a week, chapel twice a week, a gymnastics bus (formerly 'tumblebus', dance lessons and at one time offered drama class. The gymnastics and dance cost extra, but well worth it. Children get morning snack, afternoon lunch, and afternoon snack. They go outdoors twice daily and when weather does not permit, they go to the gym. All of the staff is awesome and have literally become family to us. If you are not comfortable with the staff hugging and kisses and showing open and fair affection to all of the children, this is not the place for you. Parents can also view their children via webcam during the day and cannot enter the building w/o a security code. We are not looking forward out our youngest outgrowing this place.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Vinson Morris Children's Center
900 S Shoreline Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX  78401
(361) 884-9211
Last modified Vinson Morris Children's Center is a Private school that serves grade PK
Vinson Morris Children's Center Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 7 reviews. Top