Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-K|Private
104 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
6 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Spanish Schoolhouse
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted January 26, 2016
- a parent
Rebecca and Natalie, thank you so much for working with my child and helping us help her grow a love for learning. You have such a positive attitude and show so much love and compassion for what you do.

Spanish Schoolhouse
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted January 26, 2016
- a parent
My child is learning more each day. She has a lot to say about what they did and is always eager to show off her work to me.


Spanish Schoolhouse
Amount of homework: Don't know

Posted January 26, 2016
- a parent
There is no real homework yet. There is a list of words, phrases, songs, themes and manners that is sent home each month to work on. We just role it into our everyday lives. My child is most likely too young for real homework to be given yet.

Spanish Schoolhouse
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted January 26, 2016
- a parent
My child is the type that gets frustrated if she does not gets things right the first time. The teacher is working on showing her that some times you need to try a couple more times to get it right. I can see the change in her, she still gets frustrated but instead of walking away she tries again.

Spanish Schoolhouse
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted January 26, 2016
- a parent
This topic was actually one of the manners that was a key point/theme for an entire month. I am not saying that it is only stressed once but an emphasis was placed on it to help the young ones understand it more.


Spanish Schoolhouse
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted January 26, 2016
- a parent
My child is young and still learning a lot. When I attended an Open House day I got to see first hand the teachers explaining to the children how to be more aware of each other and why it is important. It was very cute and done in a loving manner that was also age appropriate.

Spanish Schoolhouse
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted January 26, 2016
- a parent
Each month a list of words, phrases, manners is sent home and they are all very well suited for the age of the children.

Spanish Schoolhouse 5

Posted January 26, 2016
- a parent
Spanish Schoolhouse is the first experience my child has had learning outside of the house. We visited several other daycare/schools in the area and found that the love and enthusiasm the teachers have at this school is tremendous. My child has loved going to school and has learned a lot of Spanish. You can tell how much the staff puts in by the joy for learning your child comes home with. Thank you Spanish Schoolhouse for giving my child such a positive learning experience.


Spanish Schoolhouse 5

Posted June 29, 2011
- a parent
This school has made an incredible impact on my children. My son had attended another area preschool previously and hated it. He cried and cried every time I dropped him off and he was constantly coming home sick. When my son started going to Spanish Schoolhouse, he made a complete 180 degree turnaround. The school director, Jennifer, and the entire teaching staff are hands on and pay attention to every detail when it comes to teaching the children. The atmosphere is very festive and positive. Since my oldest son has enjoyed the school, I've also enrolled his little brother who also has had the same enthusiastic experience. Every morning, the boys get up and are eager to go to school. And let me not forget to mention that they are both well on their way to speaking fluent Spanish as their second language. I took time out of my very busy work schedule to write this review because I knew that other parents may be facing the same challenge we did with having our children be eager and happy to engage in learning. Spanish Schoolhouse has given our children a head start for Kindergarten. I cannot recommend this school enough - they have set the education bar high!

Spanish Schoolhouse 5

Posted June 08, 2011
- a parent
We absolutley LOVE Spanish Schoolhouse! We been attending the school for 3 years and we have had a wonderful experience! All of the teachers are excellent and have a true passion for working with Children. Parents are encouraged to be involved in the school which is very important to me. My oldest daughter just finished the kindergarten program and I am more than impressed with everything she learned. She was reading in Engelish and Spanish half way through the year. I feel so blessed that we found this school!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Spanish Schoolhouse
653 Parkway Boulevard, Coppell, TX  75019
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. (972) 462-1100
Last modified Spanish Schoolhouse is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Top