Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Apostles Day School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted September 23, 2015
- a parent
Thank you to all the wonderful teachers for making it your job to love and teach our children! We're so blessed to have you in our children's lives and you are providing them a wonderful foundation for their educational career.

Apostles Day School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted September 23, 2015
- a parent
Can't say enough good things about the teachers. It's clear that they truly take joy and pride in what they do and see it as a vocation, not just a paycheck. Most have been at the school for years and turnover is quite low.


Apostles Day School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted September 23, 2015
- a parent
Kids are praised for effort and encouraged to challenge themselves with new works. And with it being Montessori, each child is able to move at his own pace and spend more time on works that are challenging so they can feel the reward of mastering it.

Apostles Day School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted September 23, 2015
- a parent
Just a few quick stories to demonstrate: 1. When my son was 2 and new to the school I was dropping him off and he stood nervously in the doorway holding my hand. Without any teacher prompting, one of the older boys in the room ran up to my son smiling, called his name, grabbed him by the hand and said "come sit by me, we'll play together!" Made me tear up it was so sweet to see. 2. Around the same time, when I came to pick my son up, he accidentally knocked over a cup of Goldfish crackers on the floor while getting up. The kids around him immediately reassured him "it's okay!" and cleaned up the mess, again, without any teacher prompting. Ironically all the attention embarrassed him and made him cry, so of course then the kids sprang into action to hug and reassure him. I loved seeing things like that when my child was the little one, and now that he's one of the older ones I'm glad he has learned from such kind examples and is now helping to comfort little ones himself and make them feel included.

Apostles Day School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted September 23, 2015
- a parent
The teachers really lead by example in showing the kids how to interact with empathy, respect, integrity, and fairness.


Apostles Day School 5

Posted September 23, 2015
- a parent
Both of my children attend Apostles and I can't say enough good things about this school. It's not just that they are learning academics, manners, and social skills, but they are truly loved and encouraged there. The teachers are wonderful and the low teacher-student ratios mean each kid gets lots of personal attention and the school has a warm family feel. Teachers who hadn't even had my older child in their classes already knew my younger child just from seeing her at pickups and dropoffs and greeted her by name. They even know my mother, who lives out of town and only visits a few times a year, by sight. Couldn't have asked for a better school.

Apostles Day School 5

Posted January 02, 2015
- a parent
Before coming to ADS, my son was in another Montessori school. I feel he gets much more individual attention here due to the caring staff and smaller class size. There is also very little staff turnover here, unlike his previous Montessori school. I'm very happy with my decision to move him here, and he has progressed very well the last few years at Apostles Day School.

Apostles Day School 5

Posted June 02, 2014
- a parent
Excellent school. Teachers are very committed and give 1-1 attention . Kids love the school . Both my kids went to this and have got the best foundation here academically and as well as in other areas. I would recommend this school to anyone I know.


Apostles Day School 5

Posted June 02, 2014
- a parent
Apostles Montessori - Excellent school. The teachers are devoted, patient, loving and fully dedicated to each child in their class. Both my kids went to this school and have got the best foundation academically as well as manners, morals, and relationships that help build the very important foundation of learning throughout their life. The ratio of teacher to student is perfect. Max of 12 child per class with two teachers, this allow them to give best care possible for the child. I would highly recommend this school!

Apostles Day School 5

Posted May 30, 2014
- a parent
Both of my daughters have attended ADS. The teachers are beyond exemplary and fully dedicated to each child in their class. The ratio of teacher to student is perfect, your child will not get lost in the shuffle like they do at "big time" Montessori schools. My daughters wil be in public school next year which saddens me because if I could I would keep them at ADS forever. Don't hesitate to send your child to this AMAZING school they will blossom and succeed beyond your imagination.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Apostles Day School
322 South MacArthur Boulevard, Coppell, TX  75019
(972) 393-0655
Last modified Apostles Day School is a Private school that serves grade PK
Apostles Day School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top