Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Apostles Day School 5

Posted June 02, 2014
- a parent
Excellent school. Teachers are very committed and give 1-1 attention . Kids love the school . Both my kids went to this and have got the best foundation here academically and as well as in other areas. I would recommend this school to anyone I know.

Apostles Day School 5

Posted June 02, 2014
- a parent
Apostles Montessori - Excellent school. The teachers are devoted, patient, loving and fully dedicated to each child in their class. Both my kids went to this school and have got the best foundation academically as well as manners, morals, and relationships that help build the very important foundation of learning throughout their life. The ratio of teacher to student is perfect. Max of 12 child per class with two teachers, this allow them to give best care possible for the child. I would highly recommend this school!


Apostles Day School 5

Posted May 30, 2014
- a parent
Both of my daughters have attended ADS. The teachers are beyond exemplary and fully dedicated to each child in their class. The ratio of teacher to student is perfect, your child will not get lost in the shuffle like they do at "big time" Montessori schools. My daughters wil be in public school next year which saddens me because if I could I would keep them at ADS forever. Don't hesitate to send your child to this AMAZING school they will blossom and succeed beyond your imagination.

Apostles Day School 5

Posted May 30, 2014
- a community member
I don't think I can say enough about ADS! Both of my granddaughter's attended this school and entered Kindergarten knowing how to read as well as excelling in many other academic skills. This fall, their brother will follow in their foot steps for the next 3 years. The academics, respect, manners, morals, and relationships that are instilled at Apostle's help build this very important foundation for a successful love of learning throughout their life. The teachers are devoted, dedicated, nurturing, patient and loving. I could never have asked for a more positive environment than that of Apostle's. I would not hesitate to recommend this school for any parent wanting the best for their child. Look no further than this school.

Apostles Day School 5

Posted May 29, 2014
- a parent
Apostles Day School is the most wonderful place for preschool kids. The staff is warm, caring, loving and so very nurturing. The student teacher ratio is great. It is a Montessori environment combined with high level moral teachings. My daughter was at this school some years ago. The values she learnt here are still in her. It is a place where your child can feel secure, comfortable as well as benefit from the well taught academics. Overall, a great package. They have some very sweet traditions, like a Thanksgiving Play put up by the children in the Fall and a wonderful Multicultural Night held in May. Every class does individual pull out phonics that helped my child to learn reading. At my time, the shcool was from 9 to 2, but I believe now, they have a full extended care. I would highly recommend this school!


Apostles Day School 5

Posted May 27, 2014
- a parent
Prior to Apostles we sent our daughter to a big Montessori school. Every day when I used to pick her she seemed to be unhappy. I felt something is wrong and then started to look for a school where kid can be happy and also learn. Then a neighbor suggested Apostles, for the next two weeks I visted the school along with my little daughter. Then I realized the extended care is more fun and informative at Apostles. They do many craft works and also play in the school park. Also, we being Hindu had some reservations in sending our daughter to Christian Montessori. But when my little daughter came back home and said God will be unhappy if I do bad things. I think she learnt some good morals from the system. She developed reading,math and social skills. Based on my daughters IQ they gave her more challengin work. In other Montessoris it is business for Apostles the teachers employees do this because they love kids.Even when the kids throw tantrums they only deal with love. Classrooms might be smaller but they don't hve 20 students ina class. Max of 12 per class with two teachers, this allow them to give best care possible for the child. They are so loving could not have asked for more.

Apostles Day School 5

Posted March 28, 2013
- a parent
My son loves it here and it has been a joy to watch him grow and learn in his time there. As another poster noted, the kids learn manners and habits of respect as well as numbers, colors, songs, etc. The school has a warm family feel and it's obvious that the teachers and director really love the kids and see teaching as a calling not just a paycheck. There is also a wonderful culture among the kids there of the older ones looking out for and including the younger ones, often without the teacher's prompting.

Apostles Day School 5

Posted August 06, 2010
- a parent
My daughter used to run to me asking to go home at her old school... since she's started here, I have to hurry her along when its time to leave. She LOVES it and has learned so much! Not only the curriculum, but manners, patience, and meal-time etiquette. We feel like family at this school- the teachers and administrators are FANTASTIC!


Apostles Day School 5

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
Fantastic school if you are looking for a Montessori curriculum.

Apostles Day School 4

Posted September 11, 2008
- a parent
The teachers are wonderful and patient and my child comes home happy on most days. Very good learning. I recommend this school highly

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Apostles Day School
322 South MacArthur Boulevard, Coppell, TX  75019
(972) 393-0655
Last modified Apostles Day School is a Private school that serves grade PK
Apostles Day School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top