Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-K
Private
Arlington, TX
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

We are so appreciative of the wonderful parents who have taken the time to attest to all we have to offer our students here at The Primer School. In reference to the one negative comment I must reply. I am so sorry that someone felt the need to post something of that nature. It is simply not true. All of the wonderful teachers at Primer School have been here for 10 years or more with the exception of three part-time teachers that are highly qualified, approached me with the resumes, and were interviewed and hired based on their heart for children and qualifications. I did not know them prior to purchasing this school. Our school is a wonderful, nurturing, safe environment. We care for each and every child here and we care for their families as well. Our ratios are kept at way below state level to ensure all of our children receive nothing but the highest level of care. We work with our families in every way to ensure emotional, social, and academic growth in all of our precious students. Primer is all heart and undoubtedly a wonderful educational preschool with nothing but the best, professional educators. I encourage you to come visit our school and see for yourself how much we genuinly care for our students.
April 8, 2011

5 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


The Primer School 5

Posted March 11, 2013
- a parent
Our boy is lucky to be in his third semester at Primer. The teachers do such a great job and the curriculum just keeps getting better.

The Primer School 5

Posted February 02, 2012
- a parent
The Primer School has been by far the best decision we could have made for our son. He was in the 3's Class and in the beginning of the year, he was very shy and didn't talk very much. Within months, he has improved tremendously. The teachers and the owner are all very kind hearted and warm spirited. There was always a sense of family when we took him there. I toured many daycares and schools in the area and none of them compared to this one. They are very focused on education and teaching them things they can apply or that will help them grow and develop, not to mention it's very affordable. I highly recommend you enroll your child there, it will be the best decision for your little one!


The Primer School 5

Posted September 28, 2011
- a parent
The teachers a Primer really care and do a great job working with the kids. My daughter has thrived in this environment. I would gladly send any future children I have to them or recommend anyone to trust this school with their children.

The Primer School 5

Posted May 17, 2011
- a parent
The only school in the area that offers half day for Kindergarten! The tuition is a great deal. We love the small class size and friendly atmosphere. Our daughter loved being there, and we are thankful to her teacher for starting her education off with such special caring!

The Primer School 5

Posted April 13, 2011
- a parent
I would like to say that Primer School has been excellent for my family, as my two older girls have gone there in the past. Currently, my son who is enrolled there and Primer has gone above and beyond. Not to reveal too much, but if we were at any other "pre-K school, my son would have not grown and progressed as much as he has. Primer is not just a "mother's day out" program. It is a program that continues to educate our children with love, patience and repetition. To whoever wrote the distasteful remark on 07 April, you are free to have your own opinion. However, to be rude and ugly and not have your facts regarding your remarks is not only distasteful, false, but disgusting. If you are going to have an opinion, please be sure that you have your facts, data, and complete a spell check on your statement for the readers. Thank you.


The Primer School 5

Posted April 13, 2011
- a parent
I am so grateful for Primer! The teachers are loving, patient, nurturing, and experienced. They have helped my three children gain confidence and overcome their shyness and have given each of them the foundation they needed to excel in public school. The Kindergarten is absolutely phenomenal. My only regret about our Primer experience is that I did not have my oldest 2 kids attend the 3 year old class. The director is wonderful, caring and kind. She has a heart of gold and I am so glad she took over the Primer school so that it is still here for our children. You will not be disappointed, your children will love the Primer experience and so will you!

The Primer School 5

Posted April 08, 2011
- a parent
Primer School has been and continues to be an exceptional choice for my daughter. She has been attending for the last year and half, during which she has gone from shy and nervous to outgoing and confident in her abilities. I can attribute this to the attentiveness of the teachers at Primer. Academic wise i feel this school is exactly what a preschool should be, a large majority of the learning is based on play and they teach age appreciate material which encourages a love of learning. My daughter will be attending the kindergarten program next year, and my younger child will be attending once she is 3. I hope they continue to grow and offer additional grade levels, i would love for my children to attend Primer for all of her elementary school years.

The Primer School 5

Posted April 08, 2011
- a parent
I would like to respond to the review submitted on April 7. My first thought was, "they must have the wrong school." Primer was and still is the best preschool in Arlington...period! Both of my boys went there for the 3, 4, and kindergarten programs and excelled beyond belief. As a former teacher myself, I wanted a place that not only had a strong curriculum, but one that also provided a loving and nuturing atmosphere. Primer was the answer! I encourage anyone looking for a top notch school for their children to look no further. You won't be disappointed!


The Primer School 5

Posted April 08, 2011
- a parent
Whomever wrote the April 7th review could not be more wrong on all levels. I have had two girls go through this school and my third there right now! I have found the teachers to be a source of beautiful, loving and nurturing foundations for my girls and each have excelled at rapid rates due to the teachers in this school. My oldest found a love of reading because of the teachers here and now the sky is the limit as she reads at several levels higher than her counterparts. Please do not let one review deter you from checking out the love, excitement and growth this school will give your kids. I can't wait for my fourth girl to get started right here !!!!!!!

The Primer School 5

Posted March 13, 2011
- a parent
I found Primer school through the mamasource website because another mom told me to check it out. I was looking for an academic challenge for my daughter that had previously attended mother's day out programs, mastered the curriculum and was ready for more. Because she is not old enough for Kindergarten (by two months) and academically advanced, I wanted a place that would offer stimulating curriculum in a loving atmosphere. I found exactly that at Primer. She attends the Kindergarten (half day) class and is excelling at everything. The only problem is that because Primer did such a great job teaching her, now I have to figure out where to send her for 'big girl' kingergarten. :). Most moms at the school use Primer Kindergarten as their kindergarten choice, instead of public and then move them to first grade. A few of us have kids that aren't old enough for kinder because of birthdate, but are really ready otherwise. If you have either of these situations, I invite you to check the school out. Mrs. Luningham (the kinder teacher) is a wonderful teacher and really enjoys her job. The kids love her.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

The Primer School
503 Orange Street, Arlington, TX  76012
(817) 275-2981
Last modified The Primer School is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
The Primer School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top