Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-K|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
20 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Parent (1 response)
characters left.
There are 27 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Creme De La Creme Child Care Center 1

Posted May 04, 2016
- a parent
The school front office receptionist as well as facility director Lisa Waidelich are worst people to talk to. They are rude, unapologetic, absurdly misbehave woth prospective parents / customers. When first visited school and we simply asked them why did they not inform us to bring ID proof over phone itself, they spoke so rudely as well as started misbehaving with us. I wonder i should complain to the education authority to cancel their license as well as to their corporate head quarters.

Creme De La Creme Child Care Center 5

Posted December 12, 2015
- a parent
The best private school for infants through kindergarten!!! The best summer camp for 5-12 year old in Texas!!! Amazing.....the Allen Creme is truly the only place I would put my 3 children.


Creme De La Creme Child Care Center 1

Posted November 03, 2014
- a community member
In my opinion and based on what I've witnessed, I believe Creme to be highly disorganized, unethical and dishonest.

Creme De La Creme Child Care Center 5

Posted August 21, 2013
- a parent
It is by far, several knotches above any other school we have had our two children enrolled in (and weve tried several) in the past. We have two children in the school now and they absolutely love it. The Director, Ms Krystal, is extremely attentive to the needs of the children and parents and very professional in her dealings with us and the staff. You can certainly tell she cares about the quality of the school in all aspects. Her door is always open to us as parents....She does not let any parent's question or issue go unanswered. This communication is amazing. In addition, the teachers weve had are also great. Ms Ashley is Awesome! she is so attentive and patient yet a really great (degreed) teacher. My 3 yr old could not write a single letter and in 3 months is writing his name! My 2 year old, no kidding, asks about his school sometimes even on Saturdays lol! I wish i could keep my little ones there forever...We Love "Creme" Allen!! This school is worth every penny.

Creme De La Creme Child Care Center 1

Posted May 09, 2012
- a parent
SUPER attentive when we went to the open house, right up until they got our (hefty) -supposed to be refundable - deposit to hold my son's spot. THEN, NO ANSWER to ANY calls, questions. Decided to NOT ENROLL him after all. We were told by their "Financial Director" to expect a refund in 2 weeks. 3 MONTHS-no check. Called back-Executive Director said her Financial Director had quit in Jan. and this had "fallen through the cracks"-expect a check in 2 weeks. 3 weeks-no check. Called back. She said "I am calling my home office right now, let me call you right back". She then called and said "the person at the home office is on vacation, I will follow up on Monday and call you". Monday - NO CALL. Tuesday I called, she said "we had a picnic over the weekend and some things came up, I totally forgot, but I will check with the home office again and call you right back". NO CALLBACK. Called again on Wednesday and she wouldn't take my call, had the receptionist tell me she had "made a few calls and would get right back to me". If this is the way their administration handles a simple refund, I can only be even MORE CONVINCED that NOT ENROLLING my son in this school was the BEST DECISION.


Creme De La Creme Child Care Center 5

Posted June 14, 2011
- a parent
I have to say I have been impressed with Cr me de la Cr me in Allen from the beginning. My daughter's teacher is amazing. She is absolutely wonderful with the children and extremely creative. My daughter has learned so much and loves going to school each day. She loves the fact that she can do her homework and is excited to do math. I am very pleased with the staff; they are very nurturing and caring. They balance learning, fun & rest, with indoor & outdoor activities. It is a comfortable environment for children to learn, play and grow.

Creme De La Creme Child Care Center 5

Posted June 14, 2011
- a community member
Very warm, very comfortable and very stimulating environment!! My Grandson is studying in Cr me de la Cr me preschool. I believe we believe that the 1st few years of a child s life are critical 4 their developmental foundation. And Cr me de la Cr me preschool fulfilled my expectations. Their teachers are able to build child s both receptive & expressive language skills. They include not only group time but also uninterrupted individual time. Their building specifically designed; allows the curriculum & our teachers to maximize child's potential. As a teacher experience in my young life I would give this school 100% mark.....!!

Creme De La Creme Child Care Center 5

Posted June 13, 2011
- a parent
I would highly recommend Cr me de la Cr me Preschool in Allen. My son went there when he was 3 all the way up to when he graduated from preschool proudly with cap and gown. The teachers are all very gentle, caring and nurturing to the kids. They ensure your child receives quality early education. The kids are well rounded and the school teaches high academics and yet they incorporate fun time, socialization and encouraged play time and talent. my little girl who is now 4 is attending the school now and I appreciate how well they welcomed her as the teachers remembered her as a baby and the cycle continues...I ve never been happier sending my kid to this school as I can be at home or work and I know that my kid is well taken care of and she is just as very happy as well.


Creme De La Creme Child Care Center 5

Posted June 13, 2011
- a teacher
The people at Cr me s Early Learning Centre of Excellence Preschool are so genuinely interested in my son. They were patient and reassuring with me during the initial "separation anxiety" (both mine and my son's) and encouraged me to check in during the day to put my mind at ease. He now LOVES going to school there and has learned so many new skills that I would not have thought him capable of. He knows all his letters, most of his phonics, is counting and talking up a storm and he is only 2 years 2 months. He knows how to share/take turns, and clean up after himself (with guidance of course). Not to mention all the great songs he comes home singing. Often times I go to pick him up and he is reluctant to leave his friends and the wonderful toys and teachers. I highly recommend Cr me s Preschool!

Creme De La Creme Child Care Center 5

Posted May 24, 2011
- a parent
It's hard to find good and reliable schools nowadays. Busy as I am always, I entrust most of the "educating" to my daughter's teachers. I hope that doesn't make me a bad parent, but, with 3 kids, a demanding job, I am spreading myself too thin just so I can perform my responsibility as a parent and a wife. No, I'm not complaining. Above all, I'm thankful to Creme for helping out my daughter with her school life. She couldn't be happier. She loves going to Creme and be with other fantastic kids and learning from good-skilled, comforting and nurturing teachers.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Creme De La Creme Child Care Center
1207 West McDermott Drive, Allen, TX  75013
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 27 reviews.
Last modified Creme De La Creme Child Care Center is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Top