Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


7 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Allen Montessori Academy 5

Posted March 05, 2012
- a parent
My daughter adores her teacher and staff. She has learned so much in this school, we are very happy in AMA. Big thanks to all the staff!

Allen Montessori Academy 5

Posted February 22, 2012
- a parent
My child has been going to AMA for 2 years now and we are very happy with the management, staff, curriculum, lunch program, all the enrichment programs. The management keeps in touch with all the parents through e-mails, newsletters, calendars. My child is learning so much academically as well as manners. We love the school and highly recommend it!


Allen Montessori Academy 5

Posted June 22, 2010
- a community member
My grandson (who lives with me) has been attending since he was 4 months old (now almost age 3 yrs). AMA has dedicated, caring, nuturing and competent staffers. We could not be more pleased with the school. Highly recommend as we have complete ease of mind and confidence in the care he receives.

Allen Montessori Academy 5

Posted June 18, 2010
- a parent
Both my sons have attended Allen Montessori on and off during the past 8 years. Both of them started reading before the age of 4 and are both very astute in Math. I attribute everything to the way they were taught at Allen Montessori. The academic rigor is second to none. Ms. Tehmina has been a God-send to our family. My older son is now a straight A student at Norton and is in the AIM (Talented and GIfted) program. His study skills have been honed so well during his 4-year stay at this school. We have kept our younger son at AMA for kindergarten for the sole purpose of further advancing his academic skills. I highly recommend this school for both its academic and family-oriented environment. Do come by for a visit so you can experience for yourself what other Montessori schools can not offer.

Allen Montessori Academy 5

Posted June 18, 2010
- a parent
My first child joined 7 years ago, then my second one and now my third one is enrolled in this school. The school may not be very fancy but its most important asset is its staff. The dedication and concern of its teachers for my child's learning are phenomenal. All teachers are certified and highly experienced. I highly recommend this school to all parents. Before joining this school, I enrolled my first child in a very fancy school. I tried that school for a whole one year and finally with lot of disappointment, I pulled her out and enrolled in Allen Montessori and since then I never thought of any other school. My youngest one looks forward to go to school everyday and she loves her teachers. The parent-teacher communication is also remarkable.


Allen Montessori Academy 5

Posted June 17, 2010
- a parent
The Allen Montessori academy has been a God send for our child. She absolutely LOVES this school, LOVES her teachers and looks forward to being there every day and cant wait to go home and work on her assignments. We have been attending this school for over three years and could not be happier. Her social and educational experience has her more prepared for kindergarten than we could have ever hoped for. Yes, we tried other so called day cares - don't waste your time or money if you truly want to see your child develop fundamental life skills at an early age. Her teacher has over 28 years of Montessori experience and has a passion for the children like no other. If you are looking for a safe and caring place for your child, I encourage you to give them a call, It has been a blessing for our family.

Allen Montessori Academy 0
no rating

Posted October 01, 2008
- a parent
While this school does have good Montessori teachers and does try to follow the original teachings of Maria Montessori they are severly lacking in other areas. Mainly parent/teacher/administrator communication....there is not much of it at all. If you decide to send your child here be prepared to be expected to call the school on a continual basis, they make little to no effort to contact parents directly about anything. If there is an issue with your child they just sit around and wait for you to contact them. We are extremely disappointed in this school. We are in process of finding a new school for our 4 year old ASAP.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Allen Montessori Academy
612 Pebblebrook Drive, Allen, TX  75002
(972) 727-8833
Last modified Allen Montessori Academy is a Private school that serves grade PK
Allen Montessori Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 7 reviews. Top