Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK|Private
250 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 37 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bent Tree Child Development Center 5

Posted April 23, 2016
- a parent
We cannot express what a wonderful experience we have had with this school! The director, Mary Barter, knows each student and parent by name and is such a welcoming face each day. I have never before seen an administrator work so diligently to ensure that she is providing the most nurturing and appropriate environment for each student. It is so refreshing to see administration care so much and have great involvement with their pupils and teachers! The educators are excellent, the communication about every small detail is top notch, and our child is making great strides in this program. We have seen the school help our child utilize his strengths and build his confidence. He loves his classmates, and the student to teacher ratios below the state guidelines!! If we could rate this higher than 5 stars we would in a heartbeat!!

Bent Tree Child Development Center 5

Posted April 19, 2016
- a parent
Relocating from Chicago to Dallas over a year ago and finding the right fit for my daughter academically and socially was my greatest fear. My daughter started at Level III and now we are preparing for Kindergarten. Since our tour and discovery day, I had no doubt in my mind that Bent Tree was the best school for my daughter. From the staff to her teachers, we love Bent Tree. My daughter is excited to go to school daily and that's a blessing. Safety has never been a concern, the teachers and staff take great care of the students. We love the extra curriculum activities offered and the fun events planned throughout the year. I would and have recommended others to the Bent Tree family. You are greeted with a smile entering and exiting the building. I am confident my daughter will reach amazing levels of success due to her foundation at Bent Tree Child Development Center.


Bent Tree Child Development Center 5

Posted April 15, 2016
- a community member
Bent Tree is a great school. I love the teachers, parents, and students. Everything is clean and the admin staff is awesome.

Bent Tree Child Development Center 5

Posted April 15, 2016
- a parent
This school has low ratios, educated teachers and a diverse population. Each morning I am welcomed with greetings and smiles from administration and the teachers.

Bent Tree Child Development Center 5

Posted April 15, 2016
- a parent
Bent Tree Child Development Center is a wonderful school. Degreed teachers, Gessel Developmental Observations, Communication notebooks, and professional Administrative staff means a pleasant, safe and consistant environment for the children. I saw children reading a 4 and the 5 yr olds knew every president from Washington to Obama! AMAZING!


Bent Tree Child Development Center
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted April 15, 2016
- a parent
We would like to thank Ms. Dionna who has worked with our children (she had BOTH of them) and has patience like no one I know. She is creative and kind. She handles the challenges with grace and the achievements with passion. Thank you for being such a wonderful teacher!

Bent Tree Child Development Center
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted April 15, 2016
- a parent
The teachers are amazing! Isn't that why we choose schools? Administration is accommodating- but it's all about the experience each child has in a classroom. The teachers make each day special and teach with intention.

Bent Tree Child Development Center
Amount of homework: Don't know

Posted April 15, 2016
- a parent
Things are sent home for you to work on, but they do not really give HOMEWORK until Kindergarten.


Bent Tree Child Development Center
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted April 15, 2016
- a parent
The curriculum lends itself to being challenging and stimulating. Children are driven to meet goals and keep going! I love this as a parent!

Bent Tree Child Development Center 5

Posted April 15, 2016
- a teacher
Bent Tree Child Development Center is truly that; a Development Center.This is not a daycare center. If that is what you are seeking, I strongly recommend you go elsewhere. Bent Tree has an incredible administration team, and fantastic tenured teachers who love what they do. This is an accredited school, with child to teacher ratios that are below the state level, which lends itself to excellent classroom management, and personal communication/relationships with parents. Bent Tree focuses on the daily loving, learning, and nurturing of each and every child. I cannot say enough positive things about this school. If you haven't done so already, you should check it out. #nothingbutkudos!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bent Tree Child Development Center
17275 Addison Road, Addison, TX  75001
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 37 reviews.
Last modified Bent Tree Child Development Center is a Private school that serves grade PK
Top