Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cool Springs Montessori 5

Posted July 18, 2014
- a parent
Moving here from overseas, I was concerned that our three-year-old would have a hard time fitting in. Man, am I glad we found Cool Springs Montessori. The teachers are helpful, knowledgeable and supportive, and the curriculum was exactly what my son needed. He's reading at an extraordinary level, and he's starting to break out of his social shell. Highly recommended.

Cool Springs Montessori 5

Posted November 22, 2013
- a parent
As a transplant to the Nashville area, I worried about the transition our youngest would make to our new home. Crucial to his adjustment was the patient, insightful approach of Ms. Kathy and the other teachers at Cool Springs Montessori. He is thriving and learning to read much earlier than i thought he could! The school brings in art teachers and other extra curricular activities that is so beyond convenient for this working mom.


Cool Springs Montessori 5

Posted November 20, 2013
- a parent
Enrolling our children at CSM has been one of the best decisions we have made in their lives thus far. While they enjoyed the school they attended prior to CSM, they are now truly thriving at CSM! They absolutely love their classes and teachers. The teachers and staff are consistent year on year and extremely dedicated. My children are not just learning at great speeds (my oldest is not even 4 and is already learning to spell) but they are also developing a LOVE of learning which is so important! My toddler is thriving in their program as well - the things he can do independently since starting at CSM is amazing. From their work, to their studies, to their playtime, to their social skills, I have seen my children grow in more ways than I could have imagined. I highly recommend this program to anyone!!

Cool Springs Montessori 5

Posted November 20, 2013
- a parent
Since enrolling our 2.5 y/o in the toddler program her imagination has grown infinitely, she follows directions and initiates activities and self care without being prompted, and her vocabulary is multiplying on a daily basis. Initially she would cry when we dropped her off, and now she is so excited to go every day and see her teachers. She is constantly talking about her experiences and friends she has made at school. We plan to enroll our younger child as soon as he is eligible.

Cool Springs Montessori 5

Posted November 20, 2013
- a parent
We are so lucky to have had our 6 Year Old son and now our 3 Year Old son too at CSM. The best way to explain it is that these teachers are not at the school for a paycheck....they are actually wanting to teach the children and welcome them to a loving environment. They are amazing in teaching the students / children to make the "right" decisions in the world, making them more indepedent and in helping others. My child that just began Kindergarden is doing so well and I honestly believe that at the Daycare he was at before, he would have not been so far ahead. They both grew by Leap and Bounds once starting this school and saw and continue to see great things that they are learning and experiencing


Cool Springs Montessori 5

Posted November 20, 2013
- a parent
We love CSM. Our LO loves her school. She will often take us into her classroom to show us what she works on during the day. She loves getting to school in the morning. This is such a contrast to the school where she was before. We could not be more pleased with the progress our LO is making in the montessori program. The toddler program is much more calm than daycare centers. The assistants have degrees in early childhood education and more than just babysitters. We receive regular updates, photos, and videos.

Cool Springs Montessori 5

Posted November 20, 2013
- a parent
We are so thankful that we chose CSM as our child's first school experience. The enthused and compassionate staff helped him have a very smooth transition from home to school. Our son has thrived in the Montessori environment and developed a true love of learning. It's such a joy to get asked "Do you know that..." questions on a regular basis! We never imagined that we would have a kindergartner excited to discuss the locations of the continents, the Ice Age, anatomy, the solar system, the voyage of Columbus and so much more! He has not only learned to read and write, but also how to turn his work into a book using his backstitching skills for binding it together! We count CSM as a blessing and will always be thankful for the incredible experience we've had there!

Cool Springs Montessori 5

Posted August 11, 2013
- a parent
I cannot say enough about this wonderful little school. We've been involved with and visited several Montessori schools over the years and this school is hands down our favorite. They truly care about your children. Please take an opportunity to visit this school and see what a difference Montessori and the teachers and staff at Cool Springs Montessori make!


Cool Springs Montessori 5

Posted July 28, 2013
- a parent
We feel so blessed to have found this school - it is the most wonderful, warm, and happy place! The teachers are all so nurturing; they are truly like a family. The teaching staff are all Montessori-certified, and have years of experience guiding young learners. From the office staff to the classroom teachers to the aftercare coordinators, it is a community of caring people who truly love what they do. Montessori education is unique. It centers on the child, and allows for each individual to learn at their own pace. Montessori encourages children to be hands-on, promotes independence as well as curiosity, and at the same time teaches children to respect one another and their world. A Montessori classroom is one of the most peaceful places you can imagine, and CSM's are beautiful! They have large windows, lots of natural light, and access to the outdoor garden areas. Montessori children learn to love learning - our daughter can not wait to get to school each day. And they do learn - at 4 1/2, she is already starting to read, do math such as addition and subtraction, and can tell you about World Geography and the planets. Every child should be lucky enough to be at CSM!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cool Springs Montessori
207 Gothic Court, Franklin, TN  37067
(615) 465-2081
Last modified Cool Springs Montessori is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Cool Springs Montessori Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top