Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Little Bears Pre-School 1

Posted February 01, 2013
- a parent
took my four year old and my two year old out a little over a year ago. The teachers were excellent but the director, if you could ever get a hold of her, was very irresponsible. She never accepted responsibility for anything. It seemed like every time I tried to contact her, she was out. Either she is a call dodger or she must not care all that much about the children. Some of the other employees just had such intense personalities, I just couldn't let my children go somewhere so negative.

Little Bears Pre-School 5

Posted March 08, 2011
- a parent
My son was a year old when he started Little Bears. He had never been away from mommy so the first day we both cried but the owner and staff was so comforting toward my son and I. Its now 6 months later and this was the best thing I coiuld have ever done. He has changed so much. He has started talking and the teachers ALWAYS greet him with open arms EVERY morning. I love this place. Thank you Little Bears for helping us through this transition from at an at home mom to a working mom


Little Bears Pre-School 1

Posted February 17, 2010
- a parent
My daughter is in one of the the two Pre-K classes, which are each quite large. She only attends 1/2 day and most of the academics are done in the morning which is great. The focus on phonics is wonderful but there is no time for arts and crafts as the class size is too large for one teacher. The aide often needs to spend her time fixing lunches and setting tables instead of helping the teacher with the children and lesson plans. I am often asked by friends moving into the area for preschool recommendations. I do not recommend this school.

Little Bears Pre-School 1

Posted July 11, 2009
- a parent
Our experience was not that great. Our son's nose was constantly running. He was always sick. The morning teacher was great, in the afternoon, they had high school kids and college students, who spent time talking to each other and ignoring the kids. My son learned very little and was sick a lot. We took him to a home care and it was great, he learn how to read b/4 he was four and is having a great experience in school now. I heard great things about this place, stayed on a waiting list for months before we could get in, it was not worth it. I would not recommend it. If they kept the same teacher all through the day, the experience older teachers, the program would be so much better

Little Bears Pre-School 5

Posted April 29, 2009
- a parent
Little Bears is an awesome preschool they actually learn and it's not all play. They really prepare the 4 year olds for kindergarten and they have lots of papers in their folders everyday which means they are doing work and learning


Little Bears Pre-School 5

Posted January 04, 2009
- a parent
wonderful teachers and staff. They really love these students, and we love them, too! My child comes home everyday with something new to talk about, and has more confidence than ever.

Little Bears Pre-School 0
no rating

Posted December 19, 2008
- a parent
My son is 4 and has been at Little Bears since August. We transferred him there from another dayschool that really wasnt up to par. We LOVE Little Bears. The teacher in his class has been there for I think 15 years,she is great, the environment couldnt be better. They are teaching him so much. We are definitely going to stay on with them for before and after care when my son starts kindergarten next year.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Little Bears Pre-School
6975 U.S. 70, Bartlett, TN  38133
(901) 373-8687
Last modified Little Bears Pre-School is a Private school that serves grade PK
Little Bears Pre-School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 7 reviews. Top