Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Little Bears Pre-School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 08, 2015
- a parent
My daughter has been going to Little Bears for 2 years and absolutely loves it. She learns so much every day. In the summer they have planned activities that allow them to really enjoy summertime. Cindy and John are amazing and the teachers and aides really want the kids to learn and grow. My daughter feels LOVED. Best experience ever!!!

Little Bears Pre-School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted July 08, 2015
- a parent
My daughter has learned so much over the last two years. She comes home and wants to learn more or sings us the songs that she's learned because she's so proud. She's excited to learn.


Little Bears Pre-School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted July 08, 2015
- a parent
My daughter has learned to never give up. If she doesn't succeed at something the first time she just keeps on trying. When she succeeds, she shouts it from the rooftop...when others around her succeed, she shouts it from the rooftop. It's not all about her.

Little Bears Pre-School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted July 08, 2015
- a parent
Again, they teach good manners and that includes respect for authority, friends, people they meet wherever they go.

Little Bears Pre-School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted July 08, 2015
- a parent
Absolutely. It comes from the Top. They see it lived out daily from the owners, teachers and aids. My daughter doesn't know anything but compassion and caring.


Little Bears Pre-School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted July 08, 2015
- a parent
This teachers reinforce good manners, truth telling in all they do and appropriate behavior in all situations and with all people.

Little Bears Pre-School 5

Posted July 08, 2015
- a parent
My daughter has been going to Little Bears for 2 years and absolutely loves it. She learns so much every day. In the summer they have planned activities that allow them to really enjoy summertime. Cindy and John are amazing and the teachers and aides really want the kids to learn and grow. My daughter feels LOVED. Best experience ever!!!

Little Bears Pre-School 1

Posted February 01, 2013
- a parent
took my four year old and my two year old out a little over a year ago. The teachers were excellent but the director, if you could ever get a hold of her, was very irresponsible. She never accepted responsibility for anything. It seemed like every time I tried to contact her, she was out. Either she is a call dodger or she must not care all that much about the children. Some of the other employees just had such intense personalities, I just couldn't let my children go somewhere so negative.


Little Bears Pre-School 5

Posted March 08, 2011
- a parent
My son was a year old when he started Little Bears. He had never been away from mommy so the first day we both cried but the owner and staff was so comforting toward my son and I. Its now 6 months later and this was the best thing I coiuld have ever done. He has changed so much. He has started talking and the teachers ALWAYS greet him with open arms EVERY morning. I love this place. Thank you Little Bears for helping us through this transition from at an at home mom to a working mom

Little Bears Pre-School 1

Posted February 17, 2010
- a parent
My daughter is in one of the the two Pre-K classes, which are each quite large. She only attends 1/2 day and most of the academics are done in the morning which is great. The focus on phonics is wonderful but there is no time for arts and crafts as the class size is too large for one teacher. The aide often needs to spend her time fixing lunches and setting tables instead of helping the teacher with the children and lesson plans. I am often asked by friends moving into the area for preschool recommendations. I do not recommend this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Little Bears Pre-School
6975 U.S. 70, Bartlett, TN  38133
(901) 373-8687
Last modified Little Bears Pre-School is a Private school that serves grade PK
Little Bears Pre-School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top