Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


The Goddard School 5

Posted September 25, 2014
- a parent
My daughter Kennedi has been attending Goddard School of Rock Hill, SC for the past three months and she absolutely loves it, as do I. The Owner and Staff are excellent when it comes to being personable and genuinely caring towards each child. I know my child is in a safe environment and obtaining a great education that will help jump start her for pre-K here. My daughter personally enjoys the hands on activities and the enthusiasm that her teachers bring to the classroom everyday. I highly recommend Goddard School as an excellent place for your child(ren) to attend.

The Goddard School 5

Posted July 03, 2014
- a parent
My youngest son is currently enrolled at The Goddard School in Rock Hill. He has been at Goddard for almost 4 years, starting in Fort Mill and later transferring to Rock Hill. I cannot express how happy I am with his growth in so many areas. He loves school and is so curious that there have been several times I had to go to Google to accurately answer his questions. His teachers have truly nurtured his love of learning and have gone out of their way to pursue, not only the whole class' s interests, but his own personal interests. As a parent with an older child in the school system, I am so grateful that my younger son is being prepared to succeed from the moment he walks into kindergarden. I would highly recommend this school to any parent.


The Goddard School 5

Posted April 24, 2014
- a parent
My husband and I placed our son at the Goddard school in Rock Hill when he was 12 months old. We absolutely love it! I have no reservations about leaving him there. The staff all know my son by name and take excellent care of him. They provide daily emails with what they work on each day with photos taken during activities.Their security system is excellent, where no one can get into the buliding without a code and a finger scan. Never have I come by and seen the door left open so that maintenance workers can get in and out easily, as I have seen at other facitlities.The director of the school Amy, is wonderful who is very understanding and is more concerned with the happiness of the parents and children than with the money provided to the school. I will say that it is expensive but the peace of mind a parent gets from knowing their child is safe and cared for is well worth it.

The Goddard School 5

Posted December 09, 2013
- a parent
Both my wife and I like the school and my son is always happy to go. When we go to pick him up, he always wants to stay and show me something he learned or did that day. We wanted a preschool rather then a daycare, so our son could learn and be prepared for kindergarten. All the teachers at the Goddard school have degrees and are not just child watchers with no education. Some places seemed small, but not the Goddard school. The school is very clean and modern. Some places just didn't seem to be anything more then child watching, but the Goddard school is a learning environment. We want our son to enjoy preschool and want him to gain something from the experience, friendships, and knowledge provided at the Goddard school. We know he is going to be better prepared than some of his friends strictly because of the school. Children here can have great experiences with guidance, learning, and planned activities. Our son has already learned so much from his teachers and classmates. He is experiencing all of the fun of being a child with the organization and planned activities that help him socially interact. The Goddard school is a great place to send your child. I highly recommend it!

The Goddard School 5

Posted June 17, 2013
- a parent
My twins started attending the Goddard School a couple months ago when they were 14 months old. They had never been in a school setting, and the thought of leaving them with strangers made me want to cry...and I did, many times! But as soon as I visited the Goddard School in Rock Hill, I knew it was the place my kids needed to be. Ms. Amy and Ms. Susan put me at ease in every way. They are so quick to respond to emails, and at least one of them is always on site, giving them a true open-door policy. For a pretty neurotic mom leaving her kids for the first time, this is very important! The security at this facility is incredibly impressive, and the daily report sent home with each child is so informative. It tells me everything I need to know about how their day was spent. Their teacher, Ms. Brianna, is wonderful. She is so loving and genuinely cares about every child in her classroom. Thanks to her, my kids know sign language! I am often amazed by the things they can do and say after just 8 weeks at Goddard. I love watching them grow every single day. I would recommend the Goddard School to any parents who value education and want the highest level of care for their children.


The Goddard School 5

Posted May 12, 2013
- a parent
The Goddard School in Rock Hill is top notch! Since our daughter transferred here from another daycare/preschool in Rock Hill we have noticed such a positive change in her personality. I love the security measures they have in place so that I always know she is safe!

The Goddard School 5

Posted May 09, 2013
- a parent
My school is wonderful. It provides a bright, energetic and engaging atmosphere for my four year old. She has really blossomed since she started attending. This is great.

The Goddard School 5

Posted March 19, 2013
- a parent
The Goddard School has impacted my daughter s life tremendously! She has learned and continues to learn valuable life-long skills. She is continuously developing her social skills as well as her academic skills. I am truly thrilled with The Goddard School, because I know that my child will be well-prepared for kindergarten and there is no other place in the Rock Hill Area that will prepare your child as well as Goddard will. As a parent I am extremely pleased with my daughter s learning and development here at The Goddard School. She teaches me new things that she is learning every day, and it brightens my day to hear my child so excited about everything she is learning. The teachers are great and well-organized educators that will go that extra mile to provide a stimulating and fun learning environment, and my daughter is continuously experiencing it!


The Goddard School 5

Posted March 18, 2013
- a parent
I am extremely pleased with the care and attention my daughter receives at the Goddard School in Rock Hill, SC. She transferred from the Fort Mill, SC location and has adapted very well with the help of her wonderful teachers. She has had a nanny in the past. In my opinion, the school offers a much stronger educational and social environment. Also, I know that everyday she is being stimulated with fun and structured learning activities. My child loves school and I feel assured that she is being taken care of very well. The entire staff is so caring and attentive to the needs of all children. I would recommend the Goddard School in Rock Hill, SC to any parent in a heartbeat!

The Goddard School 5

Posted March 15, 2013
- a parent
Our daughter has been enrolled at Goddard since the day the opened the doors in Rock Hill and it has been the BEST decision we've made for her. The staff is unbelievable and the facilities are the best I've seen in Rock Hill. Within 3 months of our 21 month old attending, her vocabulary has more than tripled. Everyday she is saying something new! She is more engaged in activities and loves to read and help others. Her quick development has been amazing to watch and I am so grateful for all the teachers that are caring for her everyday. Also, the owner, directors, and teachers make you feel like your apart of the family so it's comforting to know your child is around such amazing people. LOVE this location!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

The Goddard School
415 Clouds Way, Rock Hill, SC  29732
(803) 328-0101
Last modified The Goddard School is a Private school that serves grade PK
The Goddard School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top