Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK|Private
150 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 24 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


The Goddard School - Rock Hill, SC 5

Posted May 16, 2016
- a parent
Our son started at the Goddard School in Rock Hill when he was 1.5 years old. It was our first experience with childcare and we were very nervous, to say the least. However, we have loved every single thing about the Goddard School! Everyone is amazing: the teachers are so caring, the administration is incredibly organized, the curriculum touches on every area of development, and our son has really thrived there. We don't have to worry about him while we're at work because we know he is well taken care of. The Goddard School Rock Hill is more than a preschool, it is truly a home away from home!

The Goddard School - Rock Hill, SC 5

Posted May 06, 2016
- a parent
My daughter has been at The Goddard School for almost four years and it has been a wonderful experience for our family. Not only have we grown to love all of her teachers but I can honestly say I never felt like I was dropping her off at a daycare or with a stranger. Along with the wonderful curriculum they offer, just as important is she has so much fun and loves going everyday.


The Goddard School - Rock Hill, SC 5

Posted September 25, 2014
- a parent
My daughter Kennedi has been attending Goddard School of Rock Hill, SC for the past three months and she absolutely loves it, as do I. The Owner and Staff are excellent when it comes to being personable and genuinely caring towards each child. I know my child is in a safe environment and obtaining a great education that will help jump start her for pre-K here. My daughter personally enjoys the hands on activities and the enthusiasm that her teachers bring to the classroom everyday. I highly recommend Goddard School as an excellent place for your child(ren) to attend.

The Goddard School - Rock Hill, SC 5

Posted July 03, 2014
- a parent
My youngest son is currently enrolled at The Goddard School in Rock Hill. He has been at Goddard for almost 4 years, starting in Fort Mill and later transferring to Rock Hill. I cannot express how happy I am with his growth in so many areas. He loves school and is so curious that there have been several times I had to go to Google to accurately answer his questions. His teachers have truly nurtured his love of learning and have gone out of their way to pursue, not only the whole class' s interests, but his own personal interests. As a parent with an older child in the school system, I am so grateful that my younger son is being prepared to succeed from the moment he walks into kindergarden. I would highly recommend this school to any parent.

The Goddard School - Rock Hill, SC 5

Posted April 24, 2014
- a parent
My husband and I placed our son at the Goddard school in Rock Hill when he was 12 months old. We absolutely love it! I have no reservations about leaving him there. The staff all know my son by name and take excellent care of him. They provide daily emails with what they work on each day with photos taken during activities.Their security system is excellent, where no one can get into the buliding without a code and a finger scan. Never have I come by and seen the door left open so that maintenance workers can get in and out easily, as I have seen at other facitlities.The director of the school Amy, is wonderful who is very understanding and is more concerned with the happiness of the parents and children than with the money provided to the school. I will say that it is expensive but the peace of mind a parent gets from knowing their child is safe and cared for is well worth it.


The Goddard School - Rock Hill, SC 5

Posted December 09, 2013
- a parent
Both my wife and I like the school and my son is always happy to go. When we go to pick him up, he always wants to stay and show me something he learned or did that day. We wanted a preschool rather then a daycare, so our son could learn and be prepared for kindergarten. All the teachers at the Goddard school have degrees and are not just child watchers with no education. Some places seemed small, but not the Goddard school. The school is very clean and modern. Some places just didn't seem to be anything more then child watching, but the Goddard school is a learning environment. We want our son to enjoy preschool and want him to gain something from the experience, friendships, and knowledge provided at the Goddard school. We know he is going to be better prepared than some of his friends strictly because of the school. Children here can have great experiences with guidance, learning, and planned activities. Our son has already learned so much from his teachers and classmates. He is experiencing all of the fun of being a child with the organization and planned activities that help him socially interact. The Goddard school is a great place to send your child. I highly recommend it!

The Goddard School - Rock Hill, SC 5

Posted June 17, 2013
- a parent
My twins started attending the Goddard School a couple months ago when they were 14 months old. They had never been in a school setting, and the thought of leaving them with strangers made me want to cry...and I did, many times! But as soon as I visited the Goddard School in Rock Hill, I knew it was the place my kids needed to be. Ms. Amy and Ms. Susan put me at ease in every way. They are so quick to respond to emails, and at least one of them is always on site, giving them a true open-door policy. For a pretty neurotic mom leaving her kids for the first time, this is very important! The security at this facility is incredibly impressive, and the daily report sent home with each child is so informative. It tells me everything I need to know about how their day was spent. Their teacher, Ms. Brianna, is wonderful. She is so loving and genuinely cares about every child in her classroom. Thanks to her, my kids know sign language! I am often amazed by the things they can do and say after just 8 weeks at Goddard. I love watching them grow every single day. I would recommend the Goddard School to any parents who value education and want the highest level of care for their children.

The Goddard School - Rock Hill, SC 5

Posted May 12, 2013
- a parent
The Goddard School in Rock Hill is top notch! Since our daughter transferred here from another daycare/preschool in Rock Hill we have noticed such a positive change in her personality. I love the security measures they have in place so that I always know she is safe!


The Goddard School - Rock Hill, SC 5

Posted May 09, 2013
- a parent
My school is wonderful. It provides a bright, energetic and engaging atmosphere for my four year old. She has really blossomed since she started attending. This is great.

The Goddard School - Rock Hill, SC 5

Posted March 19, 2013
- a parent
The Goddard School has impacted my daughter s life tremendously! She has learned and continues to learn valuable life-long skills. She is continuously developing her social skills as well as her academic skills. I am truly thrilled with The Goddard School, because I know that my child will be well-prepared for kindergarten and there is no other place in the Rock Hill Area that will prepare your child as well as Goddard will. As a parent I am extremely pleased with my daughter s learning and development here at The Goddard School. She teaches me new things that she is learning every day, and it brightens my day to hear my child so excited about everything she is learning. The teachers are great and well-organized educators that will go that extra mile to provide a stimulating and fun learning environment, and my daughter is continuously experiencing it!

Nearby schools

The Goddard School - Rock Hill, SC
415 Clouds Way, Rock Hill, SC  29732
(803) 328-0101
Last modified The Goddard School - Rock Hill, SC is a Private school that serves grade PK
Top