Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Springview Academy Day Care 5

Posted July 05, 2011
- a teacher
OMG> wake up paents. I have been teaching at Starfish for years and no one asked me how I feel. I have been at other facilities and this is the best I have taught at. We get monthly treats and we have fun contests among classes. I know that my class has been full and there is a wait list. I know I am glad someone took care of getting the drama and negative teachers out. We hav efun and are certainly helped.

Springview Academy Day Care 4

Posted July 02, 2011
- a parent
we have had our child at Starfish for two years. We will be enrolling our second child shortly. The facility was just freshly painted. The teachers are dedicated and hardworking. I like that all classes have at least one degreed teacher.


Springview Academy Day Care 2

Posted June 14, 2011
- a parent
We have had at least one child in starfish since 2007. There have been some really special teachers there, but unfortunately many bad teachers as well. Our oldest child had no less than 13 teachers while there because of massive staff turnover. The current director and owner obviously are focused on the bottom line and not the children. They often treat their own staff poorly and I will second the comment about the director's attitude. Attendance has dropped significantly since her promotion. It is a shame. It once was a great daycare center.

Springview Academy Day Care 2

Posted January 09, 2011
- a parent
My experience with this school has gone from great with my first child, to disappointment with my second. I believe the change in directors has a huge impact on how this school is run now. The current director takes weeks to answer parent questions, if at all, and that attitude trickles down to the teachers as well. Beware if you enroll your child here part time. They treat the part time students completely differently that the full time. My second child was part time and he was an afterthought to the teachers and staff. It's a shame that this has happened as my first experience was wonderful.

Springview Academy Day Care 2

Posted May 01, 2010
- a teacher
High staff turnover is an indicator of an unhappy environment. This school has had three directors in the past year alone, and has been losing teachers in every classroom as well.


Springview Academy Day Care 5

Posted January 19, 2010
- a parent
My first child is a Starfish alum. She and all the other kids who were in her class at Starfish started kindergarten able to read. My second child is now attending Starfish. We are very pleased with this school.

Springview Academy Day Care 5

Posted January 19, 2010
- a parent
My first child is a Starfish alum. She and all the other kids who were in her class at Starfish started kindergarten able to read. My second child is now attending Starfish. We are very pleased with this school.

Springview Academy Day Care 1

Posted December 20, 2009
- a parent
This daycare is horrible! Unorganized, cold, very deceiving. They've had lots of changes in directors in the last year, and it continues to go downhill. My child had been there for two years, and I couldn't pull him out of there fast enough!


Springview Academy Day Care 5

Posted November 05, 2009
- a parent
My son, who is now 4, has been going to starfish since it opened and has had a great experience. Starfish is like a second home to him. The teachers make him feel at home with their love, attention and teaching him the basics. He is now in his last class at Starfish and is enjoying it so much. He loves coming home and practicing everything he learns each day, especially writing and singing. I can't thank all the teachers and staff at Starfish for everything you have done to make my sons first 5 years of his life memorable.

Springview Academy Day Care 5

Posted April 17, 2009
- a parent
My daughter has been attending Starfish Academy since the days the doors opened, and we have loved every minute of it. They have great structure, even starting in the one-year-old class, and all of the teachers are really amazing! We will definitely be here until my daughter heads off to kindergarten!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Springview Academy Day Care
2125 North Highway 17, Mount Pleasant, SC  29466
(843) 216-8682
Last modified Springview Academy Day Care is a Private school that serves grade PK
Springview Academy Day Care Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top