Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Pocketful of Miracles 5

Posted October 17, 2013
- a parent
My son has been going to this school for 3 years now. When I was first looking for a place in the area I called and spoke to the owner Pam on the phone, she was very nice and answered all if my questions and invited me to come check out the facility. No daycare is going to be perfect, but I have never dropped my son of and doubted he was in great hands. I never worry that he's not going to be tsken care of until I pick him up. Those things are very important to me. The staff has always been super friendly and seem to treat my son as their own. I have been very pleased with their service and I would use them again should I get married and have another child. Matthew's daddy

Pocketful of Miracles 1

Posted June 25, 2013
- a parent
This school is dangerous to children and parents alike. Unsanitary. Infrequent diaper changes. An owner/operator with a history of poor behavior and completely dishonest. The majority of the staff is undereducated, and totally ignorant of many developmental and health issues surrounding young children. My child attended this daycare for a year. One of the worst mistakes I have ever made. KEEP AWAY.


Pocketful of Miracles 4

Posted January 18, 2013
- a parent
My 2.5 year old daughter attends this daycare since she was 6 wks old and now my 5 month old is here. We really love the teachers. My daughter never tears up because I am leaving her there. She has done so well there. Even my son doesn't mind staying there. I very rarely pick him up where he's not getting lots of attention. My only real complaints are, the 2nd teacher in each room seems to have a large turnover rate and we don't receive a newsletter or curriculm on what they are doing with our kids and what to expect. Would like to see that to keep current with my children. But their teachers are very easy to talk to.

Pocketful of Miracles 4

Posted May 14, 2012
- a parent
I have 3 children with my oldest a teenager and my youngest a toddler. All of my children have went to Pocketful and loved it. There are always pro's and con's to every daycare. You want the best for your children and to be heard and Pocketful has done that. My children love their teachers and the older ones that no longer attend always want to go in and say hello to their old teachers as most of them are still there. I would say there are at least 5 employees that have been there for 10 years, this says ALOT for a daycare.

Pocketful of Miracles 1

Posted January 04, 2012
- a parent
Three years ago, when my family moved here from the lower part of the state, we visited several daycare centers in the area and decided on Pocketful of Miracles. At first, the facility and its employees were wonderful to my children and our entire family. As time passed, things started to change. One day when picking up my kids, I overheard Pam Porter yelling at one of her employees. I do not know the entire story, but the way she was belittling this employee was definitely abusive. Very unprofessional. Then, a few weeks later, my 3 yr old came home saying a few "not-so-nice" words. Words that are not allowed to be said in our home. After a very long discussion with her, she said she had heard her teachers use these words on the playground. Let me just say, it is NOT acceptable! Not in my book! Needless to say, my husband and I did a little more research and found another daycare for our children.


Pocketful of Miracles 1

Posted October 01, 2010
- a parent
I visited this daycare while looking for a place for my toddler. When I asked about busy children not sitting at the table while eating, the director pointed to the children whose chair legs were tied to the tables. And as I was standing there at least two of the children started to climb out backwards. The teachers were there to catch them. But, the way they were strapped to the table legs was not safe. I was NOT going to allow my child to be strapped because he is a busy child.

Pocketful of Miracles 5

Posted October 29, 2008
- a parent
Mrs. Pam and her staff are wonderful to my daughter and I. My daughter has attended her day care for close to 3.5 years. Their work ethic and team work is awesome. She has competitive pricing and works with each of her students and parents individually. Each of the teachers have treated my child as theirs.

Pocketful of Miracles 5

Posted January 17, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pocketful of Miracles
755 East Butler Road, Mauldin, SC  29662
(864) 281-0165
Last modified Pocketful of Miracles is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Pocketful of Miracles Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top