Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Londonderry Christian Montessori 2

Posted August 07, 2014
- a parent
Our child was in this school for 3 years. I had reservations but kept thinking the consistency was best. We paid additional fees for dance and spanish classes, that I thought were great for small children. After leaving Londonderry, our daughter had a very difficult time repeating 5K in public school, as did her friends with which we have kept in touch--the children were completely unprepared. One teacher, our daughter had at Londonderry, was intimidating and impatient (with 3 year olds), one was very good, and the third was unattached--the class was a free for all. The director is overly self confident in her opinions I am sorry to say. Being a little older and wiser, I regret putting our daughter in Londonderry.

Londonderry Christian Montessori 5

Posted March 31, 2014
- a parent
I can not say enough good about this school. My son is "all boy". He went to preschool at another school in the area. He cried every mornimg. It was obvious that they did not like him. I talked to friends that are teachers and Londonderry was recommended highly. We put him in Londonderry for K-5. The teacher, Mrs. Nimmich listened to my concerns and took my son under her wing. She was exactly what he needed. She is tough but fair. Balancing love with discipline. My son was so happy to go to school and learned so much. By the end of the year he was reading the same books as my second grader, was adding and subtracting,knew about money, could tell time and so much more.My son is happy, confident and loves school. I owe this to Mrs. Nimmich, Mrs. Malcolm and the wonderful Londonderry staff. I just wish they had a first grade.


Londonderry Christian Montessori 1

Posted January 11, 2014
- a parent
At first look this school seemed like a wonderful Montessori option for my child. This school has teachers who are certified through an online program which is not generally recommended for a true Montessori experience and learning environment. This school is okay if you have a child who doesn't have an independent thought or strong will. They are particularly harder on boys who generally have a harder time sitting and being quiet for extended periods of time. The staff was rude and condescending after agreeing to work with my child, specifically after belittling my 3 year old child. They use isolation as a form of punishment and somehow expect children to thrive. Be prepared to miss lots of work if your child does any of the age appropriate mistakes that require discipline because they will just send your child home. The classrooms are tiny and are not a suitable size for a class. Security with the entrance is also a concern because there is nothing standing between your little one and a parking lot since the front office staff may not be there or paying attention. I would suggest picking another school if you don't have a robot child that isn't creative .

Londonderry Christian Montessori 5

Posted August 03, 2013
- a parent
My husband is in the Navy. We have 3 children, and have had many duty stations. We were told about Londonderry Montessori in Goose Creek, S.C. a year ago from a friend. The school has a half day program that many people don't know about. I met with Mrs.Tennant a year ago and feel she and the school have been a blessing to our family. I always knew that when son was with Mrs.Tennant he would be safe and happy. At the end of last school year he was tested for Northwoods Acad. and placed in the ten percentage. A BIG THANK-YOU to Mrs. Tennant. We love you.

Londonderry Christian Montessori 5

Posted April 04, 2011
- a parent
I was so happy to have this opportunity for my 4 year son to go to this school and I am so sad to have to move away. I cannot say enough wonderful things about the teachers, especially Ms. Lavendero and Ms. Strappello, directer, Ms. Dawn Malcolm, facility and the program. When I signed my son up I figured the basic stuff would be taught, ABC and 123's. Now that the school year is almost over, he is 5 and teaching me about the heart and how blood pumps through it, DNA, and he is spelling I am constantly amazed and Thankful.


Londonderry Christian Montessori 0
no rating

Posted August 15, 2009
- a teacher
I am bless to work at Londonderry School. Our director is always available to parents, children and teachers and staff members. Our school is an extended family to children, parents. Their concerns and needs are always first with our director and entire staff. We are so bless in having wonderful families to work with each day threw out the school year and summer camp. Our families become apart of our extended families and we appreciate each and everyone.

Londonderry Christian Montessori 5

Posted August 01, 2009
- a parent
I love this school! My first son went there and they helped me with diagnosing him with ADHD, he had previously been kicked out of 2 schools. There was a lot of patience involved in the whole process. The staff is great and very kind. I have my second son enrolled there this year and am very pleased that I got him in. Great school!!!

Londonderry Christian Montessori 5

Posted May 03, 2009
- a parent
This is a wonderful school! My son Loves going to school and has learned so much!


Londonderry Christian Montessori 5

Posted March 14, 2009
- a parent
As a public school teacher, I am very concerned about the appropriate places to send my 3 year old for her preschooling. I was looking for a school that fulfilled the educational, spiritial, and social skills that my daughter would need inorder to be a successful child. After much research into local preschools, Londonderry is the school that was recommended time and time again. My child had never been in a school setting but quickly adapted and bonded with all of the wonderful staff members at the school. She is a cautious child but at school she is confident, loved, and appreciated for all that she brings to the classroom. I could not have dreamed of a better environment for my daughter to be in. Her first year there has been a great joy and I feel like we have extended our family all the teachers there!

Londonderry Christian Montessori 5

Posted March 13, 2009
- a teacher
I am very blessed to work at Londonderry School. We have the best director, teachers, parents and children! The environment is happy and fun to work in. It is like being part of a large extended family. I will never work anywhere else!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Londonderry Christian Montessori
174 Londonderry Road, Goose Creek, SC  29445
(843) 764-4549
Last modified Londonderry Christian Montessori is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Londonderry Christian Montessori Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top