Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-K|Private
84 students
Follow
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

You will not find a school anywhere that has the level of devotion to the children, and families that Londonderry does. Approximately half of our students are the children of local teachers and principles. That is high praise coming from our peers. They report that the Londonderry students are well prepared and are well rounded, They have a good work ethic and excel in all areas.
July 03, 2016

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 31 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Grateful to:
SCHOOL LEADER
All of the Londonderry staff are very devoted to the children and families. The go above and beyond expectations every day!
Posted July 03, 2016

Teacher effectiveness:
SCHOOL LEADER
The teacher's are well qualified. I guess "the proof is in the pudding" as they say. Go talk to the public school teachers that get our students. They will tell you the truth.
Posted July 03, 2016


Develops grit:
SCHOOL LEADER
The Montessori curriculum does this. The activities are self correcting and leveled. Just like video games, the children are motivated by moving up to new levels.
Posted July 03, 2016

Develops respect:
SCHOOL LEADER
The children are expected to show respect for their teachers and each other. The true goal is to make the children become a person they can respect.
Posted July 03, 2016

Develops empathy:
SCHOOL LEADER
The children are very caring towards others. Again, lessons of Christian love and caring for each other are in all of our interactions.
Posted July 03, 2016


Develops honesty:
SCHOOL LEADER
The day to day environment is "Christ centered". The children are taught Christianity, and Gods plan for us. The teachers guide them through appropriate ways of living.
Posted July 03, 2016

Message to families
SCHOOL LEADER
You will not find a school anywhere that has the level of devotion to the children, and families that Londonderry does. Approximately half of our students are the children of local teachers and principles. That is high praise coming from our peers. They report that the Londonderry students are well prepared and are well rounded, They have a good work ethic and excel in all areas.
Posted July 03, 2016

Londonderry Christian Montessori 5

Posted February 23, 2015
- a community member
This school is wonderful. I attended this school about 20 years ago and I am extremely involved with this school. I will be sending my children here and I have recommended that my sister send my nephews here when they turn 3. The teachers and director are amazing. Loving and strict which is really what children need. Children need structure in a loving environment which is what Londonderry is. I have never seen a group of people that loves children as much as these ladies do. Your child will be prepared to take on the world! Isn't that what we all want as parents? Independence, discipline, and how to be an outstanding child is only some of the things they learn. Their academics program is amazing. I never knew that 3 and 4 year olds could learn everything I've seen them learn. Absolutely remarkable. Also, we can not forget this schools devotion to God. They go to chapel everyday and it is truly a blessing. To make a long story short my children will 100% be going to this school. And I pray that you take my word into consideration when looking at this school.


Londonderry Christian Montessori 2

Posted August 07, 2014
- a parent
Our child was in this school for 3 years. I had reservations but kept thinking the consistency was best. We paid additional fees for dance and spanish classes, that I thought were great for small children. After leaving Londonderry, our daughter had a very difficult time repeating 5K in public school, as did her friends with which we have kept in touch--the children were completely unprepared. One teacher, our daughter had at Londonderry, was intimidating and impatient (with 3 year olds), one was very good, and the third was unattached--the class was a free for all. The director is overly self confident in her opinions I am sorry to say. Being a little older and wiser, I regret putting our daughter in Londonderry.

Londonderry Christian Montessori 5

Posted March 31, 2014
- a parent
I can not say enough good about this school. My son is "all boy". He went to preschool at another school in the area. He cried every mornimg. It was obvious that they did not like him. I talked to friends that are teachers and Londonderry was recommended highly. We put him in Londonderry for K-5. The teacher, Mrs. Nimmich listened to my concerns and took my son under her wing. She was exactly what he needed. She is tough but fair. Balancing love with discipline. My son was so happy to go to school and learned so much. By the end of the year he was reading the same books as my second grader, was adding and subtracting,knew about money, could tell time and so much more.My son is happy, confident and loves school. I owe this to Mrs. Nimmich, Mrs. Malcolm and the wonderful Londonderry staff. I just wish they had a first grade.

Nearby schools

Londonderry Christian Montessori
174 Londonderry Road, Goose Creek, SC  29445
(843) 764-4549
Last modified Londonderry Christian Montessori is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Top