Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK|Private
140 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
40 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 51 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


The Goddard School - Fort Mill 5

Posted April 13, 2016
- a parent
Our children absolutely love Goddard and we couldn't be happier with everyone from the teachers, staff, and owners. When my son's teacher learned that a number of the kids in her class played on the same soccer team she took time outside of school to come watch them play one evening. The dedication to education from the teachers to the staff and owners has been very impressive. I'd highly recommend Goddard to anyone looking for a great environment for their kids to learn and have fun while doing it.

The Goddard School - Fort Mill
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted April 13, 2016
- a parent
We love Ms Kelly Jones, Ms Michelle, Ms Kierra, Ms Jesse, Ms Precious and Ms Valerie! My kids just love you!


The Goddard School - Fort Mill
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted April 13, 2016
- a parent
I haven't had a complaint yet. The teachers are loving, smart, committed and fun. My kids include their teachers in their nightly prayers and want them invited to their birthday parties!

The Goddard School - Fort Mill
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted April 13, 2016
- a parent
We don't have homework at the preschool. They already are learning a lot during the day at a young age.

The Goddard School - Fort Mill
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted April 13, 2016
- a parent
My kids love to learn and then teach me at home. They like to know why and how and the Goddard school shows them.


The Goddard School - Fort Mill
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted April 13, 2016
- a parent
My children have learned to wait their turn when talking, inside/outside voice, being kind and listening to teachers.

The Goddard School - Fort Mill
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted April 13, 2016
- a parent
Without doubt. My children are always looking to help each other and their friends. They are also very upset when they see liter. It's the little things and it is something new each week.

The Goddard School - Fort Mill
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted April 13, 2016
- a parent
They have a great approach in all areas. They teach by example and correct children is a caring way.


The Goddard School - Fort Mill 5

Posted March 14, 2016
- a parent
Our children have had an amazing experience at the Goddard of Fort Mill. We enrolled our oldest child in the JK program and in only one year, he grew by leaps and bounds academically. I wish we had known about the school when we were first looking for preschools! Now our youngest has started at the school in the 2 year old class and again, I am amazed at his growth. As an educator, I am extremely impressed with the curriculum my children have received, the quality of teachers, and the constant communication with the parents. It is reassuring knowing that my children aren't just attending a "babysitting service" but are actually learning and engaging with science, math, and technology; developing socially; and emerging as leaders. If you only knew the daycares/preschools we have experienced in the past, you would understand my passion for this wonderful school! Thank you Bill and Amy!!

The Goddard School - Fort Mill 5

Posted April 17, 2015
- a parent
We have been at The Goddard School in Fort Mill for several months and we are loving it. My daughter has learned so much in such a short period of time. Here are some points we are very impressed with: 1. The kids learn through play and have plenty of free play too. 2. Their fitness and music classes are for all kids at no additional cost. 3. Their classrooms resemble elementary school classroom and they use computers/iPads with fun educational activities for the kids, but the kids screen time is limited 4. They send us pictures of our daughter throughout the day (my favorite part) and we also get a report at the end of the day with a summary of her day. 5. The owners are very proactive and are always looking of ways to improve the experience.

Nearby schools

The Goddard School - Fort Mill
868 Gold Hill Road, Fort Mill, SC  29708
(803) 802-2112
Last modified The Goddard School - Fort Mill is a Private school that serves grade PK
Top