Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 37 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Goddard School 5

Posted January 02, 2014
- a parent
Truly excellent school! We transferred our girls here after having a great experience at The Goddard School in Ballantyne. The teachers, directors, and owners are always available and make a genuine effort to have a personal relationship with each family and child. I couldn't say enough about this school, except that I would have never left if it hadn't been for my husbands job change. You never have to worry about your child here - truly exceptional school!

Goddard School 5

Posted February 04, 2013
- a parent
We have been to 3 different Goddard Schools (we have 2 daughters and we moved recently) and the Goddard School in Fort Mill is by far the best. The teachers are very attentive and consistent. We had attended a Goddard in NC where the turn over of teachers was so high my eldest had 3 different lead teachers in 5 months. My youngest has an anxiety disorder. Her teachers have been great in working with me to help her deal with her anxiety and were supportive in implementing her therapist's recommendations. The directors and owners are friendly and are very dedicated to the success of their students and ensuring their school is up to date on the latest educational programs for their pre-kindergarten class. We are so fortunate to be part of the Goddard family in Fort Mill


Goddard School 5

Posted February 03, 2013
- a parent
I love The Goddard School in Fort Mill! As a Kindergarten teacher in a great school district, it was very important for my son to attend a transitional kindergarten program that would provide him with a good foundation and prepare him for future years in elementary school. I can say I have been very pleased with his progress and the curriculum at The Goddard School. The teachers are very nurturing and students have access to a variety of tools that help meet their needs. They work with the students at "their" levels, so students grow in their own time and receive instruction that encourages growth. The school has updated technology, which includes student accessible computers and Smart Boards. I additionally like that their curriculum reflects instruction aligned with building P21 skills, as these are essential life skills and better prepare students to be confident, independent thinkers. The owners and staff are extrememly friendly and open and continually look for ways to enhance student learning. if you are looking for a solid program and learning environment for your child, I encourage you to consider all they have to offer.

Goddard School 5

Posted January 16, 2013
- a parent
I am very happy with the care my children have received at the Goddard School at Fort Mill. Our older child who has recently 'graduated' to Kindergarten was very well prepared for life in a public school. The environment at the Goddard School at Fort Mill is nurturing and helped him develop the social and academic skills he needs to be successful in school. Our younger child is now going through the same program and we are seeing the same terrific results. I highly recommend the Goddard School at Fort Mill.

Goddard School 5

Posted January 15, 2013
- a parent
I cannot say enough good things about The Goddard School at Fort Mill. From the owners, Bill and Amy, to the directors, to the teachers -- everyone is A+. I have 2 children that currently attend The Goddard School, one of which will be graduating this upcoming summer. I am so pleased with the development of both of my children - both interperonally and academically. The entire staff is very attentive to my children's needs as well as my concerns as a parent. I highly recommend the school.


Goddard School 5

Posted January 15, 2013
- a parent
I am extremely pleased with the care and attention my preschool daughter receives at the Goddard School in Fort Mill, SC. After having a private nanny for the first three years, I was a bit nervous having her attend preschool full-time, but the transition was seamless. She has now been there for almost a year and will be moving to the pre-K class in the fall. The care she receives by the teachers is excellent and she looks forward to going to school each day. Her educational development and social skills have continued to blossom under the guidance from her teachers and the curriculum. The owners, Bill and Amy, as well as the directors are on site and always helpful. The school is clean, cheerful and secure. I feel confident that she is safe, happy and well cared for while at school each day. I am overall very pleased with Goddard and would recommend it be considered as the first choice when selecting a preschool in this area.

Goddard School 5

Posted January 15, 2013
- a parent
Our daughter just recently transferred from a local preschool because we felt she needed some more specialized attention to help prepare her for Kindergarten in 9 months. We are so glad that we did! In just 2 weeks time, we are already noticing a change in her attitude and self-esteem and her speech has even improved. If that can happen in 2 weeks, we can't wait see what she'll learn over the next 6 months.

Goddard School 5

Posted January 10, 2013
- a parent
The Ft Mill Goddard School is a wonderful environment for our children. As parents, who have now had our children enrolled in two different Goddard Schools, we immediately felt there was an extra level of involvement at the Fort Mill location. You can feel the love the teachers have for the students. Spending time in the classroom allowed us to confirm the commitment, compassion, and professionalism of the teachers our children spend five days a week with. The School s commitment to child development is outstanding and evidenced through AdvanceED accreditation and being the first preschool in the USA to begin the 21st Century Skill program (p21.org). More importantly, they make learning fun for our children who are excited to tell us what they are learning each day. We are grateful for a program like the Goddard School in our neighborhood. Our children are in a safe, clean, stimulating, and nurturing environment with a staff that cares about them. Our kids enjoy going to the school and we see the results of the Goddard School's commitment to us every day.


Goddard School 5

Posted January 05, 2013
- a parent
The Goddard School in Fort Mill is Wonderful! I was very skeptical about letting non-family members watch my son, but the Goddard staff quickly put my worries at ease. They are a great group of individuals who strive everyday to create a safe, fun learning environment for children. The staff is compassionate, caring, and friendly. I look forward everyday to hearing about the activities that my son participated in. It is such a joy to see all of the advancements he has made over the last few months and to know that the staff is always working to improve his skills. It is a great feeling to know that your child is being taken care of by such a wonderful group. I would recommend them to any parent who is looking for a safe, educational environment for their little ones.

Goddard School 4

Posted January 02, 2013
- a parent
My children have attended the Goddard School (Fort Mill) since they were 12 weeks old. They have both had such loving teachers over the past 4 years. They have learned so much - they introduce Spanish, sign language, yoga, music and sports. One of my son's first (and favorite)words was "agua." The teachers are great at communicating with the parents. We have had some issues with classroom transitions and the associated communication, but I think that is just something that goes along with the daycare world in general. Overall, we are so happy that we selected the Goddard School for our kids.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Goddard School
868 Gold Hill Road, Fort Mill, SC  29708
(803) 802-2112
Last modified Goddard School is a Private school that serves grade PK
Goddard School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 37 reviews. Top