Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-K
Private
Providence, RI
Students enrolled: 57

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Beautiful Beginnings Child Care Center 5

Posted February 13, 2013
- a parent
Great school at all ages. My boys loved going to daycare each day. They were loved and nurtured as if they were at home. The teachers are all responsive and get to know all the kids and not just their own students. Although they are open to discuss anytime, they have the parent/ teacher conferences semi-annually so that you can see how your child is doing and if there is any areas of improvement or suggestions. There are many community programs to help you and your child in many different ways. I so wish we didnt have to move!

Beautiful Beginnings Child Care Center 5

Posted April 08, 2011
- a parent
This school is a gem in Providence! I leave for work with a smile each day knowing that my child is well cared for. My son has been nurtured emotionally and challenged academically by the teachers. The administrators are approachable and responsive and there are many ways to get involved in the school community. I would highly recommend checking out Beautiful Beginnings if you're looking for a quality educational environment for your child. I'm glad I did!


Beautiful Beginnings Child Care Center 1

Posted December 23, 2009
- a parent
This used to be an excellent school. Ever since the present director, Missy Dietrick took over, the school has taken a downturn. She is never there and most of the teachers need supervision. It's a shame because it's a really beautiful place and I loved that they had an early readers program. The focus used to be on the children, now it has turned to the almight dollar, what a pity

Beautiful Beginnings Child Care Center 5

Posted March 17, 2009
- a parent
Not only did my kids go there, but i worked there for a while! this school is amazing! you won't find a better group of teachers anywhere!

Beautiful Beginnings Child Care Center 0
no rating

Posted February 11, 2009
- a parent
my niece went since she was 3 months olds, untill she was 5.. my 2 year old son also goes there , who has been there since he was 3 moths old. this is wonderful learning place, very warm and caring, excellent cirriculum and criteria.!


Beautiful Beginnings Child Care Center 0
no rating

Posted February 10, 2009
- a parent
I am in love with the care and attention my 2 girls receive daily by the wonderful staff at BB. There isnt one single person or issue that I can complain about and my girls have been there for 2 years. It fills my heart with joy knowing that I am able to leave for work and the happy kids that I've dropped off are just as happy when I pick them up. BB will always have a special place in my heart for treating my babies like the special girls that they are. Thank you to everyone involved in making BB such a great place.

Beautiful Beginnings Child Care Center 5

Posted September 23, 2008
- a parent
Teachers are wonderful and caring. My children are happy and are learning new skills everyday from the teachers. I even feel comfortable leaving my infant at the program. Teachers know my children, their likes, dislikes, their favorite things, etc... It is nice knowing I'm leaving my children in the capable hands of the staff at BB.

Beautiful Beginnings Child Care Center 5

Posted May 15, 2008
- a parent
This is the best school ever!!!!


Beautiful Beginnings Child Care Center 5

Posted October 10, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Beautiful Beginnings Child Care Center 5

Posted September 19, 2007
- a parent
I have three children attending, 2 in PK and 1 in daycare. Excellent facility, great people to work with and discuss. Attainable goals and reasonable expectations for the children and parents. The open house is September 19, 2007 @ 5:30 p.m. I encourage people to come and see what a wonderful educational institution we have in our community!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Beautiful Beginnings Child Care Center
700 Elmwood Avenue, Providence, RI  02907
(401) 785-8485
Last modified Beautiful Beginnings Child Care Center is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Beautiful Beginnings Child Care Center Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top