Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
PK
Private
East Providence, RI

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Oliver Day School 4

Posted August 25, 2014
- a parent
our son, currently 2, had been at oliver day school since he was 3 months old, when i had to go back to work. their outdoor area is excellent - very big & shaded. i love that they're allowed ample free play outside, twice a day and for long periods. they staff has always been attentive, engaged, professional, and kind. i know he's in good hands, because he's happy when we drop him off and pick him up.

Oliver Day School 5

Posted July 08, 2013
- a parent
I am a proud father of a 5 year old little girl, who has attended Oliver day since she was 9 months old. I worked as a preschool teacher myself for 10 years and knew what to look for in regards to picking a school for my daughter. After carefully searching and checking out many schools in my hometown area, my wife and I picked Oliver Day. We have not been dissapointed. From the staff to the activities and curriculum, everything has been wonderful. Even when my daughter had to deal with the loss of a few Pre-K teachers, her recent one is wonderful! Miss Peggy (Owner) is doing a fantastic job, as are the rest of the staff. I would recommend this school to any parent looking for a safe, and learning enviroment for their child. :)


Oliver Day School 5

Posted January 14, 2013
- a parent
My daughter loves daycare and is incredibly happy there. In her previous daycare, she would cry regularly. I have not seen any tears after the first two days. I love all the activities that they do with her. The teachers are consistent and incredibly caring. They give her hugs and kisses. What a warm and loving place!

Oliver Day School 5

Posted May 18, 2012
- a parent
I have the complete opposite view on Oliver Day School. My daughter has been going there since she was 5 months old she is currently 2 . She talks non stop after school about the things that they did all day. She adores the teachers there and so do I. I am impressed with the projects sh has done and the knowledge she has gained over the past two years. I feel that Mrs. Kathy and Mrs. Jean are very responsible, affectionate and take very good care of my daughter while she is there. My daughter and I have never had a problem with any of the teachers there nor with another student. I have talked to some of the other parents in my daughter s class and they haven t had a problem with the teachers either. At night when I pick up my daughter they are always disinfecting toys, tables, chairs, handles, and the bathrooms along with vacuuming. I have had my Sister-in-Law , and friend pick up my daughter and none of them have said that the place was dirty or a place that my daughter shouldn t be. In fact my Sister-in-law just had a baby in Feb and he will be attending this daycare and also my friend is expecting in Sept and she will be sending her child there too.

Oliver Day School 5

Posted May 15, 2012
- a parent
My two children recently attended this day care and it was a great experience! They were both there from infancy untill they left for Kindergarten and I always felt that they were loved & very well cared for. All of the teachers went above & beyond for all the children there. I always felt that my children were safe and happy while they were there. The head teacher was great, they were both more then ready for Kindergarten.


Oliver Day School 1

Posted April 03, 2012
- a parent
My daughter attended this daycare a few years ago. The experience has haunted me since. I felt compelled to review it. My daughter would consistantly come home with bite marks on her arms. After speaking to the owner, she stated she thought she was doing it to herself..........? My daughter had never bitten herself, and our pediatrician reinforced that their was no physical way possible for her to have bitten herself in the places and positions where the bites were. The owner than said she would speak to the child doing the biting, and finally admitted she had a "biter". Proper supervision of the children would have prevented the entire scenario. The final straw was when she came home with nail marks on her upper arms. Come to find out one of the caretakers had physically grabbed and held onto her arm with so much force that her nails had dug into my daughters flesh and left marks for a week. You may be curious what the owners response was in regards to my daughters arms having her employees nail imprints on them? I have known her a very long time and this is the first time this has happened, she is very upset that this happened. . My daughter was 3 years old.

Oliver Day School 1

Posted October 10, 2011
- a parent
horrible experience with one of the daycare workers. asking for personel favors, such as having financail issues. expressed not interested and now am feeling the 'rath of con'. spoke to the owner and has agreed to change her schedule and not be allowed to have contact with the parents. basically i am shopping for a new daycare.

Oliver Day School 1

Posted September 28, 2011
- a parent
The owner is never there and the school was dirty. We pulled our child out after we saw that...

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Oliver Day School
162 Robinson Street, East Providence, RI  02914
(401) 434-4434
Last modified Oliver Day School is a Private school that serves grade PK
Oliver Day School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top