Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
PK-K
Private
East Greenwich, RI
Students enrolled: 52

5 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


The Stork's Nest Child Academy - East Greenwich 5

Posted October 15, 2014
- a teacher
I have been an employee of this company for 10 years now and I think there are many things that you should know about this school. These girls work hard. They love your children and love what they do. some days are easier than others but they are dedicated. They attend trainings on how to better improve practice and be better teachers for your students. They are teachers in every age group, from infants all the way up to kindergarten. Whether they are helping your child learn to walk or catch a ball or write their name, they are teaching. They put hours of time into their intentional lesson plans and their classroom design. They keep portfolios of children's work to enable you to see how your child has grown and they self evaluate and reflect on their own practice weekly. They are impressive and everyone should know it! I am proud of the staff at all three Stork's Nest Child Academy locations and can say with certainty that our programs and teachers are always growing and strengthening their knowledge and practice for children.

The Stork's Nest Child Academy - East Greenwich 5

Posted August 18, 2014
- a parent
We love Stork's Nest in Warwick! The teachers are the best and my son can't wait to get to school each day! The director is so sweet and always available. My family feels so blessed to have found such a great place while my husband and I have to work.


The Stork's Nest Child Academy - East Greenwich 5

Posted July 28, 2014
- a parent
My daughter attends school at the East Greenwich location. The new building is gorgeous!! But we stay not for what the outside looks like but for the incredible quality of education my child receives. The teachers are loving and always make time to talk with me about my child's day. I would recommend this program to anyone who wants good quality care for their child at a beautifully program. I was especially excited to see that they are now Bright Stars approved which shows their ongoing committment to quality. Being an educator myself, this committment shows a great deal....

The Stork's Nest Child Academy - East Greenwich 5

Posted November 22, 2011
- a parent
Great teachers, wonderful staff. My son has gone the the Smithfield location since he was 8 weeks old. He's now 5 months, its worth the money if you can afford to send your children to this daycare. The directors are amazing!! They allow me to come visit my son whenever I want, they even encourage it with no notice necessary, you can just show up on your lunch break if you want. Nursing moms can show up to feed the baby during the day as well. I feel very comfortable leaving my infant here while going to work and would recoment this school to everyone!

The Stork's Nest Child Academy - East Greenwich 1

Posted September 17, 2011
- a parent
You really have no idea how bad a place is until you leave and go to a new school. This daycare was horrible I just thank goodness my child was too young to realize how awful it was! The owner was dreadful her daughters were just as bad! There were too many children in the infant class, they basically spent all of their time sitting in chairs or swings. My child NEVER got crawl around (because there were not enough teachers I was told to watch him). He was there for a few months and only went outside 2 - 3 times because there were not many kids there so they had the resources to take him out. I feel they watched him but that was about it!


The Stork's Nest Child Academy - East Greenwich 5

Posted August 24, 2011
- a parent
I found my experience at Stork's Nest to be outstanding. The director was extremely helpful and caring about all of the children in the center. The teachers were always approachable and interactive with the students. I found the curriculum to be above the other centers. I would highly recommend this center to any one.

The Stork's Nest Child Academy - East Greenwich 5

Posted August 24, 2011
- a parent
My child has been at Stork's Nest East Greenwich since he was an infant. Now he is going into 1st grade and I cannot say enough about this wonderful school. The care he has received is exemplary. The staff was caring and always professional. The director always made time for my son with a daily hug and a nightly goodbye. The staff of teachers are like our extended family and will be truly missed. The curriculum is above average and my son is leaving the kindergarten class reading at a second grade level. Ms. Sherry has one of the best kindergarten programs I have ever seen. I would recommend this school to everyone. We will always remember them and what they have meant to our family. Thank you all girls! We love you!

The Stork's Nest Child Academy - East Greenwich 2

Posted December 02, 2010
- a parent
I found Stork's nest to be acceptable but not great. I wanted more for my children so we left. The staff was ok, but seemed tired from being overworked with high ratios. The director was weak , often unresponsive, and borderline inappropraite at times.


The Stork's Nest Child Academy - East Greenwich 3

Posted October 04, 2010
- a parent
We have a five year old at EG Stork's Nest. They watch the children very closely and it's easy to see that they are very safety and liability conscious. There's a constant blast of commands from the teachers; however, that is not my main issue. I feel that they have substituted a high level of control for learning content. We'll ask our child what he did, and the he'll answer, "We watched a movie about Johnny Appleseed." We'll ask, "Did you talk about the movie afterwards"? He'll answer, "No - well, the teacher asked if we liked the movie, then we went to go play." We were a bit struck: they watch a movie and the teacher doesn't bother to reinforce the learning intent? Are they really learning anything?

The Stork's Nest Child Academy - East Greenwich 0
no rating

Posted November 04, 2009
- a parent
I wanted my son to get the same love, care and respect he would get at home with me. I chose the SNCA because when I toured the facility I was so impressed with how friendly everyone was and how safe and secure the environment is. They have a wonderful curriculum and my son has learned so much in the short time he has been there. The teachers are great and he looks forward to heading to school every morning!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

The Stork's Nest Child Academy - East Greenwich
2260 South County Trail, East Greenwich, RI  02818
(401) 886-4544
Last modified The Stork's Nest Child Academy - East Greenwich is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
The Stork's Nest Child Academy - East Greenwich Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top