Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK|Private
85 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Gingerbread House Pre-School 5

Posted January 08, 2015
- a parent
My son is 19 months old and a little shy....he absolutely loves his school and teachers. The staff is attentive and very friendly. I would recommend The Gingerbread House to any family living in the area.

Gingerbread House Pre-School 5

Posted November 02, 2014
- a parent
This is by far the BEST after school program in the state! The building is beautiful and huge--- so much for them to do, like their own clubhouse. I wish they had this when I was in school!


Gingerbread House Pre-School 5

Posted October 19, 2013
- a parent
We have attended The Gingerbread House Preschool for 1 year now. I can tell you the teachers are great! The lead teachers in the older preschool room are fabulous! My child actually came home yesterday using sign language. Every day my children are excited to get to school. It's very clean and they are always repainting and repairing anything that is in need. I know they have a cleaning company at night but I have also seen a cleaning lady during the day and maintenance men on several occasions. I certainly didn't see that at my other school.The other thing I love is if anything is"going around" they let you know in a notice that's sent home. I think that's very important. Great school if you can get in - I waited 3 months but I think the wait is longer now. Happy we're here- love it!

Gingerbread House Pre-School 5

Posted June 11, 2013
- a parent
Last night my son graduated from Gingerbread House Preschool. What an outstanding job they did! You can see the time and effort the staff put in to this special moment. We have been there for 2 years and are very impressed and thankful at how far he has come. Our last preschool said he may have a learning disability. But he has really advanced at Gingerbread with no problems or "learning disability".He is ready for kindergarten and will continue there for the after school program. Great School! Great Staff!

Gingerbread House Pre-School 5

Posted May 03, 2013
- a parent
We have been at Gingerbread for 2 years now. This is our second preschool and we love it! The staff is great, the school is so clean, my children are learning so much- the lead teacher in the 5yr old class is fabulous!- and the owners (sisters) are always there to talk to or answer any questions. Just perfect for us! Would never go anywhere else!


Gingerbread House Pre-School 5

Posted August 27, 2012
- a parent
My children have been at Gingerbread House for 2 years now.The teachers are great and" really care" about the children. They take the time to talk with me every day and fill me in on the days activities.They have learned so much,my 5 year old can actually count to 100. One of my children is going to Kindergarten this year and I recently found out I ( and a few other parents) was denied busing from Cranston Public transportation. The owners were so accommodating they actually bought a bus to bus the children!! Thank You Gingerbread!! With Cranston public schools only having a half day Kindergarten I wasn't sure what I was going to do. This is one less thing to worry about. Needless to say I am VERY PLEASED with Gingerbread!! GREAT SCHOOL!!

Gingerbread House Pre-School 5

Posted July 02, 2012
- a parent
I moved from Ct. to RI last year. My husband moved 1 month earlier than I because of work. So, needless to say I had to leave the choice of daycare up to him. He visited 6 preschools in the area. He chose Gingerbread House and I'm pleased he did. This school is a great "fit" for us. The teachers are wonderful and caring, my children (4&6) are thriving! The family field trips and special "after hour events" were a great way for us to get to know other families in the area.The rooms are clean, big,and bright. We are very pleased!

Gingerbread House Pre-School 5

Posted June 22, 2012
- a parent
I have had my 2 children in Gingerbread for the past 2 years and have been extremely pleased with everything. The teachers are wonderful and like the other parents state, it is very clean! I had started out at another preschool and thought all preschools were the same. But they are not! They must remodel every year because it always looks new, the rooms are large and bright . The teachers are like family friends you knew all your life. I know when I go to work, I have peace of mind knowing my children are well cared for!


Gingerbread House Pre-School 5

Posted March 17, 2012
- a parent
Gingerbread is wonderful! I'm a first time mom of a 9 month old, and I must say I was a little nervous about putting my little girl in a daycare/preschool, but I had to go back to work. I did do my homework and went to 5 other daycares in the area. Gingerbread was, by far, the best. From the minute I walked in the door I was at ease. The staff was friendly, professional, and it was clean (and yes that is hard to find). My deciding factor was while I was touring, I was listening to a teacher (that did not realize I was there) speaking to a child about something he did wrong. She spoke to him with respect and kindness. To me that shows what kind of place this is. We have been here for 6 months now and I know we made the right decision. Anyway for the moms that have to go back to work I hope this helps. N.L.

Gingerbread House Pre-School 5

Posted September 20, 2010
- a parent
Love this preschool!! This is my third and last preschool in two years,wish I found them sooner! Recommended by a friend,I couldn't be happier-the staff is so friendly and caring treating us like family and it's really clean.They go above and beyond with all their family field gatherings!! M. Lauro

Nearby schools

Gingerbread House Pre-School
1472 Park Avenue, Cranston, RI  02920
(401) 383-3097
Last modified Gingerbread House Pre-School is a Private school that serves grade PK
Top