Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 23 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


23 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Carriage House Day Care 5

Posted August 29, 2014
- a parent
Carriage house is amazing. After being a stay at home mom for 2 years it was time to go back to work, it was important for me to find a place that was safe and welcoming especially in the crazy world we live in today. We have only been here 5 weeks and my daughter loves it! She picks up new words every day and you can see her thriving. This team of teachers have made us feel so welcomed and I can go to work without anxiety and wondering if she is going to be okay! I highly recommend this facility!

Carriage House Day Care 5

Posted October 28, 2013
- a parent
I cannot & will not ever be able to say enough about this school. It is AMAZING. My daughter attended from the age of 18 months right up until Kindergarten & then was back in the summer. She loved it, I loved it and I always felt that my girl was in the best hands. The educational environment is top-notch, and the staff is wonderful. Tammy and Marion go out of their way to be very clear and thoughtful in the feedback & recommendations they provide, and Carriage House has a wonderful family environment, they have a lot of fun there & it's exactly the kind of structured environment that seems to make children thrive. I would re-live our experience there again in a second.


Carriage House Day Care 5

Posted August 15, 2013
- a parent
Carriage House Daycare in my humble opinion provides exemplary care! Our daughter began attending daycare there when she was just over 2 years old,after attending another center closer to my husbands job. From day one we were impressed! Our child flourished under their care,they truly have each child's best interest in mind while they are in their very capable care. Never once did I have any concerns about leaving my daughter in their care. Along with the nurturing for the children they provide a very academic approach and make it fun for each child. This summer Carriage House provided the children with the opportunity to explore the world around them by "traveling" several countries,"passport" and all! I am sad to say my daughter will be leaving Carriage House in September for elementary school. After the years spent under the care of every teacher, Marian and Tammy I have no doubt my child is more than ready for her next step,academically and civically.

Carriage House Day Care 5

Posted July 03, 2013
- a teacher
Carriage House Daycare has forever changed my life. I worked there for 3 years and enjoyed every minute of it. As I learned a long the way, Tammy & Marion, graciously guided me. As cliche as it sounds, they saw something in me that I didn't see in myself, because of them I decided to Major in Elementary Education in college! Years down the road, I still visit from time to time and express my gratitude, and I just sit back and watch the wonderful work that is still being done at Carriage House. Children are loved, respected, and taught beautifully there. Way to go Carriage House!

Carriage House Day Care 5

Posted June 16, 2013
- a parent
Our two year old daughter has been attending Carriage House Day Care for about 2 months now. We are 100% pleased with everyone and everything this daycare has to offer. She walks in every morning excited to start her day and has never had less than a beaming smile when we pick her up in the afternoon. We are especially happy with her verbal language development. She has a speech delay and went into the daycare with about 10 words. In just 2 months she has more than tripled her verbal vocabulary. I credit this not only to the engaging curriculum and daily circle time activities, but also the kind and dedicated staff who are willing to give our daughter the extra attention she requires to aid her in expressing her needs verbally. I would encourage any parent in search of a daycare to consider Carriage House. We are extremely happy that made the decision to send our daughter to this day care!


Carriage House Day Care 5

Posted March 26, 2013
- a parent
Tammy (the director) was telling me that the kids were going to put on a science fair, I thought it was rediculous....how can 4 and 5 year olds do a science fair! But I was wrong, the children did an excellant job! For inquiry skills one child did float vs sink, another did Life sciences; live vs fake (plants), physical science heavy vs light (using scales). The kids stood at their tables and were able to explain their work, soooo cute!

Carriage House Day Care 5

Posted August 08, 2012
- a parent
We have had an excellent experience at Carriage House over the past four years. The facilities are first rate and always clean. The staff is caring and professional. My children look forward to going there. It is right next to Rhodes Elementary School where they do drop off and pick up. It is a great community resource.

Carriage House Day Care 5

Posted July 27, 2011
- a parent
New to The Carriage House Day Care I have been nothing but happy and overwhelmed by their curriculum as well as the staff! They have a new theme every day and keep all the kids engaged and very active - better then I could ever do at home! From swimming to horseback riding to bouncy houses - my daughter can't wait to get in every morning! The teachers and staff are polite, smart, cheerful and palyful! I am in disbelief when I come to pick my daughter up, everyone is still smiling - they want to be there and really enjoy the kids company!!!! When choosing a school for my 3yr old, what made me decide on The Carriage House was a conversation I had with Marion (founder). She said they kept the curriculum "back to basics" because it is important to teach children things that we as parents are also trying to instill at home: manners, imagination, sharing, etc. That sold me! I have nothing but great things to say about the school and the staff and the greatest gift is that I know my child is being well looked after, having a blast and learning all the important skills to carry her throughout her many future years of school. Thanks Carriage House!!! From a Happy Mom and happy child!


Carriage House Day Care 5

Posted April 27, 2011
- a parent
We cannot begin to express the gratification and relief we have experienced in seeing our son flourish under the love and care Tammy, Marion, Ewa and the rest of the staff. Ever since day 1, we have felt compfortable knowing that we are leaving our most precious child with people we could trust with his care and safety. He has grown to be so confident and compfortable around others, regardless of age. Both his verbal and motor skills have blossomed what we expected for his age, and we thank you for your devotion to developing both. Our son has developed so many close and dear friendships through Carriage House, ones we can only wish we will find again after we relocate to another state. Duplicating what you have created their will be difficult to find.

Carriage House Day Care 5

Posted December 29, 2010
- a parent
We absolutely LOVE this school...It's teachers, the facility, the wonderful people and staff and of course, Most of all the WHOLE McGrath family!! My daughter started here when she was two years old. she is now 24 and has a child of her own. Although she doesn't live close enough to attend Carriage House, We do visit...Keep up the AMAZING work...This is an institution of great learning and wonderful family values are learned here and continued. I credit Marion and her whole family and staff to an amazing start for my daughter all those years ago!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Carriage House Day Care
156 Shaw Avenue, Cranston, RI  02905
(401) 461-1660
Last modified Carriage House Day Care is a Private school that serves grade PK
Carriage House Day Care Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top