Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Wyndmoor Montessori School 2

Posted October 31, 2014
- a parent
The school assistant teachers are very unprofessional. One in paticular is very rude and mean. The director is very nice and the teachers there are nice. I love the fact that u can bring in a lunch and they warm it up. I love that the director will work with you in anymeans possible. The stuff in the school is alittle outdated but Other then them needing to evaluate their staff , the school is pretty cool

Wyndmoor Montessori School 4

Posted January 07, 2014
- a teacher
This little school is a hidden gem. I have been working here, as the new Administrator for a year. I have read the past reviews and hope that people searching for a great school look at the dates on the reviews and come in and see for themselves the wonderful things we have to offer the children and families that we serve.


Wyndmoor Montessori School 3

Posted November 20, 2011
- a parent
The teaching staff is fantastic. My children blossom under their direction. The Office staff is always willing to help. The administrator is a different . She talks down to people and thinks she knows what is good for you and your child even when she is not capable of making that decision. I would never ever put another child under her leadership

Wyndmoor Montessori School 1

Posted July 27, 2011
- a parent
The teachers are decent people, but will be the first to tell you that they are paid little more than minimum wage. The school needs much maintenance and repairs, but the owner will not do them. I have overheard him telling teachers that only one working radiator in a room is enough! Can you imagine? The teachers have told me that they have to buy supplies out of their own pockets because the owner won't buy them. He only wants to take in money, not spend it. It is very sad. The academics in the elementary room are sorely lacking. They have no science equipment and they don't even really do science or history. It is a good day care for ages 6 and below, but not a school by any stretch of the imagination.

Wyndmoor Montessori School 4

Posted June 10, 2011
- a parent
My son is a current student in the Pre-Primary room (3-6 years old). The teacher is phenomenal. In a few short months he knows how to count to 100 in Spanish, all of the continents, has started addition, and can read "sight words" up to a first grade level...and he is only 3 1/2!! As educated parents we can take credit for some of this, but the majority of his learning, social skills, and confidence comes from the daily interaction in his class with his peers. I can only speak for the teachers upstairs interacting with ages 3-12 and they are all excellent, caring, nurturing, and genuinely concerned with seeing the whole child develop. As an educator, I am very picky when it comes to academics and I can say that I have been pleasantly surprised at what this small, relatively unknown school has been able to do. The director is brand new and is still going through her own growing pains, but she obviously wants to see the school reach its full potential and is a nice person. The pre-primary through elementary teachers are solid, permanent, and knowledgeable. There is also a relatively active Parents Association that energetically supports the school. You should definitely visit!


Wyndmoor Montessori School 5

Posted May 23, 2011
- a parent
Ms D is a great teacher, she's really good with the kids. My daughter started in the 1st grade, so I can only speak on our experience with Ms. D, and the two teaching assistants that have working with my daughters class. I would recommend the Elementary program to anyone looking for a quality Private school education

Wyndmoor Montessori School 1

Posted May 11, 2011
- a parent
I still have nightmares about this place! The way they treated my two toddlers were horrible! They let them cry all day without trying to see whats wrong with them, they were really dirty when I picked them up, and they never spoke to me or my husband when we dropped them off in the mornings. They were very rude and appeared miserable and dissatisfied with their jobs. STAY AWAY!!! If you want your babies to be happy and loved, this is not the place.

Wyndmoor Montessori School 2

Posted March 27, 2011
- a parent
Ms. Shirley is a wonderful teacher but when she leaves I believe the school will have NOTHING to offer. I'm glad I am one of the fortunate ones that is staying in this school because of Ms, Shirley. She's an excellent teacher and if not for her, I would have left this school a long time ago.


Wyndmoor Montessori School 3

Posted December 21, 2010
- a parent
I can't vouch for the school now but my son who is now a first grader in Springfield School district is thriving. He attended Wydmoor from the age of 2 -6 years old. Ms. Shirley and Ms. Teena were excellent and he was with them most of his years there. They had him doing multiplication and division at 4 years old! He loved it and was able to grow as a little person. As for the administration, when Ms. Tracy was running the place she was a true professional. Unfortunately she left a couple of years ago and I hear the place has never been the same.

Wyndmoor Montessori School 3

Posted September 10, 2010
- a parent
I will have to say that as a parent, I love the education that my child receives at the school. I am very satisfied with the education that my child receives and I really like the teachers. As for the " Director", she is very unprofessional and indignent. She has no people skills and very ignorant. You cannot run a school and not be a people person to some and not to others. She does not know how to run a school and does not have the people skills to commnicated properly with the parents.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wyndmoor Montessori School
1400 East Willow Grove Avenue, Wyndmoor, PA  19038
(215) 233-0141
Last modified Wyndmoor Montessori School is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Wyndmoor Montessori School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top