Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK
Private
Southampton, PA

3 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Jolly Tots Nursery 1

Posted December 15, 2014
- a parent
HORRIBLE...great the tuition is cheap but so is everything else. The play equipment is old and falling down. The toys are all old and broken, little school has a horrendous smell. Everything is old and outdated. Save yourself the time and look past this school. Teachers on cellphones, offer no lunches and in the summer cold lunch only as there to lazy to microwave anything. Place is a total dump.

Jolly Tots Nursery 2

Posted February 28, 2014
- a parent
I am really happy for the mom's that are having good experiences. I don't wish what happened to us on anyone.


Jolly Tots Nursery 5

Posted February 28, 2014
- a parent
I have two children in Jolly Tots and I cannot say enough wonderful things about the school, their curriculum, and the staff. When I first started at Jolly Tots, I had children in both the Little School and the Big School. I was nervous at first since my girls have never been separated but their time apart and with friends their own age was the best. They learned to be independent and flourished in their new environment. They are now both at the Big School but in separate class rooms. My children love the teachers and are excited about going to school. They do great activities and my children love telling me what they did at school that day. The highlight of my week is when their school bag gets sent home and we get to go through all the fun crafts they did that week. All the teachers are wonderful, patient and kind and you can really tell that they care for the kids in their class as if they are their own. As I am about to enroll my oldest in Kindergarten in just a few days, I am extremely confident that Jolly Tots has taught her everything she needs to succeed.

Jolly Tots Nursery 1

Posted February 27, 2014
- a parent
I just pulled my daughter out of this school due to their lack of professionalism, organization and personal attention to the child. To the woman who feels the need to tell everyone about riles. Why dont you send your child there and see how you feel. Your comment is belligerent. I am familiar with having to pay for your child even if they are sick. this is not just jolly tots. I do however feel that this is not a "school" or place to learn. These are people who will babysit.

Jolly Tots Nursery 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
I was just reviewing Jolly Tots ratings when the first review I see is quite abrasive. I am in the process of researching childcare centers in my area and I spoke with the owner of this school and found her very personable and professional. There are "Rules" in this world and if their "Rule" is that you have to pay the weekly rate whether your child attends or not then those are the "Rules" if you did not like that "Rule then you should not have taken your child there. Any Childcare center your child attends will have this stipulation. I guarantee it. For any parent looking into this Pre-School don't let this sway your decision before meeting with this Jolly Tots center. Bitter people who want everything for "free" should not be a deciding factor. I am not at all affiliated with anyone in this center. I just cant stand some people and how they so easily voice their opinion based on emotion. For the parent who posted this message. Don't have children if you don't want to play by the rules. Children are a privilege not everyone else's responsibility. Their yours!


Jolly Tots Nursery 1

Posted April 26, 2013
- a parent
Mrs. Thompson is the bitter, rude, disrespectful and cold owner of Jolly Tots. I had a horrible experience with this daycare. I was forced to pay for an entire week upfront, and my son was only able to attend for 1 day because of a medical condition. Mrs. Thompson refused to refund the full week fee. I would not send my children to this daycare.

Jolly Tots Nursery 5

Posted April 03, 2012
- a parent
I was referred to Jolly Tots by another happy parent after several of the big chain day-cares didn't work for us. My daughter adjusted immediately and to my surprise was excited about going to school each day, she even wakes up on the weekend disappointed that it's not a school day. The work they do with the children is fun, educational, and age-appropriate; seeing my daughter's crafts and projects is the highlight of my day. We feel great dropping her off everyday in this safe and loving environment, knowing that she is learning, playing, and growing. Jolly Tots is the best child-care decision I have ever made!!

Jolly Tots Nursery 5

Posted June 01, 2011
- a parent
Jolly Tots gave my son a great foundation to succeed. The kind and caring staff developed his physical, mental and emotional skills to a level far superior than what I've seen in other children from other preschools. Jolly Tots is an amazing comprehensive educational setting for preschool children.


Jolly Tots Nursery 1

Posted November 24, 2010
- a parent
WORST EXPERIENCE EVER! ! ! My daughter started this school in Feb 10'. She was 2yo. the little school was wonderful. Then she was potty trained and transferred to the big school. Which was a BIG mistake. Mrs. Thompson who owns the school is the worst owner ever. She bad mouths the parents in front of the children. She tells you your kid has been there too long of a day when you pay extra to keep her there cause I am a single mother. I thought this was what daycare was for. I drop off at 7:30 and pick up time was 5:30. Daycare is open until 6 but yet she talks to you like your a bad mother if your child is the last one there. She is 90 yo and I think it's time to give it up. No parent should have to go thru what I did in dealing with this woman. I woke up shaking in the middle of the nite because of this lady. PLease think twice if your thinking of putting your child in this daycare. And beleive me I have testimony from other parents and the teachers that I wasnt the only one she did this to.

Jolly Tots Nursery 5

Posted February 03, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jolly Tots Nursery
613 Belmont Avenue, Southampton, PA  18966
(215) 327-3961
Last modified Jolly Tots Nursery is a Private school that serves grade PK
Jolly Tots Nursery Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top