Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Stephen's Day Care Center
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted February 09, 2016
- a community member
This school Is diverse and everyone fosters a great loving and caring attitude. The teachers are incredible!

St Stephen's Day Care Center 5

Posted February 09, 2016
- a community member
My daughter attends St.Steven day care. The director and staff are so caring and provide great nurture to the children. I am so happy with this school and I am a very picky mother!


St Stephen's Day Care Center 1

Posted December 02, 2015
- a community member
The afterschool program picks up at my childs school. The bus stops traffic and double parks to let the teacher off the bus. Then usually drives around until the kids are ready to be picked up. He will then double park again so the kids can board the bus. The street is two way but very small when he stops traffic other cats are forced to go around him in the wrong lane. He doesn't put out the stop sign as the kids cross the the street. Today he did actually park however he parked in a lane where signs are posted no parking and ran over the schools safety cones to prevent cars from parking upon pulling in and pulling out. Neither he nor the teacher puts the children's safety first. They do not follow traffic laws nor do they have any consideration for the other children who attend the school.

St Stephen's Day Care Center 5

Posted October 13, 2015
- a community member
When my daughter attended St. Stephen's day care, back in 2006, I was pleased with how friendly and caring the staff was. They taught her how to read, count her number, and devolop her social skills. I just wanted to say thank you. Submitted by parent

St Stephen's Day Care Center 5

Posted September 02, 2014
- a parent
I am very thankful for St. Stephens Daycare. I had my son enrolled at another daycare that was horrible. My son was in the other daycare for 2 days and he was tromitized. Wouldnt talk and was crying all the time. But after a couple weeks of looking at Daycares I came apone St. Stephens and feel in love with and the teachers. They are all very nice and caring and you can sense they love the kids and what they do. This Daycare is awesome and very clean. My son gets excited to go to daycare each and everyday. He has been with this daycare for a little over a year now and we dont plan on going anywhere till he has to go to kindergarden! very blessed to have found this school would recommend this daycare to every parent in my area!


St Stephen's Day Care Center 5

Posted April 03, 2013
- a parent
My daughter is in her 4th and final year at St. Stephen's and I wish she could stay! They've taken such good care of her with their sincere love of children and always wanting what's best for them. She'll be entering kindergarten in September and she's already reading! The teachers at St. Stephen's are there for the right reasons. I will miss it there, and I know my daughter will too. I highly recommend St. Stephen's to any parent.

St Stephen's Day Care Center 5

Posted January 13, 2010
- a parent
My 4 year old daughters attends here and I cant agree more we looked at about 9 preschool and daycares in the area and this was by far the best! its really nice and clean and everyone there is so nice, my daughter loves it there!

St Stephen's Day Care Center 5

Posted September 21, 2009
- a parent
We have visited many daycare centers in Philadelphia before choosing this one I think this one was the best by far. The teachers are all nice and the daycare is very clean and nice looking.

Nearby schools

St Stephen's Day Care Center
4201 Princeton Avenue, Philadelphia, PA  19135
(215) 624-3262
Last modified St Stephen's Day Care Center is a Private school that serves grade PK
Top