Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-K
Private
Allentown, PA
Students enrolled: 45
 

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

17 reviews of this school


Datzyk Montessori School 5

Posted May 09, 2013
- a parent
Datzyk Montessori is an excellent school and our daughter flourished while she was there. The teachers are skilled and caring, and the school is well run. Parents are encouraged to get involved as much as they can. It is simply a wonderfully positive environment that enables children to learm and grow.

Datzyk Montessori School 5

Posted August 03, 2012
- a parent
I am glad that we did not base our decision solely on the reviews found herewithin. We joined the Datzyk school last year upon our recent return to the US. We liked what we found and have felt no need to look elsewhere. We are looking forward to our 2nd year at the Datzyk school - as is our son who asks daily, "when can I go to school again?". To witness such enthusiam for learning is priceless!


Datzyk Montessori School 5

Posted April 20, 2011
- a parent
I am surprised by these negative reviews. I encourage you to go visit the Datzyk School. My wife and I went there after visiting 2 other Montessori schools and were very pleasantly surprised. We were impressed by the teachers, the children and the overall feel of the school. We are relocating from an established NY state Montessori school. If you are looking at a Montessori school, you should see children using genuine Montessori equipment. The other schools we visited in the Allentown area were not as well equipped nor was their presentation of the Montessori philosophy as concise as Datzyk's.

Datzyk Montessori School 3

Posted March 15, 2011
- a parent
The school used to be excellent before when my older child attended. But now, the attitude of the management has changed .I no longer see the same warm and loving envirnoment . They try to keep your child in a lower age group for a second year to reap an additional year of tuition. My child was bored of doing the same things over and over again and was not challenged intellectually, he was kept with the lower age group kids and not allowed to move further.The teacher : student ratio is very high. The management thinks that parents have no choice , but to enrol in their school for a good Montessori education. But that picture is changing with excellent ,new Montessori schools in the area . We moved from this school to another wonderful Montessori school in the area and are very happy with the decision we made.

Datzyk Montessori School 3

Posted December 21, 2010
- a parent
This school has the ability to provide an excellent education. Unfortunately, the adult son who resides there and interacts with the students has a terrible chronic pain issue which casts a large shadow on the school. This affects the leadership at the school. There is a question as to who's in charge. Mrs Datzyk and her daughters are excellent at educating. Not the cleanest place but not awful as implied in other posts. The children enjoy the structure and are challenged. The son needs to move away. It's unfortunate for the rest of the family.


Datzyk Montessori School 5

Posted June 30, 2010
- a parent
We have two daughters that have been with Datzyk Montessori from 2 yrs old to 6 yrs old. One is entering 1st grade and both enjoying education. Both girls have excellent reading skills and math skills. We are from overseas and love the fact that the girls are introduced to other all nationalities and learn basic languages like Spanish, German and French! ! The teachers at the school are wonderfully loving, caring people that take the time to focus on each child and thier individual needs as well as fun lessons remaining focused on the Montessori methods. My Husband and I know we made a very good decision when we choose to send our girls to Datzyk and given them the start we all wish for our children without any disappointment. Thank you.

Datzyk Montessori School 5

Posted May 31, 2010
- a parent
We visited many schools before we chose the Datzyk Montessori School for our daughter. It is by far the one that follows most closely to Dr. Montessori's theories. I was thrilled to see the absence of computers in the classrooms and the separation of ages. This is our second year at the school and we are looking forward to 2 more!

Datzyk Montessori School 5

Posted May 29, 2010
- a parent
I am a satisfied parent of the Datzyk Montessori School. We have sent 2 of our 3 children to the school and have only 1 regret since our first visit there 4 years ago ~ we wish we had known about the school in time for our first child to attend!


Datzyk Montessori School 5

Posted May 29, 2010
- a parent
Our daughter went to Datzyk Montessori from 2 yrs old to 6 yrs old. We are VERY pleased with what she learned. She went to public school for 1st grade and is well beyond the other children. Her reading skills and math skills are above everyone else! The teachers are great! Well worth every penny! She was also introduced to Spanish, German and French! Unfortunately, not too many parents get involved to help the school, but the teachers LOVE the children!!! Thank you Datzyk, my daughter has a great future because of you!!!

Datzyk Montessori School 4

Posted May 22, 2010
- a parent
I enrolled my son this year after leaving another local Monterssori School. I have been very pleased with our experience! The teachers at the school are wonderful, caring people that take the time to focus on each child and thier individual needs. They teach creative, fun lessons while remaining focused on the Montessori methods. My son has grown so much this year both academically and socially. The school has been very accommodating to my son's severe food allergy and provide him with a safe environment. They have also been very flexible with keeping him late on days when I need to work. As a former teacher I can honestly recommend this school to others. My family made a very good decision when we choose to send my son to Datzyk!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Datzyk Montessori School
3300 Broadway, Allentown, PA  18104
(610) 395-6344
Last modified Datzyk Montessori School is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Datzyk Montessori School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top