Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-K|Private
47 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


SunGarden Montessori Children's House 5

Posted September 09, 2015
- a parent
I highly recommend SunGarden! Their staff and Director do an amazing job meeting the individual needs of children and families; providing a high-quality Montessori learning environment and early learning program. Their beautiful classrooms and natural outdoor garden and playspace provide children with many opportunities to explore and be active. Both of my two children attended SunGarden through their Kindergarten year and were well prepared academically, socially and emotionally for the First Grade and beyond. SunGarden will instill a love of learning in your child and a firm foundation for lifelong learning.

SunGarden Montessori Children's House 5

Posted May 05, 2014
- a parent
My daughter is completing her second year at Sungarden, and it truly is a magical place. The opportunities for growth & development exceed any other pre-school that we have been involved in with her older sister. She has grown in ways I had never imagined, and has had both practical life lessons & academic development that has exceeded my expectations. At age 5 she is learning some of the same curriculum as her older sibling that is in 2nd grade, but the process of learning has building blocks that in turn set her up for success in sustainable learning. She loves this school, her teachers & friends, but as parents we also enjoy the network provided.


SunGarden Montessori Children's House 5

Posted May 05, 2014
- a parent
My son is completing his first year at SunGarden and he absolutely loves it there. Not only are they preparing him for elementary school by working on reading, writing and math - the school really fosters a sense of community, cooperation and kindness. He enjoys gardening and playing outside in their beautiful green space. It is really helpful to have before care and after care options as well. My son is thriving in this environment and I could not be happier with the program.

SunGarden Montessori Children's House 5

Posted April 11, 2014
- a parent
If you are looking for a preschool for you little one, look no more! This is a sweet Montessori children's house that is second to none. The Montessori approach to early learning is phenomenal. The staff is kind and caring. I never worried about my little one while attending here. Beautiful caring parent community as well. Best money spent on education ever. Go visit and see for yourself

SunGarden Montessori Children's House 5

Posted February 27, 2014
- a parent
I selected Sun Garden after visiting/observing at 4 preschools in the West Linn area. I am so glad I did! My 4 year old daughter has thrived there this school year. I chose this school over two other preschools with a Montessori approach due to Sun Garden's AMI certification which was self-evident after observing - there is no comparison to other preschools which are Montessori in name only. I also chose it over another preschool which has an "emergent" (not Montessori) curriculum because of the smallness and wholesomeness of the community of Sun Garden. The director, guide, and assistants my daughter interacts with have such integrity and respect in their communication with her and I. It is a joyful, peaceful, child-centered atmosphere. You walk in and hear quiet soothing classical music, the faint scent of rosemary, and see children working diligently at their chosen activities. Although there is no focus or drilling my daughter has learned to write and is learning to read, recently learned about "zero" and knows her continents. She wakes up asking if she has school and after tells me "Mommy I had a new lesson today!" You will not regret investigating Sun Garden!


SunGarden Montessori Children's House 5

Posted June 10, 2011
- a parent
Best Ever! Having had kids in multiple day/care, preschool environments, I am delighted for my children to have had the SunGarden Montessori experience because it is like no other. The administration, staff, guides, and assistants tend to the care and early learning experience for your child with the utmost of respect and knowledge. Any child would benefit emotionally and academically by joining this Montessori-acredited community.

SunGarden Montessori Children's House
no rating

Posted April 06, 2010
- a parent
Our family loves SunGarden! It is a very special little school with the development of the whole child in mind with all that they do. The staff is delightful and the children really love them. There is a strong sense of community in every sense. I highly recommend you add SunGarden to your list of possibilities. An observation of school is a must.

SunGarden Montessori Children's House 5

Posted March 18, 2010
- a parent
SunGarden is a gem. Set in a house in the hills of West Linn and across from Sunset Park, this is a wonderful school and community. The guides and assistants at SunGarden foster a creative and inspiring environment that honors each individual child. I highly recommend that you add SunGarden to your list of preschools to observe.


SunGarden Montessori Children's House 5

Posted May 08, 2007
- a parent
It is a good school, nice teachers here

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

SunGarden Montessori Children's House
2284 Long Street, West Linn, OR  97068
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (503) 655-2609
Last modified SunGarden Montessori Children's House is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Top