Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-K|Private
250 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Prince Of Peace School 5

Posted October 22, 2015
- a parent
We love Prince of Peace. Both of our girls went there since age three through Kindergarten. The teachers genuinely care about the kids. They spend extra time with the kids if they need it. When our older daughter went to 1st grade to a public school, she was already reading at 2nd grade level and doing more advanced math. I love that they have lots of art and Spanish as well as the bible studies. Also the classrooms are small giving that one on one attention to each child.

Prince Of Peace School 5

Posted October 01, 2012
- a parent
My 5 year old son is flourishing at POPLS. They begin to learn to read in K, are doing some simple math, learning Spanish, and of course learning Bible stories. His teacher is absolutely wonderful, and each day he has a story to tell about what they did in class, or on the playground. I cannot recommend this school enough.


Prince Of Peace School
no rating

Posted November 16, 2009
- a parent
Both of my children attend Prince of Peace, and we have been there for 5 years. The individual attention and small class size (max 16/18)- make this school AWESOME! The teachers and staff are so friendly and caring. I never want to leave!

Prince Of Peace School 5

Posted October 31, 2009
- a parent
My son attended full-day kindergarten here and is now in first grade. The principal, staff and teachers here are excellent. His level in math, reading & science far exceeds that of his public school peers. The environment is warm & friendly. My son literally skips into school every day.

Prince Of Peace School 5

Posted July 15, 2009
- a parent
By far one of the best preschools in the area. My first son left the school reading and so ready for kindergarden . I am so thankful for the teachers and staff


Prince Of Peace School 5

Posted June 23, 2006
- a parent
My child attended kindergarten classes at Prince of Peace and also a local public school. I cannot praise Prince of Peace enough for the education that my child received compare to other children who only attended the local public school. My child is doing 1st grade work and beyond in math and reading. I only wish that Prince of Peace would be able to continue to grow into a full elementary level. Especially since the public schools are so over-crowded. There was a change with the director however, the majority of the staff has remained the same. Where is there a company that has kept 100% of their employees from the begining with no changes? Prince of Peace is the best school around.

Prince Of Peace School 5

Posted May 30, 2006
- a parent
This is a great school! Most of the teachers have been teaching here for 8 years or longer. (There was never a big turn-over in staff). The program is an excellent Christian based curriculum. The children have fun while learning. The teachers all seem to love their jobs and enjoying the children. The school is clean and the people are friendly. My children loved attending school at Prince of Peace.

Prince Of Peace School 1

Posted September 27, 2005
- a parent
This school once had a spotless reputation, but unfortunately this is no longer the case. Most of the previous staff left and the quailty slipped.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Prince Of Peace School
14175 Northwest Cornell Road, Portland, OR  97229
(503) 645-1211
Last modified Prince Of Peace School is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Prince Of Peace School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top