Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-K
Private
Eugene, OR
Students enrolled: 19
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Kensington School 5

Posted April 29, 2013
- a parent
Kensington Summer Camp is just as amazing as the regular school year, or maybe even better. It's pack so full of fun that the kids don't even mind all the amazing stuff that they are learning.

Kensington School 5

Posted July 01, 2011
- a parent
I've had my son at a daycare for about a year now, and the situation just isn't working for him. I've gone on about 6 tours to find a center that offers an educational program, and I finally found the perfect place! Kensington School is unlike any other child care center out there, it's actually more of a school, yet it's still a fun and relaxed atmosphere. I'm so excited about this place! I urge everyone out there to tour this school.


Kensington School 5

Posted June 15, 2011
- a parent
Such an amazing environment! The curriculum is second to none, the children were all smiles, the staff is friendly, and the security entrance put my mind at ease. All in all, I'm thrilled with finding Kensington School for my daughter!!!

Kensington School 5

Posted December 13, 2009
- a parent
I LOVE all the staff at Kensington! They are amazing and never give up! This school is solid as a rock and I have never seen such an amazing school. My son was blessed to attend Kensington. He is above grade Level and doing great in 2nd grade. It is all due to the great staff at Kensington! He had very special needs and was kicked out of many schools prior to Kensington! With the love and dedication the staff at Kensington showed him.....he is now above average for his grade. Thank You! I wish he could continnue at Kensington until he graduated HS!

Kensington School 5

Posted September 24, 2009
- a parent
I was a stay at home mom and when I decided to go back to school I started the endless daycare search. I toured so many schools in the eugene area before I stumbled upon Kensington. When I went for my tour I was hooked! The director is excellent and the teachers are awesome, the classrooms are clean and welcoming and with the friendly enviroment it made it hard to leave. Right away you feel at home. I knew that my children would be well educated and taken care of properly. Our daughter went for two great years and she loved it. Her social skill sky rocketed and so did her academic levels. It is now our sons turn, only three weeks in and his vocabulary has improved by at least 50 words! I would highly recommend Kensington to anyone who wants the best education for their child.


Kensington School 0
no rating

Posted July 20, 2009
- a parent
Our oldest went to Kensington for two years from Pre-K to Kindergarten. The two years he spent there seemed to engage his mind and make him more curious and filled him with a love of learning. Two years later at a private school that love seems to have diminished. I can only attribute it to larger class sizes and teachers that are not as passionate and invested into my child's welfare and education. It is now our younger sons turn and I can only speak of the the growth he has made in terms of leaps! He has absolutely flourished in this environment, and I only hope that Kensington will soon be able to expand the school to higher grades so the older one can return and the younger can continue on with this incredible staff! I had toured numerous places and feel blessed to have found Kensington!

Kensington School 5

Posted March 21, 2009
- a parent
My 4 year old son has been with Kensington since last September. He is doing extremely well, and LOVES school! I am pleased with the everything at Kensington!!! The staff is wonderful! The Director is very helpful and nice. The curriculum is amazing, my son has learned so much since starting there. I HIGHLY recommend Kensington to everyone!!!

Kensington School 5

Posted January 08, 2009
- a parent
I have 2 children enrolled this year at Kensington and we have been extremely happy with the program. My oldest attended another nearby preschool last year, and I was disappointed. I felt she learned more in the few months at Kensington than she did all year at the other school. It is an academically-oriented program, but I've never felt that academics were pushed on kids who weren't ready for it. The director is wonderful and the teachers are great. I was especially impressed by the Kindergarten teacher, and look forward to having our kids in her class. I'd highly recommend this school to any parent looking for a well-rounded, academically oriented Christian school.


Kensington School 5

Posted October 22, 2008
- a parent
My daughter has attended Kensington for two years and her academic and social skills have grown considerably. Her teachers and the director are always available to discuss things and are very caring toward her. The classes are small and under control allowing her to focus on her lessons. We are very glad we found Kensington and only wish that it had classes beyond 1st grade.

Kensington School 5

Posted July 27, 2008
- a parent
Wonderful school! I went for a tour last week, and have my daughter on the waiting list for the fall. Allie, the director, was a delight! The teachers were just amazing to watch in the classrooms, especially the kindergarten teacher! WOW! She was excellent! The kids were mesmerized, and so was I. I'm keeping my fingers crossed to get my daughter in for September, but even if I have to wait, it will be well worth it! I highly recommend that you visit and enroll immediately or get your kids on the waiting list. You don't see many schools like this one!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kensington School
2125 Coburg Road, Eugene, OR  97401
(541) 687-1524
Last modified Kensington School is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Kensington School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top