Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Shawnee Ec Center 5

Posted April 11, 2014
- a parent
I don't usually do reviews of things but I am compelled to write one for this school. I have nothing but good thoughts of it. My son was behind speechwise by two years. We got him speech therapy since pre-k here and he is now reading better than some of his peers. The teachers are all nice. I especially loved his pre-k teacher Mrs. Rhodes. She went the extra mile to make things special for the kids and their parents. My son is happy going to school and I could see why. Out of any school that he could attend I would hands down have him go there again. The school is new, nice and clean. They are very organized and teach kids manners. That was the first thing I noticed about it before my son even attended. I highly recommend Shawnee Early Childhood Center. I give it five stars in all areas.

Shawnee Ec Center 5

Posted April 04, 2011
- a parent
GREAT SCHOOLS TEACHERS ACTUALLY EMAIL YOU AND NICE SOLID FOUNDATION EDUCATION. MY SON HAS DONE VERY WELL IN PRE-K STILL NOT PICKING UP THE WRITING BUT HE IS DOIN WELL AT ALL OTHERS

Shawnee Ec Center 5

Posted September 19, 2008
- a parent
Mrs. Permetter is my son's 4K teacher and we are very pleased.

Shawnee Ec Center 5

Posted July 19, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Shawnee Ec Center 5

Posted June 09, 2007
- a parent
I loved this school! I wish we had more teachers as caring and willing to help as those that work at Wilson. Paul Pounds is a wonderful principal!

Shawnee Ec Center 5

Posted September 18, 2006
- a parent
I was very scared when my daughter went to her first day of pre-k. The teachers were very kind and understanding. Letting me stay as long as I wanted. My Daughter finally told me to go home. The Teachers and other staff were wonderful, they welcome parents helping in class and take the time to get to know each student. I can't think of a better school. My Daughter cried when she found out that she couldn't have her same teacher every year. Mrs Rhodes, Mrs Homequest and Mr Pounds are some of the most wonderful people you could ever choose to have your kids with! The only improvement that would help this school 'and any other' is for more parents to get involved. I was surprised to see only a few, and I was there at least one day a week

Shawnee Ec Center 5

Posted October 05, 2005
- a parent
I am new to the Shawnee Public School District and I am very pleased with this school. Everyone is very nice and makes the children feel special. My daughter has speech problem that we were copncerned about, however before I could discuss this concern with the school they contacted me first. They are on top of things.

Shawnee Ec Center 1

Posted October 28, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Shawnee Ec Center 5

Posted August 26, 2004
- a parent
This is a great school, it honestly feels like family. The principal & the teachers are all very very nice & the building is very clean & so much fun for little eyes to see. I would recommend this school to anyone.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Shawnee Ec Center
1831 North Airport Drive, Shawnee, OK  74804
(405) 273-3388
Last modified Shawnee Ec Center is a Public school that serves grades PK-K
Shawnee Ec Center Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top