Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK|Private
62 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Pumkin Shell Pre-School 5

Posted June 24, 2014
- a parent
Best preschool in Norman, hands down. The teachers are compassionate, educated and loving towards the children. I only wish they went all they way through high-school!

Pumkin Shell Pre-School 1

Posted October 21, 2013
- a parent
My son suppose to join pumpkin. We pad $390 which include registration fee, tuition fee, t-shirt ,and activities fee. He took another school which is near to our house. When we ask to refund tuition fee amount, they said you will get only $55 (T-shirt and activity fee) you don't get tuition fee is the part of the registration fee. Very upset and sad . I can understand if they hold registration fee but not tuition fee. I lost $335. Not happy at all.

Pumkin Shell Pre-School
no rating

Posted March 10, 2009
- a teacher
A previous review from an anonymous kindergarten parent at Pumpkin Shell mentions inaccurate information. As alleged in the review, no changes in policy regarding issues concerning children's safety have been changed. The truth is that safety is and has always been of the highest importance to the owners and staff. I have been teaching at Pumpkin Shell for 16 years, and I can say this without reservation. Kelcie Carter

Pumkin Shell Pre-School
no rating

Posted March 06, 2009
- a parent
This is by far the best preschool and kindergarten in Norman Oklahoma. The teachers are above compare and my child feels so nutured and loved. This is not a typical preschool; the teachers are well educated and are dedicated to the well being of each and every child. My child not only learned general academics, she also learned self-awareness, self-discipline, kindness, not to mention Spanish and French! I would recommend this school to any and everyone!

Pumkin Shell Pre-School 5

Posted March 06, 2009
- a parent
Pumpkin Shell is the Best School anywhere. The owner is amazing. The teachers are wonderful and the KIDS love it there! I am so impressed by my kids learning experience at pumpkin shell, I have asked to volunteer at the school! Pumpkin Shell provides children with a top notch education!!

Pumkin Shell Pre-School 5

Posted March 06, 2009
- a parent
Pumpkin Shell is the best school anywhere! The teachers are excellent and really care about our whole family. The kids get a top notch education!

Pumkin Shell Pre-School
no rating

Posted March 06, 2009
- a parent
Pumpkin Shell is an amazing school. My children attended this school under both ownerships and have both thrived here. The teachers (which include the owner) care so much for the children and that caring travels into the families. This school also offers a wonderful curriculum that teaches the children more than just academics. My children have learned manners, respect for others and elders, and many other small life lessons. I would (and have MANY times) recommend Pumpkin Shell to anyone looking for a quality preschool or Kindergarten.

Pumkin Shell Pre-School 2

Posted February 26, 2009
- a parent
Has been a great school until recent ownership change. The owner has no polcies in place for children hitting and seems only to be concerned about the $545 monthly tuition and not the childrens saftey I would look into to Gingerbread, that is who used to run Pumpkin Shell!

Pumkin Shell Pre-School 5

Posted August 26, 2008
- a parent
Pumpkin Shell was instrumental in my sons education. My husband and I have even learned to be better parents after experiencing the Pumpkin Shell family.

Pumkin Shell Pre-School
no rating

Posted July 17, 2008
- a parent
Pumpkin Shell is a great school! My child comes home everyday and tells me how much she loves the school. We like all of the interaction that our daughter receives with both teacher, and other students. She is always excited about the great crafts she is able to make and is always quick to tell my husband and about all of the great things she learned during the day at school. I would recommend this school to any parents in the Norman area!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pumkin Shell Pre-School
1037 North University Boulevard, Norman, OK  73069
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (405) 321-7898
Last modified Pumkin Shell Pre-School is a Private school that serves grade PK
Top