Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-K|Private
154 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 8 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Gingerbread Nursery School 5

Posted July 28, 2014
- a parent
Gingerbread is amazing. The teachers truly know and love each child. The yard is huge. We've had a child in every class at Gingerbread (Elves, Giants, Scotties, and Kindies), and we've loved every class. I am so grateful my sons have had such a wonderful pre-school experience.

Gingerbread Nursery School 5

Posted February 27, 2011
- a parent
I think I made the best decision sending my daughter to Gingerbread. You have to see the backyard! The teachers CARE! Well worth EVERY penny spent!

Gingerbread Nursery School 5

Posted October 21, 2009
- a parent
Gingerbread is an amazing school. My sisters and I went to Gingerbread. Now, as a mother, I insisted my son attend pre-school there. He has since graduated to a 'big kids' school, but still talks about Gingerbread all the time! I am anxious for my daughter to get to preschool age so that she can go to Gingerbread too. I love that they teach by experience. For example, when they are learning about bugs - they go on a Bug Walk - where they find bugs. They are very hands on and allow the children to learn and gain self-esteem through experience. The staff is loving and kind; yet, consistent and stern. My son can be quite a handful, but their consistency and expectations kept him in line. The creativity from Gingerbread is exceptional! I simply can not say enough about this rare atmosphere.

Gingerbread Nursery School 5

Posted August 05, 2009
- a parent
My daughter has attended Gingerbread throughout the summer and will start Pre-K there in a few weeks. She would have been there sooner, but the waiting list is long. It's understandable because I couldn't ask for a better environment for my child to start her school experience. My daughter and I love everything about Gingerbread. The teachers are so loving and caring and really want to be a partner with you in teaching your child to be the best they can be and prepare them to attend a bigger school. I highly recommend Gingerbread... it's worth every penny!!

Gingerbread Nursery School 5

Posted August 05, 2008
- a parent
All 3 of our children went to Gingerbread up to kindergarten. They learned, had fun and loved it. The teachers and experiences were wonderful! It's not a 'day care' it's a learning/loving environment for children. I highly recommend it, but the waiting list is very long.

Gingerbread Nursery School 5

Posted July 11, 2008
- a parent
Gingerbread Camp is awesome. My Son has gone to their summer camp for 3 summers. The school has their own bus and is constantly on the move. They go to museums, Arbuckle Mountains, Sulfer Springs, the Zoo and tons of other places. Every Friday, they swim at Westwood. The staff is wonderful and the kids really love it their.

Gingerbread Nursery School 5

Posted December 03, 2007
- a parent
I cannot say enough about Gingerbread. My daughter has been going there since she was 2 and a half. They teach kids to be responsible for themselves, to make good choices, and to be creative. They also get the kids outside as much as possible, weather permitting, of course. They really focus on the whole person. Gingerbread is the place for bright, active, interesting kids!

Gingerbread Nursery School 5

Posted October 09, 2007
- a parent
Wonderful environment for children to grow and learn! Great teachers and staff.

Nearby schools

Gingerbread Nursery School
602 Villa Drive, Norman, OK  73071
(405) 321-0087
Last modified Gingerbread Nursery School is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Top