Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Learning Tree Academy 5

Posted November 19, 2012
- a parent
The Learning Tree Academy has really brought a new light in to my son's life, he socializes, learns a lot, and over all has a great experience every day at school. I would advise anyone with children in the age group to send their kids there.

Learning Tree Academy 0
no rating

Posted June 29, 2009
- a parent
This is prehaps one of the most forcus-vision shared program for youth this age anywhere in the country. The principles, teachers and other staff members are super professionals-the impression they left on my kids was profound and still have a lingering effects on them today.

Learning Tree Academy 5

Posted March 10, 2009
- a parent
My son loves this school. Its helped him so much! My son had a speech problem and the teachers did a great job!

Learning Tree Academy 5

Posted January 02, 2009
- a parent
My Son went to this school and he loved it...It was great for him. I was a Stay at home Mom and he had never been away from me so the 2 hours of Pre-K helped him so much for the following year when he went all day..All the teachers there do their class rooms different .My son learned alot and he loves school..he still goes back to Learning Tree to see his very first teacher...

Learning Tree Academy 0
no rating

Posted December 16, 2008
- a parent
My child is enrolled in Learning Tree and she is being enriched with many activities. The teachers must all have their own teaching style because my child has homework, goes on many field trips and is expected to follow the daily routine. The classroom is structured but has many hands-on activties. I believe that her teacher has excellent classroom managment skills. Also, my child loves to go to school. If you ask her what she likes best in life it is her teacher.

Learning Tree Academy 4

Posted October 06, 2008
- a parent
I gave Learning Tree four stars because the staff is wonderful! We enrolled after school had already started, and they were all very welcoming and gave us a tour of the school and of my daughter's classroom. The staff cares for the children and you can't beat that! However, the curriculum is not challenging enough and I feel as though the classroom time - considering they only get 2 hours - is not structured enough. My daughter was doing things in preschool that they are not yet doing here in PreK. But again, the staff truly cares about your child and will do everything they can to help meet your needs.

Learning Tree Academy 5

Posted September 18, 2008
- a parent
Great school great staff. All very caring and though one parent said not challenging enough it is great for the kids who only needed a 2 hour pre school first to adjust to a full day the year to follow!

Learning Tree Academy 5

Posted August 06, 2008
- a parent
Wonderful wonderful experience at this school! I was on the PTA and had such a great experience being involved. I felt like I didn't miss a thing with my child at this school. There were lots and lots of opportunities to help out in the classroom as well! My child loved going to school every day and wishes he could go back! He absolutely loved everyone there. The princaple was always very friendly and involved in activities as well!

Learning Tree Academy 5

Posted March 09, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Learning Tree Academy 0
no rating

Posted November 19, 2007
- a parent
The Learning Tree is a Wonderful school and staff, they want parents to participate and give them lots of oppertunities. They protect the students health and welfare and have wonderful communication with parents and what the childs needs are and the teachers concerns. They are the best school in Lawton.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Learning Tree Academy
1908 Northwest 38th Street, Lawton, OK  73505
(580) 355-6197
Last modified Learning Tree Academy is a Public school that serves grade PK
Learning Tree Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top