Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Learning Tree Academy
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted February 11, 2016
- a parent
Thank you Mrs Gibbs and Mrs Rucker for having the patients and understanding with Sophia and Kari. They love both of you and going to school. Both of them look forward to going to school each day and when there is a break from school they ask constantly when do I get to go back to school. This is very exciting. I hope that their love for school stays with them through their life. You are both totally awesome

Learning Tree Academy 5

Posted February 11, 2016
- a parent
The teachers are awesome! They honestly care about their student. My twin grand daughters are in different classes and both of them love their teachers. If you want your childs first experience with school to be the best ever this is where you would want them to go

Learning Tree Academy 5

Posted February 11, 2016
- a community member
Learning Tree is a fantastic school! The teachers and staff members are all so caring, compassionate, kind and patient. Your kid will get a great start to their education at Learning Tree Academy.

Learning Tree Academy 5

Posted February 27, 2015
- a parent
The education is great. The teachers care about the children and encourage learning. The PTA is enthusiastic and gives the students lots of fun activities to look forward to, such as a fall carnival, spring luau, popcorn and candy Friday's, and dances. My daughter has had a wonderful year there so far.

Learning Tree Academy 5

Posted November 19, 2012
- a parent
The Learning Tree Academy has really brought a new light in to my son's life, he socializes, learns a lot, and over all has a great experience every day at school. I would advise anyone with children in the age group to send their kids there.

Learning Tree Academy
no rating

Posted June 29, 2009
- a parent
This is prehaps one of the most forcus-vision shared program for youth this age anywhere in the country. The principles, teachers and other staff members are super professionals-the impression they left on my kids was profound and still have a lingering effects on them today.

Learning Tree Academy 5

Posted March 10, 2009
- a parent
My son loves this school. Its helped him so much! My son had a speech problem and the teachers did a great job!

Learning Tree Academy 5

Posted January 02, 2009
- a parent
My Son went to this school and he loved it...It was great for him. I was a Stay at home Mom and he had never been away from me so the 2 hours of Pre-K helped him so much for the following year when he went all day..All the teachers there do their class rooms different .My son learned alot and he loves school..he still goes back to Learning Tree to see his very first teacher...

Learning Tree Academy
no rating

Posted December 16, 2008
- a parent
My child is enrolled in Learning Tree and she is being enriched with many activities. The teachers must all have their own teaching style because my child has homework, goes on many field trips and is expected to follow the daily routine. The classroom is structured but has many hands-on activties. I believe that her teacher has excellent classroom managment skills. Also, my child loves to go to school. If you ask her what she likes best in life it is her teacher.

Learning Tree Academy 4

Posted October 06, 2008
- a parent
I gave Learning Tree four stars because the staff is wonderful! We enrolled after school had already started, and they were all very welcoming and gave us a tour of the school and of my daughter's classroom. The staff cares for the children and you can't beat that! However, the curriculum is not challenging enough and I feel as though the classroom time - considering they only get 2 hours - is not structured enough. My daughter was doing things in preschool that they are not yet doing here in PreK. But again, the staff truly cares about your child and will do everything they can to help meet your needs.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Learning Tree Academy
1908 Northwest 38th Street, Lawton, OK  73505
(580) 355-6197
Last modified Learning Tree Academy is a Public school that serves grade PK
Learning Tree Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top