Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
41 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (12 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (11 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (11 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (9 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (12 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (11 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (9 responses)
characters left.
There are 127 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Learning Tree Academy 5

Posted March 23, 2016
- a community member
I absolutely LOVE this school all 3 of the children attended learning tree and my last child is currently there makes me sad to think of not coming back to this school the teacher and staff are amazing the care so much about each child. I couldn't think of a better school for a child!

Learning Tree Academy 5

Posted March 03, 2016
- a teacher
I love our pre-k atmosphere here at Learning Tree Academy and I love the children.

Learning Tree Academy
Grateful to: Parent

Posted March 03, 2016
- a teacher
I would like to say thank you to our parents for sharing their children with us daily. They bring smiles to our faces and happiness to hearts.

Learning Tree Academy
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted March 03, 2016
- a teacher
Our teachers and staff here definitely have compassion for all of our children. The children are what we are all about.

Learning Tree Academy 5

Posted February 28, 2016
- a parent
Both of my daughters went to Learning Tree and my son will go next year. This is an amazing school. The teachers are great and my kids learned so much. I always recommend Learning Tree to anyone looking for a pre-k.

Learning Tree Academy 5

Posted February 24, 2016
- a community member
The teachers are like a family and I especially love the special needs program at Learning Tree. The teachers are awesome with the children. They have so much knowledge in working in the area of autism, developmentally delayed children, etc. Every child is made to feel special.

Learning Tree Academy
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted February 24, 2016
- a community member
Thanks to all of the staff at Learning Tree. Thank you for all you do for our children each day.

Learning Tree Academy 5

Posted February 18, 2016
- a parent
My daughter loved learnine tree. She met a lot of new friends and her teacher was amazing!

Learning Tree Academy 5

Posted February 18, 2016
- a parent
I've had the pleasure of having 3 kids in a row go to learning tree. Every single time we've been there it has been nothing but pleasant. Learning Tree's staff is always caring and kind. They are amazing with children. Everyone from the office staff, to the janitorial staff are so sweet. I highly recommend this PreK site to anyone who has a 4 year old. The teachers there will have your future kindergartner on the right track, You will not be disappointed. I have one kid left to attend this school and i will truly be sad to leave.

Learning Tree Academy 5

Posted February 18, 2016
- a community member
Fun learning environment, caring staff and 100% geared towards pre k students. I would recommend this school over and over!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Learning Tree Academy
1908 Northwest 38th Street, Lawton, OK  73505
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 127 reviews. (580) 355-6197
Last modified Learning Tree Academy is a Public school that serves grade PK
Top