Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

4 stars
Based on 5 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


One Step At A Time
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted May 26, 2015
- a teacher
The teachers are so much nicer and helpful than the previous center I was at.

One Step At A Time
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted May 26, 2015
- a teacher
Occasionally they have bible versus that they might need help with at home. Usually reading them at bed time.

One Step At A Time
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted May 26, 2015
- a teacher
They treat each other with respect and the children learn what is modeled. The teach the children how to communicate respectfully.

One Step At A Time
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 26, 2015
- a teacher
They learn bible quotes and the meaning behind them in a age appropriate way. I love how they incorporate bible lessons.

One Step At A Time 5

Posted September 02, 2014
- a teacher
One Step at a Time, Please communicate with us at the front office, we would love to address any concerns that you might have. Cory, Kara

One Step At A Time 4

Posted August 22, 2014
- a parent
My son currently goes to One Step and it has it's ups and downs. It's very clean and well maintained and the new director is very nice and really enjoys the kids. On the downside, the teachers are not the best. Most (not all) have really bad attitudes and are easily frustrated with the kids.

One Step At A Time 5

Posted April 06, 2013
- a parent
This is one of the cleanest daycares I have seen. The staff is very nice and they really care about the kids.

One Step At A Time 2

Posted August 05, 2012
- a parent
I wouldn't call this place a preschool at all. It's a daycare. My son went here from 1 year old to 3 years old and I took him out because it seemed like they were just watching movies all day. They didn't really even work on potty training. It's a pretty clean facility compared to others, but that is the best I can say.

One Step At A Time
no rating

Posted March 04, 2010
- a parent
My son started this daycare at 20 months and by 24 months they kicked him out. He definitely was going through a hitting phase but nothing that we ever saw was out of control. It was typical 2 year old behavior. They said he didn't listen when disciplined. My response to this is, Hes' 2! I honestly felt like they, for whatever reason did not like him. His new daycare has been wonderful and they have not reported having any problems with him an praise him every time I pick him up. I would not recommend this daycare to anyone with a toddler to 3 year old.

One Step At A Time 5

Posted November 17, 2008
- a parent
My daughter went to school here from the time she turned 1 to almost 4. It is a full-time facility that offers caring teachers for your child to learn from. They have a covered outdoor playground and large classrooms. Cameras allow the parent to stop by and peek-in on their child without disturbing their day! I would highly recommend this preschool!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

One Step At A Time
1724 Renaissance Boulevard, Edmond, OK  73013
(405) 330-3077
Last modified One Step At A Time is a Private school that serves grade PK
One Step At A Time Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top