Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Highland Park Elementary 5

Posted August 19, 2011
- a parent
My daughter is entering 1st grade this year. After exceptional instruction in Pre-K and Kindergarten, we are really looking forward to another great year. Everyone seems to put the kids first, and I love the community of parents and nearby businesses who support the school. We are fortunate to have such amazing educational opportunities and support in a public facility. Thank you Park Lane.

Highland Park Elementary 5

Posted May 01, 2011
- a parent
This school is wonderful. We transfered from Peter's and Park Lane is the best! The teachers are great and provide a perfect learning environment.

Highland Park Elementary 5

Posted May 01, 2011
- a parent
The best elementary school ever. Park Lane has given our children the most excellent environment conductive for learning. The teachers and support staff are great.

Highland Park Elementary 2

Posted March 09, 2010
- a parent
This school has no diversity at all. I know it's probably only due to where it is located but still. I took my child out of Parklane because it was detrimental to her self esteem and self confidence which in turn hampered her learning. I saw cliques starting in kindergarten. Every other day she would come home telling me, ' so and so didn't want to be my friend today', how rude is this. The kids are just not nice.

Highland Park Elementary 5

Posted September 06, 2009
- a parent
This is an excellent school with outstanding teachers! The principal has worked HARD to create an atmosphere that is top notch! The PTA is great and willing to do anything for the school. No one can complain about the communication. Parents recieve weekly e-mail updates, monthly newsletters and teacher newsletters. Parents can go on edline to see their childs grades and the principal also communicates via the phone! It's a great place!!!

Highland Park Elementary 0
no rating

Posted September 06, 2009
- a parent
Love Park Lane!! My kids are so happy at Park Lane. Everyone is so friendly and the principal will do anything to help you!! The tests scores are great and WOW to the PTA! You will LOVE Park Lane if you are looking for a kid friendly school where teachers want to work hard!

Highland Park Elementary 1

Posted March 05, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Highland Park Elementary 4

Posted August 28, 2008
- a parent
I am the person who posted a negative comment on March 4th. Having been at the school now for four years I can say that there have been some major improvements. There has been a lot of turnover at the school, but I believe for the better. Our test scores have improved, teachers & faculty are happier. My children are very happy at PL. I am surprised at anyone who ranks PL low on extra-curricular activities. No other school has more fun nights, skate nights, carnivals than PL. It's actually hard to fit it all in. The only thing that I can think of is that you are not participating. If you want your child to have a good experience anywhere you have to be involved. I am pleased to change my comment about PL. I still dislike the pre-fab buildings, but overall I think Pl is a great school.

Highland Park Elementary 2

Posted August 25, 2008
- a parent
The curriculum is adequate but comunication is terrible. Had several issues with gettign in contact w/ teachers and the principal when there were issues at the school. I also talked to several other parents and they had similar situations.

Highland Park Elementary 5

Posted February 20, 2008
- a parent
our son has been at a private school ,union schools.tulsa schools and not one has come close to park lane

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Highland Park Elementary
7200 East Quincy Place, Broken Arrow, OK  74014
(918) 505-5930
Last modified Highland Park Elementary is a Public school that serves grade PK. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Highland Park Elementary Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top