Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Council Oaks Learning Campus 5

Posted May 21, 2014
- a parent
Both of my daughters attend or have attended Council Oaks for the past 4 years. I have been beyond impressed with how much they have learned at an age that I didn't know they could develop such advanced skills. When my oldest went to public pre-k the curriculum included things she mastered at CO when she was two! They learn language, music, shapes, colors, math - starting as soon as they are talking. The staff also offers a lot of help with transitions - bottle to sippy, potty training, etc. The teachers have all been exceptional and loving. Most importantly, my children enjoy going to this school. When I told my pre-k daughter that she would be back at CO for the summer she was elated and yelled, "I just LOVE Council Oaks!" This is perhaps the most telling sign of all. I certainly recommend the center and I am happy that it has been a part of our lives and our children's development. They've helped to bring out our children's enormous potential in a loving and family-like environment, what more could you ask for?

Council Oaks Learning Campus 5

Posted June 21, 2013
- a parent
My son, now 6 years old, has been going here since he was 1 1/2, and now my 2 year old daughter is also attending. This school is very well run, the teachers are amazing, the kids are happy, and it's well managed. It's a little more expensive, but worth every penny. It's not just a daycare, it really is a learning center! There is a great focus on developing the children at an early age in a safe, loving and fun environment! Would recommend to any parent!

Council Oaks Learning Campus 5

Posted October 31, 2012
- a parent
My wife and I had a chance to visit this school yesterday. We are looking for a different daycare for our child. Based on the most recent reviews that I have seen on the web, I wasn't going to consider Council Oaks. However, a co-worker recommended that I visit this place in spite of what I read on the internet. I was very pleasantly suprised. The staff are professional and the building is in great shape. I did ask about the one-star rating on the DHS website. Their explanation is that since they do not accept state subsidies, they can never get better than a one-star rating. I am not recommending or recommending this daycare, but I am saying that you shouldn't make a decision solely based on what you are reading on the website. Our child starts at this daycare tomorrow.

Council Oaks Learning Campus 1

Posted June 29, 2011
- a parent
If anyone is concerned about safety for their child...do not send them here. My child has received injury reports where he has slipped and fell hitting his head on the sink, came home with a bump & abrasion on his head but my husband & I were never notified. We contacted the school & they said they looked at his pupils & he didnt have a concussion & that they followed protocal by writing it up & they dont call the parents for every little scrape...this is a head injury. This isnt the only time we have had problems...our son experienced a cut accross his face & again we were never notified. Thank goodness one of the teachers had enough sense to sneak out & call me. Its sad that the teacher had to sneak a call to me for fear of being written up. Our son has also developed a staph infection while attending this school. This school used to be great before the current director took over & there are a few teachers who are very good but thats not enough to keep our child there. I have even reported this school to dhs.
1 person found this helpful

Council Oaks Learning Campus 4

Posted December 13, 2010
- a parent
This is a reply to the posting on June 8, 2010 - we are not sure what "advanced" class you're referring to since none exist other than the private Kindergarten. Mrs. Sanders is a top notch teacher and has prepared my daughter for first grade to the point she is being reviewed as a "gifted child". She will be needing advanced education either through the public or private schools. She started here at age of 2 and finished Mrs. Sander's Kindergarten class last year. I cannot disagree with your assessment on the owner or the other rooms the kids are in, but the Kindergarten class is extremely structured to have ANY child success or surpass expectations.

Council Oaks Learning Campus 1

Posted June 08, 2010
- a parent
I would HIGHLY NOT recommend this school to anyone!!! It is extremely unorganized! They claim to be an early learning center/school, when in reality it is a "play care" for kids. I was told in the beginning when we were interviewing the school that they had an extremely strong and structured curriculum. When in reality the majority of the day is not spent on learning or education but rather playtime for the kids. The owner is extremely unprofessional and definitely not a good business owner. The teachers are more like glorified babysitters than early education leaders. My child was in the most advanced class that they offer and he regressed in his learning from his previous school in a 6 month period. If you are truly interested in education and preparing your child for elementary school this is definitely not the place you want to send them.
1 person found this helpful

Council Oaks Learning Campus 5

Posted August 21, 2009
- a parent
I love Council Oaks! My daughter has met so many wonderful friends and teachers that have helped guide her to be a wonderful person. The teachers are amazing because they helped my daughter learn all of her letters and sounds and now she is working on reading at age 3! Thanks!!

Council Oaks Learning Campus 5

Posted August 21, 2009
- a parent
I love Council Oaks! My daughter has met so many wonderful friends and teachers that have helped guide her to be a wonderful person. The teachers are amazing because they helped my daughter learn all of her letters and sounds and now she is working on reading at age 3! Thanks!!

Council Oaks Learning Campus 5

Posted August 07, 2006
- a parent
My son attended pre-k and kindergarten at Council Oaks. The education he received was excellent! In both years his teacher was dedicated and the curriculum was challenging, but fun. The kindergaten teacher, Ms. Sanders, gave the children much one-on-one attention and pushed the students to excell which rewarding them for their accomplishments. We highly recommend this school to anyone who wants to give their child a head start that will benefit them throughout their lives.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Council Oaks Learning Campus
2009 West Washington Street South, Broken Arrow, OK  74012
(918) 455-0074
Last modified Council Oaks Learning Campus is a Private school that serves grade PK
Council Oaks Learning Campus Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top