Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 23 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


24 reviews of this school


Le Chaperon Rouge 5

Posted October 10, 2012
- a teacher
I have been a LCR employee for five years. I am very thankful to be part of this team. I have worked for several different day cares and I have never felt appreciated. When I started LCR it was nice to see that the owner of the company was so involved. I have met her whole family and it makes me feel good that she respects her employees and knows them by name. You don t find this very often. Le Chaperon Rouge is a great atmosphere for children. They learn so much here and it truly shows when they go into elementary school. I have a daughter who started at the age of 3 and she learned so much. She is currently in grade school and she is in the highest level of reading. I know as a parent that I have taught my daughter many things but LCR has taught her so much more than I ever of could. I am grateful that I had the opportunity to have my daughter attend Le Chaperon Rouge. I respect Mrs. Moga for the company she built. She had a dream to make the day care field better for the children and she did it! She is a hard worker and she is also there for her families if they ever need her! She has a great heart and she is a great person to work for!

Le Chaperon Rouge 5

Posted October 08, 2012
- a teacher
I have been an employee here at Le Chaperon Rouge for over a year and have been treated with the utmost respect and dignity. Our directors and owner treats each employee as a great asset to the facility. They appreciate each individual and their abilities as a teacher.I have been given first hand recognition when my job is done as described in the Le Chaperon Rouge Job Description Handbook. I have had upper management and the owner, Mrs. Moga, walk through my classroom and compliment me. Mrs. Moga has rewarded me with raises. We work together as a family, and we are all good friends. I am very proud to be an employee at Le Chaperon Rouge. Mrs. Moga has accomplished a lot in her life and she provides good care for the children here at Le Chaperon Rouge.


Le Chaperon Rouge 1

Posted September 12, 2012
- a teacher
teachers do not get raises, we are over worked and under appriciated! the medical coverage is a joke and barely covers any expenses!! upper management is disrespectful is very disrespectful to all the teachers! all the owner cares about is money and moving into her new big mansion!!! she could care less about her teachers that have to struggle pay check to pay check!!!

Le Chaperon Rouge 5

Posted June 14, 2012
- a parent
I feel that this school has a wonderful environment for learning. The children are very motivated, happy learners. The teachers here are very dedicated to the children and creating a positive atmosphere for the children to learn in. Our children are doing so well thanks to their comprehensive programs and I've referred a few friends to Le Chaperon Rouge.

Le Chaperon Rouge 5

Posted June 14, 2012
- a parent
My wife and I both work so it was very important that we find a day care center that we could completely trust. When a friend recommended Le Chaperon Rouge, we decided to do some more research and go to the school and speak with the staff members. We were very impressed with their programs and decided to go with them. After a year now that our daughter has been coming here, she has grown significantly in many ways and we're very happy that our daughter is well taken care of.


Le Chaperon Rouge 5

Posted February 15, 2012
- a parent
First off I want to say that my wife and I are not "easy customers." We expect a great deal from the professionals we entrust with our children (as should all parents). More than once we have encountered classrooms where the teacher appears to have little control and uses a great deal of yelling. I want to reiterate that I have never heard Miss Katelyn raise her voice. She always has control of the classroom. The children seem engaged, happy, and organized. She has a strong gift for child care and education that is not easy to find.

Le Chaperon Rouge 5

Posted February 10, 2012
- a parent
I wanted to write a review that expresses my sincerest gratitude and appreciation for my son's pre-Kindergarten 2 teacher Miss Katelyn. My son first met her in August 2011. Although he is a kind and intelligent child, he can be somewhat cautious about new social situations. She has been able to create a classroom environment perfect for him. A place for him to open up socially and interact with the kids. For that, I am forever grateful to Miss Katelyn and Le Chaperon Rouge.

Le Chaperon Rouge 5

Posted February 06, 2012
- a parent
My family is very happy with the day care program here at Le Chaperon Rouge especially my children. I can just tell by their expressions when I drop them off and pick them up. They have never expressed any negative emotion towards school or learning. They always seem excited about their day and it's all because of the wonderful teachers here.


Le Chaperon Rouge 5

Posted February 03, 2012
- a parent
Our children consistently test well in standardized testing and it's all thanks to the well-planned curriculum at Le Chaperon Rouge. They possess what I feel is a genuine love of teaching. I really enjoy seeing my children learn so much so soon because I feel that it enriches their lives.

Le Chaperon Rouge 5

Posted February 01, 2012
- a parent
My kindergartner is practicing her reading skills at home and in class by reading to her classmates from sight wordbooks, phonics readers, and "Bright and Early" readers books. It's so fulfilling and wonderful to know how well my child is progressing and what she's learning at Le Chaperon.

Nearby schools

Contact Information

14780 Pearl Road
Strongsville, OH 44136

(440) 238-8383

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Le Chaperon Rouge
14780 Pearl Road, Strongsville, OH  44136
(440) 238-8383
Last modified Le Chaperon Rouge is a private school that serves grades PK-K
Le Chaperon Rouge Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 24 reviews.